We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

519 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 491: English reviews
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here three nights, my wife and I in motel unit and our son and family in tent. Very busy park with both powered and non powered sites plus motel unit Swimming pool on site that is small and unsupervised but is pleasantly warm Large reception area and helpful and pleasant staff Two play area's for children one of which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank corkytheoldsoul
Lindome, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very nice place to stay. We was there for 4 days. Grandchildren Did like pool, play area. Is not far from city center. Showers and roulettes was clean. Close tio Christchurch wildlife park. Recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rigmorrolf
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

My home away from home when I have holidays with my grandchildren. They are 4 and 9 years old and love the swimming pool and the play areas. Unfortunately they had a bit of an accident when riding one of the hire bikes and crashed into a downpipe breaking it. They were so upset but the staff were amazing by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank May559
Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

We got one of the two room cabins that easily held four of us over the Christmas holiday. The facilities are excellent and tidy and well maintained. The shared facilities are very good and once again clearly well maintained and kept very clean. There are good activities for the kids and a real safe family environment. Would highly recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OtagoKen
Management response:

Thank you for your kind words, we are lucky to have a great team who keep our facilities looking sharp. I'm pleased your children were able to enjoy our facilities, we are always aiming to improve them.

Palmerston North, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice park setting and good location. The Kosy Kiwi chalets have two separate bedrooms but the main bedroom which has a double bed is pushed up against the wall for space so is not really suitable for two people as you would have been clambering over each other to get in and out of bed. The Kosy Kiwi chalets also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. Our Kozy Kiwis are a great compact option for guests looking to save. I'm glad you would return and give us a second chance, perhaps next time try one of our deluxe 2 room chalets, which are similarly priced but have more space available around the beds, in lieu of a separate...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent one night here and were very impressed. The site is a busy site however it is set up to cope with this. The toilet block is large, modern and clean. There is a large kitchen area and BBQ facilities. The semi indoor pool was a big hit with our daughter. The site is within walking distance of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LBEN25
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us. Yes we can be a busy park, however as you note we have 2 facilities blocks plus a family bathroom which can accommodate everyone. We are very lucky to be a 10 minute walk away from a shopping mall, and even...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here 5 nights.. Not out of choice. We broke down and was towed in. First was unsure if there was a spot big enuf. We did try to call and eventually booked online to secure out place! Luckily they didn't turn us away but we had a few nail biting moments there from an already absolutely crappy day! Facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne D
Management response:

Thank you for your honest feedback. It sounds like you had a few small issues here that were most unwelcome after a stressful day traveling. New Years day can be a hectic time here and we try not to turn anyone away. I apologise for the shower experience you had, our maintenance team are pretty quick at getting issues sorted...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wow. Spotless park. Modern clean amenities. Very well orgsnised. Shops 15 min walk away. Will be back again. Site numbers could be a bit larger to find sites easier. On site guest laundry worked well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne T
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we do try very hard to keep our park as clean as possible! We are so lucky to have a mall with supermarkets so close, as well as a great selection of restaurants all within walking distance. We look forward to seeing you again sometime.

Dorchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was by no means a bad place to stay, but compared to other Top 10 sites this one does not compare. We stayed New Year's Eve so it was understandably very busy. I think that the site is mainly cashing in on people who have just arrived/are about to depart from Christchurch international. Not ridiculously expensive... cheaper than other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom E
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad that on the whole you enjoyed your stay here with us. Our heated, indoor swimming pool is just at the entrance to the park, which eventually also became the location for our 2 bedroom motels. Being a city park means we do need to be a bit creative with our available space at...

Cambridge, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Christchurch Top 10 Holiday Park is a great place to stay. It is clean, the amenities are of as high standard and I would recommend to anyone that they should stay there. It is handy to the city and excellent shopping is at their doorstep. We have a caravan and have been a member of Top 10 Holiday Parks for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dgfinn2015
Management response:

Thank you for your very kind review. We look forward to seeing you again on your next adventure.

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
5.1 km away
Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch
2.8 km away
Merivale Manor
Merivale Manor
#5 of 145 in Christchurch
511 reviews
5.8 km away
Jailhouse Accommodation
Jailhouse Accommodation
#2 of 109 in Christchurch
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Amber Kiwi Holiday Park Christchurch
7.4 km away
Airways Motel
Airways Motel
#11 of 145 in Christchurch
391 reviews
4.6 km away
North South Holiday Park
North South Holiday Park
#16 of 109 in Christchurch
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the outskirts of the Christchurch CBD, Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park is the largest accommodation provider in the city, offering the cream of the crop as far as places to stay in the Garden City. No matter whether you're a tourist visiting Christchurch for the first time, or a regular visitor planning a return trip, our team at Christchurch TOP 10 are here to welcome you and ensure that you and your family feel at home during your stay with us. We provide affordable accommodation for motor home travellers, couples, families,school and sports groups, independent campervan & motorhome travellers, business travellers and backpackers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park

Address: 39 Meadow Street, PO Box 5178, Papanui, Christchurch 8052, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Price Range: RM263 - RM383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christchurch Top 10 Holiday Park Hotel Christchurch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Christchurch TOP 10 Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the motel unit with your own bedroom, bathroom, lounge & kitchen”
 of 5 bubbles Viviennesmits, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“over priced for what you get and receive in service”
 of 5 bubbles gmedeadman, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try another spot”
 of 5 bubbles michellejourno, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Nice and quiet well lit unit”
 of 5 bubbles , 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All flat.New access”
 of 5 bubbles gordonandcarolyn, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay