We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Middlepark Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Christchurch
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Middlepark Motel
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Middlepark Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 23: English reviews
Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We had unit 18 which is a two bedroom unit. The whole facility is visibly old and in need of modernisation. The furniture is relatively new and comfortable, however the queen bed needs replacing. The bathroom and kitchen (fully equipped) really show the age of the facility. The unit is spacious and was super clean with heaps of towels. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DavidKriel
Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Have stayed in Christchurch many times before, with all the earthquake activity I was looking for a motel that was single storey, towards the outer of the city and quiet.... and i found it. Was a very peaceful two night stay. Very child friendly with all the playground equipement. Very quiet and situated off a busy road. Not too far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheree C
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Thanks Vaughan for all your help finding and planning things to do in Christchurch and surounds. We found the round trip to Akaroa exeptionaly beautiful.We enjoyed staying in your hotel and found it very clean and tidy. All the Best

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorenz M
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We had a 2 bedroom cottage, which gave us plenty of space. The grounds are huge - there's a very large area in the middle with a great playhouse for kids, and plenty of play equipment. There is a lot of space around each cottage. Good laundry facilities. Full oven and fridge/freezer. If you have young kids this is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 16 January 2012

The website doesn't do justice to this place. Its actually quite far away from the main road so you dont hear car noises at night. We hired out one of the two bedroom cottages with friends, which had everything we needed and more. Could have had a bit better heating system, as even though it was summer, we froze a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobbieTee
Bellvue, Colorado
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We recently stayed at a wonderful, parklike setting called the Middlepark Motel in Christchurch, NZ. From the first moment I met the owner, it was like I knew them forever. The accomodations were very nice and all that we had hoped for. They were available to answer any question I had and helped with orienting us in our sightseeing. These...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jerry E
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 December 2011

Middlepark Motel was in the perfect location on the outskirts of Christchurch, short drive from the city centre and 10 mins from the airport. We found it very clean, quiet and the rooms very spacious and all the necessary facilities. The owners offered great personel service ( nothing was to much trouble), they recommended great local restraunt a short walk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert B
Reviewed 25 September 2011

My brother and I stayed here due to the Christchurch earthquakes. Initially the reception was pleasant but the place is a complete dump! Filthy dirty! Dated! Jerry Sprinnger trailer park dump! While we stayed there at the crazy rate of $170/night the owners were extremely intrusive by coming into our rooms and opening our windows but not making the beds...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 1976Sunnex
Middlepark, Owner at Middlepark Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write your review. Whilst we are situated in one hectare of land we are not a trailer park and we do not have facilities for camping or campervans. The two bedroom, fully self contained cottage which you requested was cleaned and checked not only prior to your arrival but twice more during your eighteen...

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2011

This motel on the outskirts of Christchurch (no earthquake damage!) is within easy reach of the airport. It is located in spacious grounds and shops (including supermarket) are all within walking distance. Perfect stop before starting to tour South Island or good overnight before flying home from Christchurch Airport. We stayed there for 2 nights before flying home after a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cornishgirl002
Christchurch
Reviewed 17 February 2011

This was the third time we have stayed here. Always drawn back by the peace and quiet after a busy day town and around. Spotlessly clean, great personal service. Everything we needed. Car park immediately outside. No stairs. Only 10 minutes from Westfield/Riccarton Mall. Easy access out on to main highways North, East, West or South.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bartongirl

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
4.1 km away
Ashleigh Court Motel
Ashleigh Court Motel
#32 of 144 in Christchurch
262 reviews
0.5 km away
Amalfi Motor Lodge
Amalfi Motor Lodge
#64 of 144 in Christchurch
44 reviews
7.8 km away
Garden City Motel
Garden City Motel
#45 of 144 in Christchurch
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Tui Lodge Motel
Tui Lodge Motel
#117 of 144 in Christchurch
25 reviews
4.2 km away
Addington City Motel
Addington City Motel
#48 of 144 in Christchurch
66 reviews
2.4 km away
Airport Birches Motel
Airport Birches Motel
#60 of 144 in Christchurch
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Unique accommodation set in one hectare of quiet, park like surroundings with a large central playground. Seven studios, six family units and seven separate cottages all with full kitchen facilities, serviced daily. Situated away from traffic noise with easy access off street parking and plenty of room to relax. Pets welcome by arrangement. 10 kms from city centre and airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Middlepark Motel

Address: 120 Main South Road | Upper Riccarton, Christchurch 8443, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Price Range: RM331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Middlepark Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dependant on your need there are lots of options, ring the owners and discuss these to get the best deal.”
gypsy039, 13 Nov 2014 | Read review
“If you are travelling with friends, hiring one of the cottages it the way to go.”
BobbieTee, 15 Jan 2012 | Read review
2 of 2