We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chateau Marlborough

Expedia.comUS$89*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Chateau Marlborough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

610 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 588: English reviews
Start your review of Chateau Marlborough
 Click to rate
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed two night over a weekend. I thought the price was reasonable. The rooms were modern, clean and well heated. The bed was very comfortable, the room well serviced and it was very convenient to have a good restaurant in house on the cold nights. Nice pool as well. Staff were very friendly and had good service ethics. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kentdg
Management response:

Hi Kentdg, Thank you for your kind feedback, we are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your room and our restaurant. We do hope to welcome you back in the future Kind regards Matthew

Palmerston North, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in Blenheim for a funeral and stayed four nights. I have stayed here on a few occasions in the past but this time my wife and I received fantastic service and support from the staff. The lady at the front counter Nicola or Nicole was absolutely incredible I have travelled the world and never met anyone better than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
Management response:

Hi Tony C, Thank you for your kind feedback, we are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff were supportive over this time. I will also pass your kind feedback to Nicola and our chef We do hope to welcome you again Kind regards Matthew

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed at the Chateau Hotel in Blenheim for two nights. Due to my usual accommodation in Blenheim being full I managed to get a room at this hotel on short notice. The normal room rate is quite expensive for Blenheim so I expected an above average experience. Overall this is a nice establishment which contains all the necessary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChChsurfer
Management response:

Hi ChChsurfer, Thank you for your feedback, Please be aware that these rooms are currently undergoing a refurbishment and this will be completed this year. We do hope to welcome you again in the future Kind regards Matthew

Christchurch
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'd say this must be one of the best places we've stayed at in Blenheim. The location is perfect for easy access to town and there are plenty of great food places nearby (try Watery Mouth a block away - really good!). The service here is great, there is plenty of guest parking and the quality and cleanliness are all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CantabRob
Management response:

Hi CantabRob, Thank you for your kind feedback, we are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our staff and facilities, but are disappointed to hear that the soundproofing affected your stay. This is the first time we have had negative feedback regarding our sound proofing in these rooms, as they...

Bangor
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here two nights on our tour of district. Very modern Motel with all the facilities. Centrally located in the town. Easy parking. Would recommend as a base when touring the district. Was off season so no problem with getting a room at a good price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BangorBarney
Management response:

Hi BangorBarney, Thank you for your kind feedback, we are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to welcome you back in the future Kind regards Matthew

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely and comfy room which was well equipped with all the appropriate facilities, mine was at least, however my friends kitchenette was in the cupboard and the room had a window looking into the bathroom. Nice bed! Finding the bartender/manager passed out drunk on the bathroom floor late one evening was a bit of a surprise. He seemed to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinywoof27
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. We have taken this very seriously and the person involved is no longer with the company. I will add that they were not on duty when this occurred and they certainly weren't in a management role. On a better note I was pleased you enjoyed your stay with us but extremely disappointing you had to...

Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here as a top hotel in the Marlborough region and first impressions are great but considering the cost of it was surprised the wifi was rubbish and the equipment in the gym didn't work - on a positive the hotel room had everything you needed including a microwave and toaster which was surprising.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline S
Management response:

Hi Jacqueline S, Thank you for your feedback, we are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy our WIFI and gym facilities but are glad that you enjoyed our rooms. We do hope to welcome you again Kind regards Matthew

Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Great location, comfortable executive accommodation, but in a city of amazing food choices, the meal here was one of my favorites! (Esp the triple chic brownie with vanilla bean icecream, pistachio dirt and salted caramel!).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank k1w1chick
Management response:

Hi K1w1chick, Thank you for your kind feedback, we are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to welcome you back in the future Kind regards Matthew

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 13 April 2017

The Chateau has recently been refurbished and extended. We had a room overlooking the park. It was very spacious very well furnished and the bed was a good height. The staff were friendly and the room attendants excellent. While the breakfast range was limited compared to the large Asian 5 star restaurants it was still very good. I would choose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham F
Management response:

Hi Graham F, Thank you for your kind feedback, we are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that you enjoyed our staff and your room. We do hope to welcome you back in the future Kind regards Matthew

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2017

The Chateau Marlborough is a very good hotel in a modern building. The front desk is exceptionally good; we had a very good welcome, excellent briefing and lots of help in choosing tours and restaurants. Our spacious room was very clean, well appointed and well equipped (Wi-Fi, TV, fridge, minibar, iron/board, microwave, 2 ring cooker and free milk. A big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paymonger
Management response:

Hi Paymonger, Thank you for your kind feedback, we are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your room and our facilities and amenities. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your breakfast experience, and I will pass your feedback to our team to look into for the...

222 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
0:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
9.9 km away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel
0.1 km away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#4 of 32 in Blenheim
342 reviews
2.1 km away
Brydan Accommodation
Brydan Accommodation
#9 of 32 in Blenheim
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel d'Urville
Hotel d'Urville
#13 of 32 in Blenheim
203 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Quality Hotel Marlborough
#21 of 32 in Blenheim
158 reviews
0.2 km away
171 on High Motel
171 on High Motel
#1 of 32 in Blenheim
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Marlborough's premier 5-Star boutique hotel overlooking Seymour Square Gardens prides itself on offering guests 80 luxury studios and suite accommodation with enviable attention to detail and all just a short walk from Blenheim's town centre. Enjoy an environment of seclusion, comfort and intimacy with attentive yet unobtrusive service. Our staff continually strives to exceed guests expectations. Chateau Marlborough will cater to your every need with breakfast restaurant, full conference, house bar facilities and swimming pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chateau Marlborough

Address: Corner High and Henry Streets, Blenheim 7240, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Price Range: RM404 - RM752 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Chateau Marlborough 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chateau Marlborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Marlborough Blenheim, New Zealand
Chateau Marlborough Hotel Blenheim
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Blenheim
#6 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
#9 Family Hotel in Blenheim
#11 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chateau Marlborough staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Miami, Florida
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Chateau Marlborough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room that does not front onto the main road”
ChChsurfer, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Best views are rooms facing High Street but they are probably noisier than the other rooms.”
657grahamf, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Second floor overlooking the pool.”
debbied4763, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Apartment type room”
u2fan56, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Please choose a room at the swimming pool level, or just above. If not you will get a grand view of the parking lot.”
jdeh2016, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$89* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$234
PricelineUS$93
Booking.comUS$93
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates