We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport

PricelineUS$78*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$132*
US$78*
Great Deal
US$90*
US$90*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,697 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,615: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Sudima was comfortable. We arrived when it was raining quite heavily. No one offered to help with our bags. The room was spacious, the wifi was 1GB but was done by midnight😞. We had dinner at the hotel. That was AWESOME!! 5 stars for their meals. Front desk staff were not very helpful except for one Zimbabwean lady. Overall, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivy444
IftiHussain, Manager at Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport, responded to this review

Dear Ivy444 Thank you for taking time to write about your recent stay with us. We apologise for the lack of help with your luggage, due to the heavy rain, the reception team and porters were occupied with assisting guests with their transportation needs, however they could have offered to deliver your bags after the bustle. We are pleased that...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is situated appro and has convenient bus stop opposite the hotel to venture into the city proper 5 mins from christchurch airport.Large restaurant washing facilities bar.Rooms are very spacious and comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david p
IftiHussain, Manager at Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport, responded to this review

Dear david p Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. You are right, although we are out at the airport, there are frequent bus services taking only 15-20 mins into Christchurch city. We hope to see back again to stay, hopefully soon. Regards

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived at midnight and were very kindly picked up by the driving staff from the airport. Not having had dinner, we were spoilt with an amazing toasted cheese sandwich at 1am. In the morning we were dropped off to our hire car pick up by a driver - he even gave us his phone to use to contact them....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexmog
IftiHussain, Manager at Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport, responded to this review

Dear Alexmog Thank you for taking time to write about your recent stay with us. We are really pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your stay, genuine guest care is an important focus of our team training. We look forward to welcome you back again, hopefully that will be soon. Regards

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debrabM8957PV
IftiHussain, Manager at Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport, responded to this review

Georgetown, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I chose this hotel based on location and proximity to the airport due to a very early morning flight. It was nice that the shuttle is on call 24 hours a day. The price for the room is high I think. Be sure to ask for a room away from the elevator. Ours was not far away and very loud...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dil345
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is walking distance from terminals, but there is a free shuttle if have significant luggage. Next to the hotel there are several restaurants and a large supermarket, so plenty of options. Staff were great, and we slept well, although had to be up early for flight

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norbert2013
IftiHussain, Manager at Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport, responded to this review

Dear Norbert2013 Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you had enjoyed you stay with us and we hope to see you back again soon. Regards

Devon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location close to the airport (but no noise from planes) we were booked here for one night but had to cancel and change dates after Air New Zealand cancelled our flight at the last minute. Hotel wouldn't change our booking by 24 hours ( because we had booked through an agent ) but did offer a "reduced" rate for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lord_Brett_Sinclair
IftiHussain, Manager at Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport, responded to this review

Dear Lord_Brett_Sinclair Thank you for taking time to write about your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you had enjoyed the room and our service. As your booking was made through an agent, all amendments on the booking has to be channelled through the agent to be honoured. We are pleased to offer assistance on anything else within...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was large, beds felt like a rubber mattress ( i did not check). Breakfast was fast food stuff...Check out $252 and if you pay by credit card 1.5% extra. Easily the most disheartening hotel in New Zealand. One word of advice for all foreigners in NZ. Get cash from your credit card at an ATM (but not in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joethetraveller58
State College, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Sudima hotel in Christchurch is your typical airport hotel. Nothing was really negative about our stay or outstanding. The bed quality was probably one of the worst from our entire trip in New Zealand but that's just my opinion. Other's in the group didn't notice. The staff was overwhelmed the night we stayed as they were trying to accommodate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dnh5023
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good morning Abhi Thank you for the time spent at Sudima in Christchurch, I want to thank you and your staff in particular Angela and Richel for making my stay more comfortable they went above and beyond to achieve a fantastic result in customer service. There was another gentleman who is on the Concerige desk ( a longer hairrcut) who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth T

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
1.2 km away
Commodore Airport Hotel, Christchurch
8.9 km away
BreakFree on Cashel
BreakFree on Cashel
#30 of 144 in Christchurch
1,514 reviews
0.2 km away
JUCY Snooze Christchurch Airport
JUCY Snooze Christchurch Airport
#8 of 102 in Christchurch
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Airport Gateway Motor Lodge
Airport Gateway Motor Lodge
#8 of 144 in Christchurch
1,242 reviews
1.6 km away
Airport Palms Motel
Airport Palms Motel
#1 of 144 in Christchurch
691 reviews
1.6 km away
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Two-story Hotel located next to golf course & recreation center, adjacent to airport (free transfer) & 10 km from city center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport

Address: 550 Memorial Avenue | PO Box 14-043, Christchurch, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Price Range: RM412 - RM687 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TravelClick, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sudima Hotel Christchurch
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Sudima Hotel Christchurch Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nearer to the lift lobby to avoid a long hike”
newzl, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“level 2 facing courtyard - e.g 1215 or 1219”
241alang, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Doesnt matter no airport noise was detected”
davidpB2056MG, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Its a stopover hotel, don't stay long.”
Joethetraveller58, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“each room standard or superior are comfortable”
elizabetht527, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$78* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$90
Expedia.comUS$90
Official WebsiteUS$132
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates