We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Brydan Accommodation

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Brydan Accommodation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 242: English reviews
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We always stay here when arriving in the South Island. The amenities are are everything we need and more and the cleanliness and comfort are second to none! We love our hosts Don and Jane their friendliness and care is always appreciated. We will stay every time we travel to the Sth. Island, we wouldn't consider going anywhere else!

Thank levaillant
Level Contributor
240 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a one bedroom unit as was with my 29 year old son. He got the single bed in the lounge but it was a king single and he had plenty of room. It was a spacious unit with everything you could want. Much appreciated was the herbal tea provided. Mine host was very helpful, advising on good places... More 

Thank TaupoSheryll
Eagle River, Alaska
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent two nights here on our visit from the U.S. while we were visiting the Marlborough wine country. We opted for the honeymoon suite, with private hot tub. Private it was! We had a beautifully fenced in garden/patio area with trees, flowers, shrubs and a great view of the starry night. The room was perfect. Comfy bed, two wonderful,... More 

Thank Stacy T
MrsBasil, Owner at Brydan Accommodation, responded to this review

Wow, Thank You for the wonderful review! Very happy you enjoyed your stay and found our accommodation pleasing. Hope your NZ holiday is as memorable and you are happy with your new President, his acceptance speech was pretty good. Best Wishes, Don & Jane More 

Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visit this motel, because an other motel made a double booking. At eight in the evening there is not much left to stay the night. But this motel did certainly not disappointed us. Really everything was there even undercover parking with a cloth for cleaning the window. The kitchen was well equiped, spacious bathroom and a lovely bed.

Thank pluisthecat
MrsBasil, Owner at Brydan Accommodation, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review Brydan, I think you were here in Blenheim as a Stall holder at the Garden Fete ? unfortunately as you mention, you arrived late in the evening due to a mistake with bookings at another complex, our good fortune to get a lovely guest, where the room was left tidy , pleased... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
111 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Booked on basis of trip advisor assessments for a one night weekender in Blenheim. Couldn't have chosen better. Room was a great size and spotless, bed was soooooo comfortable and linen was excellent. Enormous bath towels and really good lighting are just two of the many really well thought out features. The welcome and interactions with the owners were friendly,... More 

Thank roobarb99
Jane P, Owner at Brydan Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Brydan, pleased you enjoyed the experience, and we would love to see you back ! Thanks again. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

These guys are great. I travel a lot and look for places that make me feel at home. The rooms are spacious and modern and the beds are ridiculously comfortable. It's tough to get up and go work. Parking is secure inside the property and right outside my room which I prefer because I have expensive gear in my ute.... More 

Thank leonb23
Jane P, Owner at Brydan Accommodation, responded to this review

Many Thanks Leon, we love your visits too, and our chats! Very tidy, respectful gentleman. Safe Travels around this wonderful country young fella. Cheers, Jane More 

1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed as a family 2 adults 2 children for one night. The rooms were in excellent condition. The standard of cleanliness is 5 star. Everything that could be wished for was there. Full Sky channels not the usual 5 or 6 as in many other places. Proximity to town centre was a 5 minute drive. The very best hosts... More 

Thank Nyman A
Jane P, Owner at Brydan Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to rate us, much appreciated- visit for longer next trip! Pool is heated during Summer! Thanks, Jane More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Great facility. Nice welcome and unit had plenty of space and was clean and modern. The location was easy to get to town centre and also good location when travelling to Nelson. Was also very close to a supermarket and new shoppkng area with a Bunnings store.

Thank Joanne M
Jane P, Owner at Brydan Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you Joanne, do you have a partner that likes "window shopping" in hardware stores too. I love it! Even though it is very close to Bunnings, it is now not visible, with all the new houses being built between us and them! Yes, we too were attracted to all the space this property offers, I suppose, we really should... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2016

I stayed at the Brydon Accommodation ANZAC weekend 2016. Having worked in the tourist industry both overseas and here in New Zealand I could not fault this accommodation in any way. The owners were welcoming and take great pride in the service they provide. The accommodation and the grounds are impeccable. I will certainly be recommending the Brydon Accommodation.

Thank rowanm00
Jane P, Owner at Brydan Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your sincere comments, we do try to provide a "product" that we ourselves have difficulty finding elsewhere in NZ. We have such a great help-up with BRYDAN to start with as it is so different to most other motel accommodation. Safe Travels. Kind Reagrds, Jane More 

Sparta, New Jersey
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Brydan Motor Inn while touring the South Island of NZ. Our room was spacious, spotless and tastefully decorated. The bed was comfortable, the kitchenette was well stocked and Jane and her husband, Don were very helpful. We also took a half day wine tour with Bubbly Grape tour company. Our stay at the... More 

Thank Pat0946
Jane P, Owner at Brydan Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write, so happy you enjoyed Brydan and Kerry's Bubbly Grape Tour, she works hard to give guests an excellent tour and insight into Marlborough's Wine Industry, and very pleased we can keep you comfortable and so forth, on the accommodation front. Cheers, More 

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (11)
Room/Suite (3)
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (49)
Room/Suite (16)
View from Room (1)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
2.1 km away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#5 of 32 in Blenheim
520 reviews
7.9 km away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection
2.1 km away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
2.4 km away
Hotel d'Urville
Hotel d'Urville
#13 of 32 in Blenheim
183 reviews
1.8 km away
St Leonards Vineyard Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality spacious garden complex within the Blenheim town boundary, offering a high standard of accommodation and facilities, to allow relaxation, comfort, privacy for your Holiday, Business trip or Getaway; nearest the Airport and majority of the Winery Cellar Doors only 25 minutes to Picton and the picturesque Marlborough Sounds.Large SuperKing size Beds; Ensuite Bathrooms; Kitchen Facilities; 50+ Channels TV; DVD Library-complimentary; Designed for Privacy with plantings and building placement; 15m X 4m Seasonal Heated Pool also Hydrotherapy HotSprings Spa Avail. Board and Meeting Room also Avail.First hour wireless internet complimentary-(unlimited and can be stalled); Spacious extra parking for the boat or trailer; BBQs available for use on the lawn or next to your room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brydan Accommodation

Address: 2 Rose St | Springlands, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Price Range: RM550 - RM929 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brydan Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Brydan Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brydan Accommodation Blenheim, New Zealand - Marlborough
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Blenheim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
#2 Spa Hotel in Blenheim
#3 Business Hotel in Blenheim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brydan Accommodation staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Brydan Accommodation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The honeymoon suite is WELL worth few extra dollars!”
 of 5 bubbles 378stacyt, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 5 it had a separate bedroom, with another bed in sitting area”
 of 5 bubbles lindabrennan23, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have privacy and parking adjacent”
 of 5 bubbles 973helenj, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“These are individual apartments. All situated for maximum quiet and privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles judyf967, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are doubled glazed and absolutely quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 240stuarth, 21 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay