We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Addington Stadium Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Addington Stadium Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 60: English reviews
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stay there for a night to catch the transalpine, check in with the friendly staff help us took the bag into the room, the owner took us to the station next morning very helpful, the room is very comfortable , good value to catch the transalpine, would recommend to all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 573,701,921
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Due to the earthquake we were unable to proceed with our train trip planned holiday.I rang the motel and was spoken to by someone I could barley understand who repeated everything I said and just said no refund. As I had booked thru Booking .com I rang them, they pointed out that although the booking was a no cancellation booking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jules62650
Hamilton & Waikato Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Due to the earthquake we could not travel to Christchurch and asked if we could cancel the room without a cancellation fee We wanted to fullfil our obligations but could not physically get to christchuch They were not willing to come to any sort of arrangement and are going to charge us full price for a room we cannot use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith H
Blenheim, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spend 2-3 days a year here, due to a work course nearby. The staff is friendly and polite, no issues here. This time around the room was disappointing. The mattress on my bed might have been bought from the Salvation Army, as I sank over 5 inches on those holes. Actually, you can visually check that upon arrival... Then,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lucas_RK
Chao528, Manager at Addington Stadium Motel, responded to this review

Dear Lucas Thansk very much for been stay with us and also your reviews for us with our defect, we will look into it and fix it, could you email us to addingtonstadium@xtra.co.nz and advise us which room you was in, we will fix the problem for the next guest, thanks very much. look forward to hearing back from you...

Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Spent two nights here. We were welcomed with a friendly smile. Our room was quite old but the bed was very comfortable bed & the room had everything we needed. ..Walked to show at Horncastle Arena so very convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annieinhope
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 October 2016

This motel is clean and tidy. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Stayed one night in this motel. Unlike all the other places we stayed at in NZ, what I liked about this motel was that everything was seemed very new - there was a well equipped kitchen with 2 hotplates and nice utensils and crockery. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 330,203,750
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We were placed in this motel one day prior to arrival when original motel had painting issues. Room clean and comfortable and we were given a free ride to railway station for trip on the transalpine train. 7:45 start. Excellent , friendly service. Reasonable price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shewry26
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 12 October 2016

given they are still in a re-build mode, this motel was the best I could find. great for business or a single night stay. not for families, and if you are looking to sleep well, get the inside rooms as this is at a main intersection.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sththoldings
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 October 2016

This Motel is deceiving, it looks bright and modern from exterior but inside the lamp was broken,the bed felt like it had been bought from a charity shop! It had deep hollows on each side like a 20 year old mattress would have. Very uncomfortable. The kitchen sink gurgled loudly every time someone in near by unit used the water,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeneil40
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We were in town for an event at the AMI Stadium and this was just right for that. It's close enough to walk, and has a range of restaurants and shops within 10 minutes. The décor is nothing flash, and it is by a busy intersection, but it is clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick M

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
2.7 km away
Ashleigh Court Motel
Ashleigh Court Motel
#29 of 145 in Christchurch
251 reviews
0.6 km away
Addington Court Motel
Addington Court Motel
#47 of 145 in Christchurch
87 reviews
0.2 km away
Econolodge Canterbury Court
Econolodge Canterbury Court
#103 of 145 in Christchurch
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Addington City Motel
Addington City Motel
#52 of 145 in Christchurch
59 reviews
0.9 km away
Arena Motel
Arena Motel
#32 of 145 in Christchurch
176 reviews
1.9 km away
Gothic Heights Motel
Gothic Heights Motel
#84 of 145 in Christchurch
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Addington Stadium Motel is located close to the railway station (free transfer); 20 minutes drive from the airport and just 8 minutes drive to the centre of Christchurch city. Hosts Bob and Ngarita provide 15 modern studio, 1 and 2 bedroom Qualmark 4-star rated self contained accommodation and unsurpassed hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Addington Stadium Motel

Address: Corner Lincoln & Wrights Road,, Christchurch, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Price Range: RM364 - RM470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Addington Stadium Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Addington Stadium Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Addington Stadium Hotel
Hotel Style:
#56 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Addington Stadium Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the 2nd floor don't have internet access. Check the mattress condition before taking the keys of your room!”
 of 5 bubbles Lucas_RK, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were near the road, but tired, so not fussy.”
 of 5 bubbles shewry26, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles TirelessWorker, 29 Nov 2015 | Read review
“I had a unit at the rear, with a small garden behind it. Well away from traffic noise from the busy roads around it.”
 of 5 bubbles 366noreenb, 30 Mar 2015 | Read review
“If you'd like a sleep in, request a room back off the road.”
 of 5 bubbles helenhW6391KX, 15 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay