We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Quest Christchurch

    113 Worcester Street | Cathedral Junction, Christchurch 8001, New Zealand
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    US$218
    US$213
    SAVE US$5
    US$218
    US$218
    Traveller (116)
    Room & Suite (48)
    Dining (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent32%
    • Very good49%
    • Average16%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$213
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$218
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$218
      View Deal
    View all 14 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (418)
    There are newer reviews for Quest Christchurch
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    41 - 45 of 390 reviews

    Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay in these apartments. They are modern, spacious and well appointed. There's a microwave, toaster, kettle, crockery and cutlery for your use. The rooms are not serviced on a Sunday. Parking is limited and $15 per night. You can park in the...More

    Thank Emjmeakin
    Response from George L, Manager at Quest ChristchurchResponded 3 April 2017

    Dear Emkmeakin, Thank you for your valued business and feedback George

    Reviewed 23 March 2017

    Quest Christchurch is an OK hotel, nothing too special but nothing horrible at the same time. Rooms are of an OK size and the fit out average and clean. One thing to note was there is no air conditioning in the room, I was there...More

    Thank NZer_on_tour
    Response from George L, Manager at Quest ChristchurchResponded 25 March 2017

    Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for your valued business and feedback

    Reviewed 23 March 2017

    Large rooms with a great view of the city (we were on the 6th floor and shared a door with another unit by the lifts). Bathroom was well constructed and shower was very powerful and great to use. Bed very comfortable and huge!! We had...More

    Thank LisaBrickell
    Response from George L, Manager at Quest ChristchurchResponded 24 March 2017

    Dear Lisa, Thank you for your valued business and feedback George

    Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

    We stayed in this hotel just for one night. The entrance is located inside the shopping Mall. Here are tram tracks inside shopping Mall, and daytime the trams go. It's an adventure. The gallery has a Japanese restaurant with good food. Open until late evening....More

    Thank _Elena108_108
    Response from George L, Manager at Quest ChristchurchResponded 23 March 2017

    Dear Elena, thank you for your valued business and support George

    Reviewed 20 March 2017

    We stayed there at the beginning and the end of a 3 weeks trip and experienced both towers East and West. The East Tower is more accessible as the West you have to go through the underground car park to reach your room or use...More

    Thank 802RichardT
    Response from George L, Manager at Quest ChristchurchResponded 21 March 2017

    Dear Richard Thank you for your valued business and feedback

    Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
    1,940 reviews
    #12 of 146 hotels in Christchurch
     
    Ibis Christchurch
    937 reviews
    #31 of 146 hotels in Christchurch
     
    City Centre Motel
    391 reviews
    #27 of 146 hotels in Christchurch
     
    Heritage Christchurch
    661 reviews
    #7 of 146 hotels in Christchurch
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$88 - US$215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #33 Family Hotel in Christchurch
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 72
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Christchurch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • South Island >
    • Canterbury Region >
    • Christchurch
    • Also Known As
    • Quest Christchurch Hotel Christchurch ,
    • Quest Hotel Christchurch
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (116)
    Room & Suite (48)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (75)
    Bathroom (5)
    Nearby
    Ibis Christchurch
    937 reviews
    .29 km away
     
    City Centre Motel
    391 reviews
    .89 km away
     
    Heritage Christchurch
    661 reviews
    .06 km away
     
    Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch
    1,940 reviews
    .06 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    O.G.B
    206 reviews
    .08 km away
    Twenty Seven Steps
    583 reviews
    .13 km away
    Christchurch Tramway Restaurant
    473 reviews
    .01 km away
    Francesca's Italian Kitchen
    153 reviews
    .07 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    New Regent Street
    275 reviews
    .12 km away
    Christchurch Cathedral
    694 reviews
    .18 km away
    Isaac Theatre Royal
    46 reviews
    .14 km away
    Worcester Boulevard
    15 reviews
    .15 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Roopsdad
    29 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from George L | Property representative |
    Dear Poopsdad, We have under ground parking for $15/night, this however need to be booked as the spaces are limited. There are also council and Wilson Pay and display parking around us
    0
    Votes
    Wanda Rezanty Z
    22 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from George L | Property representative |
    The standard bedding in a two bedroom apartment is for four person, to accommodate the fifth person, we usually added a roll away bed in the lounge if needed. Thank you
    1
    Vote
    anne p
    25 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from ne_quine | Reviewed this property |
    Cheaper to park next door than in their car park.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Get the interconnecting rooms as they have a bathroom/toilet in each"
    Read review
    "Apartments are cheap and nasty"
    Read review
    "Top floor a must"
    Read review
    "Our room overlooked the little mall where the trolley came right through the mall but in spite of this it was..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing