We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scenic Hotel Marlborough

Save
Share
65 Alfred Street, Blenheim 7201 New Zealand
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Official Hotel
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (111)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (10)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#9 of 31 hotels in Blenheim
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Scenic Hotel Marlborough is a contemporary and stylish property located in the heart of sunny Marlborough. The result of a multi-million dollar upgrade of the former Heartland Hotel Marlborough, Scenic Hotel Marlborough offers guests the ultimate in modern comfort and service. Located in the heart of Marlborough, the hotel is just minutes' walk from the centre of Blenheim, and puts some of New Zealand's finest food and wine virtually on your doorstep.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
587Reviews3Q+A94Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 291
  • 241
  • 44
  • 10
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
2MEKES wrote a review 11 Sep
Auckland Central, New Zealand87 contributions33 helpful votes
Staff were great and helpful. Room was spacious, well furnished with large comfy king bed and warm in the cool weather. Minor frustrations: Rooms TV was poor picture quality with minimal channel, only 1 sport 1 movie and not all freeview channels and selection seemed programmed in no order, stayed 2 nights and after room but after a phone call was sorted. The buffet breakfast was good the first morning but the next days ala carte breakfast was over priced and very average. Overall though for an older hotel still good but needs the finer details sorted to be very good or better.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Carmel Horsley, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Responded 1 week ago
Greetings! Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to touch base. Great to hear that on the whole you enjoyed your stay with us. We are really pleased the buffet breakfast worked well for you, you must have stayed with us before Alert Levels changed as we do not offer this in anything but Level 1. That said, we have used this time to create a new a la carte breakfast menu that we are launching tomorrow. Should your travels bring you to Marlborough another time, I hope this hits the mark better. With price points starting at $10, there should be something for everyone - my pick is the creamy mushrooms on ciabatta! Thanks again for your comments. Warm wishes Carmel Horsley, General Manager.
Read more
Viksta wrote a review Aug 2021
3 contributions
This is a great place to stay for business travel. I have stayed there on a number of occasions over the last 3 years. Conveniently located, friendly and accommodating staff. I cant fault the food and the rooms were exceptionally clean.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Best rooms are on the other side from reception - sunnier in the afternoon
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Carmel Horsley, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Responded 15 Aug 2021
Greetings :-) Thanks for taking the time to post feedback here: we are really pleased to hear from you and to know that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We most definitely look forward to welcoming you back another time. Warmest wishes, Carmel Horsley, General Manager.
Read more
Thomas P wrote a review Aug 2021
Kumeu, New Zealand1 contribution
Staff were great and helpful. Room was spacious, well furnished with large comfy king bed and warm in the cool weather. Minor frustrations: Rooms TV was poor picture quality with minimal channel selection seemed programmed in no order so wasn't possible to watch the Olympics coverage apart from on TV 1. The buffet breakfast was good first morning but the next days ala carte breaki was poor (oily) and not worth the price. Overall for an older hotel still good but needs the finer details sorted to be very good or better.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Carmel Horsley, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Responded 8 Aug 2021
Hi Thomas - thanks for your feedback. Really disappointing that the a la carte breakfast menu clearly missed the mark for you - I shall pass this feedback along to the kitchen team. I believe I have found you booking so also will check the TV in the room you stayed in to see if there is anything wrong there. Good to hear you otherwise enjoyed your stay, although appreciate you letting us know your feedback on those other points so we can look at areas of improvement. Warm wishes, Carmel Horsley, General Manager.
Read more
Vanessa wrote a review Aug 2021
6 contributions14 helpful votes
The staff were great to deal with, welcoming and happy to help with any requests. The hotel is older style but beautifully clean and well maintained. I stayed for 3 nights, dining in the restaurant and dinner via room service and I couldn't fault any of the service. Housekeeping did an amazing job and the food was great. Thanks to everyone.....keep doing what you are doing and I will definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: I stayed on the top floor. It was lovely and quiet and had block out blinds
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Carmel Horsley, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Responded 8 Aug 2021
Thanks! Your feedback is lovely and we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We are blessed with a genuinely friendly team, and I shall pass your comments along to them. Thanks for touching base, it is much appreciated. Warm wishes, Carmel Horsley, General Manager.
Read more
366Debbie wrote a review Aug 2021
Nelson, New Zealand17 contributions
Great location, very clean, well-thought out layout of room and the black out blinds are excellent in the skylights. My only suggestion would be some form of soft-closing on the cupboards and main door.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Carmel Horsley, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Responded 8 Aug 2021
Thanks for your feedback Debbie, we are so pleased yo enjoyed your stay. Those black out blinds are amazing - so many of our guests enjoy a good long uninterrupted sleep because of them. Thanks also for your thoughts about soft closers for the cupboards. Warm wishes, Carmel Horsley, General Manager.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$80 - US$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
heartland hotel blenheim
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Heartland Hotel Marlborough
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandMarlborough RegionBlenheim
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Which popular attractions are close to Scenic Hotel Marlborough?
Nearby attractions include Pollard Park (0.4 km), Seymour Square (0.1 km), and ASB Theatre Marlborough (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Scenic Hotel Marlborough?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Scenic Hotel Marlborough?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Scenic Hotel Marlborough?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Scenic Hotel Marlborough?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Scenic Hotel Marlborough?
Conveniently located restaurants include Eat Thai Restaurant, Herb + Olive, and Scotch Wine Bar & Wine Shop.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Scenic Hotel Marlborough?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Is Scenic Hotel Marlborough located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Blenheim.
Are any cleaning services offered at Scenic Hotel Marlborough?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Scenic Hotel Marlborough offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Is Scenic Hotel Marlborough accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.