We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Colonial Motel

74 reviews
Save
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (3)
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good31%
  • Average6%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“baby bath”(2 reviews)
“small dog”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (74)Write a Review
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
45
22
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
45
22
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaby bathgreat place to staysmall dogfriendly and helpful ownersroom was spotlessnext morninggreat hostsclose to townpetermotelmakanaloantrailerferrydairyestatesupermarket
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Awesome place to stay. We would definitely recommend this place. Espically the pet friendly option good area for the dog to use too. The owners wmare lovely very helpful. And the Cooked breakfast was just amazing.

Thank Sonya M
Response from Peter E, Owner at Colonial MotelResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for your wonderful recommendation and so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We always endeavour to maintain our hospitality standards. Look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 15 July 2017

Lovely friendly hosts and staff could not have been more helpful. Everything was spotless and the king sized beds were amazingly comfortable with quality linen and electric blankets. Free limitless wifi was simple to access. The little dish of pineapple lumps lollies were a nice...More

Thank larry1811
Response from Peter E, Owner at Colonial MotelResponded 16 July 2017

Thank you for your great review and it is pleasing to note that we are still trying to maintain our standards. There actually is a hairdryer in each unit kept in the vanity cupboard. Glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you...More

Reviewed 2 May 2017

The pup and I had a very comfortable stay. The unit was clean, the bed comfortable and the shower had amazing pressure and abundant hot water. The best motel shower I have ever encountered. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommended. It is...More

Thank WLnz
Response from Peter E, Owner at Colonial MotelResponded 3 May 2017

Thank you so much for your great review with its very positive comments. So glad that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities. We are looking forward to hosting you again. Thank you for your recommendation.

Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

This is one of the best Motels I've had the privilege of staying in with my small dog. Always stay with them anytime I'm in Blenheim. Would recommend to anyone. Very friendly owners and will help you with anything. Great place

Thank J8234NPkenc
Response from Peter E, Owner at Colonial MotelResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you so much for your great comments. Nice to see that we are still maintaining our standards of hospitality. Looking forward to your next stay.

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

We were given excellent service when booking and during our stay. The room was spotless, comfortable and well equipped. The bed linen was new looking and clean and the paintwork was immaculate. There was nothing I could complain about at all!

Thank 911deb
Response from Peter E, Owner at Colonial MotelResponded 16 January 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful and positive review. So pleased that you enjoyed your room and your stay. We hope that you return someday and it is always a pleasure to look after our guests.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345615
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$107 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Family Hotel in Blenheim
#9 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
#13 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$107 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Family Hotel in Blenheim
#9 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
#13 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
paulmcpar
4 February 2015|
Answer
Response from Peter E | Property representative |
Thank you for your question. The showers are all fixed head except for the access studio,unit8, which is both fixed and hand held flexible.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"A little bit of traffic noise from around 6am and again late evening but not bad. Unit was lovely and..."
Read review
"Our room and bathroom was perfect for wheelchair access."
Read review
"Go to Picton if its a holiday."
Read review
"We had room 8, a ground floor room and very nice, no noise from other rooms."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite