We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

378 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection
See the most recent reviews
Showing 359: English reviews
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Could only fit in one night's stay here but would have loved to have had the time to stay longer. Really spacious, well appointed rooms and all with a beautiful outlook whether you choose a garden view or vineyard view. Would highly recommend this place to others and look forward to staying there again myself.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hw61
MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear hw61 Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay with us. Myself and the team are pleased with your comments and are thrilled you had a good experience at the hotel. I trust that the remainder of your time in Marlborough was enjoyable. Until we meet again. Kind Regards Travis Moriarty General...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We spent two nights here. The individual suites are lovely, really generously sized and well-appointed. We ate at the restaurant one evening - very good food and wine selection. The continental breakfast is also very good - a reasonable selection including meats, cheese and smoked salmon as well as the usual pastries, cereal, breads etc. We rented bicycles one afternoon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LM_W255060
MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear LM_W255060 Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay with us. Myself and the team are pleased with your comments and are thrilled you had a good experience at the hotel. We are extremely fortunate to be in such a handy location to most of Marlborough great award winning vineyards. I trust...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 November 2016

My wife and I were visiting New Zealand and we wanted to stay on a winery in Marlborough as we love their wines. We were recommended this place by a friend and we weren't disappointed. The Internet site doesn't do it justice. It is quite beautiful in a lovely environment. All the rooms are really good sized single apartments with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig C
MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear Craig C Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay with us. Myself and the team are pleased with your comments and are thrilled you had a good experience at the hotel. I trust that the remainder of your time in Marlborough was enjoyable. Until we meet again. Kind Regards Travis Moriarty...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

MVH has one of the best locations for wineries we have ever stayed in. Straight opposite the great vines cafe as well. MVH was great value for money for a villa that was clean well presented and had a great view of the vines. The restaurant was great, classy and even had happy hour after 5 for drinks on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stewart A
MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear Stewart A Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay with us. Myself and the team are pleased with your comments and are thrilled you had a good experience at the hotel. I trust that the remainder of your time in Marlborough was enjoyable. Until we meet again. Kind Regards Travis Moriarty...

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Everything was A+ at this boutique hotel. Lovely accommodations; well-stocked kitchen; nice laundry facility. Lovely restaurant. Best seafood chowder, ever. The Vines Village is across the street: lots of shops, family fun, & a cafe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie G
MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear Jackie G Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay with us. Myself and the team are pleased with your comments and are thrilled you had a good experience at the hotel. The Chef is thrilled with your comment regarding the chowder. I trust that the remainder of your time in Marlborough...

sydney
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We have just returned for a long weekend in Marlborough and stayed here. We were very happy with this property and would happily recommend it and would definitely return here. We had a car for the duration, a car is really essential as things are quiet far apart. All rooms are self-catering villas complete with a basic kitchen, large living...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SeaDream2
MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear SeaDream2 Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay with us. Myself and the team are pleased with your comments and are thrilled you had a good experience at the hotel. I trust that the remainder of your time in Marlborough was enjoyable. Until we meet again. Kind Regards Travis Moriarty General...

Kingston, Jamaica
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We were only there 2 nights but definitely wished we stayed longer. The room is spacious, clean and comfortable with a separate lounge area, mini kitchenette and dining table plus a huge bathroom with heated tiles and rods. Overall, the room was nicely decorated and had everything you would need to relax. It felt more like a cosy home than...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kir2wander
MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear kir2wander Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay with us. Myself and the team are pleased with your comments and are thrilled you had a good experience at the hotel. I am disappointed to read your comments regarding the restaurant however I am glad you enjoyed the service. I have shared...

Rockhamprton
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We stayed for one night in an executive suite with garden views. The suite included a lounge area and fully self contained kitchen, huge bathroom with heated floor and a large bedroom with king bed. The suites are scattered across the property and so are reasonably private. Our only complaint is that the bandwidth of the free WiFi was limited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Macham17
MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear Aoreiata Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay with us. Myself and the team are pleased with your comments and are thrilled you had a good experience at the hotel. My apologies that you had difficulties with the WIFI internet. I believe that for a complimentary service the connection and quality...

Gibbston, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I stay at Marlborough Vintners for work - after staying elsewhere in central Blenheim then at the Vintners I asked could I always stay at Vintners because it is so nice. The rooms are extremely spacious and private feeling with views out to the hills. I really don't like staying in a room with a bed pointed at a television...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaneShearer
MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear JaneShearer Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your return stay with us. Myself and the team are pleased with your comments and are thrilled you had a good experience at the hotel. I trust that the remainder of your time in Marlborough was enjoyable. Until we meet again. Kind Regards Travis Moriarty...

Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We are just back from a 3 night stay in a what we found was a gem of a find. It was my husbands 40th birthday and looking for somewhere special for a long weekend and the Marlborough Vintners Hotel didn't disappoint. A warm welcome greeted us and our Suite was well presented , nice touches such a welcome personalised...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelyesplease83
MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear Travelyesplease83 Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your birthday stay with us. Myself and the team are pleased with your comments and are thrilled you had a good experience at the hotel. Larissa is a gem and a great asset to the MVH team, thank you for your kind comments. I trust...

253 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (223)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blenheim
9.9 km away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#8 of 32 in Blenheim
575 reviews
7.9 km away
Brydan Accommodation
Brydan Accommodation
#6 of 32 in Blenheim
261 reviews
9.9 km away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#3 of 32 in Blenheim
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
St Leonards Vineyard Cottages
10.2 km away
Hotel d'Urville
Hotel d'Urville
#12 of 32 in Blenheim
193 reviews
29.2 km away
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surrounded by vineyards, MVH is on Rapaura Road in the heart of Sauvignon Blanc country, MVH is Famous for its use of Local Marlborough produce, wether that be Food or WineOnly an hour drive from Nelson and 25 minutes from Picton.MVH offers luxury Marlborough accommodation and activities for your next holiday, wine experience, weekend escape, boutique vineyard wedding or executive retreat.The Vintners Room Restaurant offers modern cuisine with a seasonl menu created to show case the best of Marlborough Produce some sourced locally and some grown in our own gardenOptions range from a sharing platteror a two course meal to a wine matched degustation dinner. Marlborough Vintners Hotel 16 Executive Vineyard Suites are furnished with luxury in mind and the spacious 71m2 will ensure that you have ample space to relax in during your stay. Each suite is complete with all the amenities and facilities you would expect from a 5 star rated property such as King size beds, Towelling Robes, a spacious bathroom with handmade amenities from a local supplier, DVD player, TV, a great range of complimentary DVDs , private patio and a small kitchenette with tea and coffee making facilities. Complimentary Wi-FI is also available in your suite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection

Address: 190 Rapaura Road, Blenheim 7273, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Price Range: RM616 - RM1,084 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marlborough Vintners
Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection Blenheim, New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
#4 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
#6 Family Hotel in Blenheim
#6 Business Hotel in Blenheim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
Dawlish, United Kingdom
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are on the ground floor and no shared access.”
 of 5 bubbles Runnergirl418, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All similar.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelnutBabs, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Suite 5 was great as on the end of a block of 3”
 of 5 bubbles Rokrio, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“To save a little money, you may want to consider not asking for a winery view. Virtually every unit can see grapes.”
 of 5 bubbles CraigC717, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We loved the privacy of the "vines view" room”
  • Sunrise views
  • Sunrise view from our terrace
 of 5 bubbles SeaDream2, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5