We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Salerno Motel Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Salerno Motel Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 224: English reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I got this room on a discount, thankfully. Would of hated to have paid full price for it. The linen was all faded. The couches seemed that way also. All the handles to everything had a build up and sticky on the back sides. Jets in the bath tub didn't work properly. Toilet paper roll had slight mould growing inside... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte-Ann M
bpac, Manager at Salerno Motel Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments and we would like to sincerely apologise that your room was not detailed to our usual high standard. Please be assured we have passed on your comments to our Linen/toilet paper suppliers and housekeeper team. We are also very happy to address any issues and would encourage guests to contact reception for assistance, such... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We were so surprised at the size of the rooms! Not often do you get such a spacious hotel, that you actually feel like you can relax. Had the most amazing shower pressure, extremely clean and friendly staff at reception. Great value for money and only a short walk into the city!

Helpful?
Thank Hollie S
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
142 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Very centrally located, and excellent value for money. Beautifully appointed units with lots of extra touches that made it a pleasure to stay at. Plenty of good parking and a very helpful reception. Unit very clean and decor modern. Had a brilliant nights sleep, bed very comfortable. Easy decision to revisit when next I am in Chch.

Helpful?
1 Thank Simon W
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Good location and prefect room! Reception was really helpful and friendly made me feel right at home! The room is more of 5star apartment! Huge spa bath and fully equipped kitchen appliances in the room! Definitely first choice of accommodation in CHCH

Helpful?
Thank ning d
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

The room was very clean and comfy. friendly staff in front desk and housekeeping. Good location in city centre. easy to reach everywhere The staff recommended good restaurant for dinner. really appreciated it. we Will come back again next time when travel christchurch.

Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
Inangahua Junction, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I booked a 2 bedroom "Luxury Suite" at Salerno for 3 nights and was so disgusted that we left after 2 nights (without any refund) and continued our stay elsewhere. The website advertised full in room laundry facilities and we only had a washing machine that was too filthy to use - when I complained the first time I was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ang-Troy
bpac, Owner at Salerno Motel Apartments, responded to this review

We are truly disgusted by this rave review, look through all our reviews on tripadvisor, most of guests left us very fair comments, however this one is absolutely dishonest. The reason behind that was this guest had a plan change and they wanted check out early without any penalty while they knew the policy was there, in order to get... More 

Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Good location and a nice room. Hair left on side of sink when we arrived and toilet spray and soap hand pump not working properly. Room had everything we needed and was tidy and clean apart from bathroom hair. Motel was helpful getting us a ride back to the airport. We stayed two nights for our weekend away and it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Diannemh46
sydney
Level Contributor
108 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Very comfortable, warm,friendly and helpful owner .Great big spa bath - MY PET HATE SHOWER IN THE BATH - dangerous slip hazard Very very clean everything very nice apart from the shower bath /thing everything was very good- We just stayed one night after a very long day and arrived late in the day -

Helpful?
Thank missy b
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night after flying in from Edinburgh. We had a studio room which exceeded all expectations, being very spacious with a supremely comfortable king size bed, and with a really decent shower over spa bath. Would happily recommend and would definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Fiona H
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2016

We stayed 1 night (Friday night) whilst recently spending 24 hours in Chch. The hotel is lovley and clean, and very spacious. There was a little grime build up in the bathroom along the window sills, nothing that bothered me too much, but also worth mentioning to have addressed. Bed was super comfortable. The only reason it does not get... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shellie M

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.1 km away
Belmont Motor Inn
Belmont Motor Inn
#36 of 144 in Christchurch
81 reviews
0.1 km away
Terra Vive Luxury Suites & Apartments
0.6 km away
Bellano Motel Suites
Bellano Motel Suites
#76 of 144 in Christchurch
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
City Central Motel Apartments
City Central Motel Apartments
#57 of 144 in Christchurch
279 reviews
0.3 km away
Colombo in the City
Colombo in the City
#13 of 144 in Christchurch
310 reviews
0.5 km away
Focus Motel & Executive Suites
Focus Motel & Executive Suites
#3 of 103 in Christchurch
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Salerno Motel is the complete accommodation experience. Combining the lovely decor and amenities of a five star quality hotel, with personalized service usually only associated with a fully serviced motel. Well-placed in the business, culture, sightseeing area of Christchurch city and close to the city as it is being revitalized, Salerno Motel Apartments provides a most conducive spot for you to take a break.From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the city has to offer. A haven of rest and relaxation, the 5-star motel will offer total renewal just steps away from the city's numerous attractions such as the Canterbury Museum and the Botanic Gardens as well as being close to Victoria Street Cafe's, Bars and Restaurants. The Southern Cross Hospital is also an easy two minute walk and it is a 5 minute walk to North Hagley Park and the Events Pavillion.At Salerno Motel Apartments, every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable. To do so, the hotel provides the best in services and amenities. For the comfort and convenience of guests the hotel offers, Wi-Fi in public areas, disabled facilities, laundry service/dry cleaning, car park, and cooked and continental breakfasts.Salerno's accommodations have been carefully appointed to the highest degree of comfort and convenience. The motel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Salerno Motel Apartments is a smart choice for travelers to Christchurch, offering a relaxed and hassle-free stay every time. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Salerno Motel Apartments

Address: 148 Bealey Avenue, Christchurch 8013, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Price Range: RM460 - RM692 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Salerno Motel Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Salerno Motel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salerno Motel Apartments Hotel Christchurch
Salerno Hotel Apartments
Salerno Hotel Christchurch
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
#29 Business Hotel in Christchurch
#47 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Salerno Motel Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower floors have easy access.”
 of 5 bubbles Diannemh46, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Our room was at the back of the complex so hence more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles norvic2016, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay there.”
 of 5 bubbles romancer-10, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“no lift to 1st floor, outside stairs”
 of 5 bubbles TAtraveller141, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing north may be quieter perhaps”
 of 5 bubbles jamesfT823XQ, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay