We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Salerno Motel Apartments

Expedia.comUS$72*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Salerno Motel Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Salerno Motel Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 229: English reviews
Inangahua Junction, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I booked a 2 bedroom "Luxury Suite" at Salerno for 3 nights and was so disgusted that we left after 2 nights (without any refund) and continued our stay elsewhere. The website advertised full in room laundry facilities and we only had a washing machine that was too filthy to use - when I complained the first time I was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ang-Troy
bpac, Owner at Salerno Motel Apartments, responded to this review

We are truly disgusted by this rave review, look through all our reviews on tripadvisor, most of guests left us very fair comments, however this one is absolutely dishonest. The reason behind that was this guest had a plan change and they wanted check out early without any penalty while they knew the policy was there, in order to get...

Whangarei, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Good location and a nice room. Hair left on side of sink when we arrived and toilet spray and soap hand pump not working properly. Room had everything we needed and was tidy and clean apart from bathroom hair. Motel was helpful getting us a ride back to the airport. We stayed two nights for our weekend away and it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Diannemh46
sydney
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Very comfortable, warm,friendly and helpful owner .Great big spa bath - MY PET HATE SHOWER IN THE BATH - dangerous slip hazard Very very clean everything very nice apart from the shower bath /thing everything was very good- We just stayed one night after a very long day and arrived late in the day -

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missy b
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night after flying in from Edinburgh. We had a studio room which exceeded all expectations, being very spacious with a supremely comfortable king size bed, and with a really decent shower over spa bath. Would happily recommend and would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona H
Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 May 2016

We stayed 1 night (Friday night) whilst recently spending 24 hours in Chch. The hotel is lovley and clean, and very spacious. There was a little grime build up in the bathroom along the window sills, nothing that bothered me too much, but also worth mentioning to have addressed. Bed was super comfortable. The only reason it does not get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shellie M
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Salerno on a business trip recently and had a pleasant stay. The road was quite busy in the evening but was fine throughout the night. The room was very spacious and I had a desk to work at. The shower was good and had plenty of amenities. The motel is very close to town and walking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah M
Invercargill New Zealand
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Room was comfortable and clean but considering our stay I think you could get better value. We were beside the stairs, also I think the laundry as it sounded like a commercial dryer going most of the night, very noisy. The owner was not very friendly. The bench top in kitchen was cracked and the bathroom unit was also cracked,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NTMcMillan
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Great location. Well appointed apartment. The apartment was clean and tidy, spacious and quiet considering it was on Bealey Avenue. Lovely décor, fresh and modern. On arrival, the staff were welcoming. The price was mid-range and considering the size of the apartment and the facilities, most impressed. Our unit had a washing machine and provided powder. Open kitchen, dining and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank norvic2016
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Salerno Motel Apartments was the last place we stayed in NZ. We really appreciated the spacious apartment as we needed to repack our suitcases in preparation for our flight home the next day. Our room had the best spa bath we have ever had in a motel room. The spa had water and air jets. We really appreciated having a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SVKay
South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Great place to stay in Christchurch. Close to the city centre and also Victoria St which has many restaurants. The room is new, clean and very spacious. 2 bathrooms and 2 bedrooms you could stay overnight or for a longer period quite comfortably. The staff were very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sean B

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Other (22)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.1 km away
Belmont Motor Inn
Belmont Motor Inn
#30 of 144 in Christchurch
100 reviews
0.5 km away
Bellano Motel Suites
Bellano Motel Suites
#68 of 144 in Christchurch
123 reviews
0.1 km away
136 On Bealey Motel
136 On Bealey Motel
#89 of 144 in Christchurch
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Arthur's Court Motor Lodge
Arthur's Court Motor Lodge
#28 of 144 in Christchurch
244 reviews
0.2 km away
City Centre Motel
City Centre Motel
#26 of 144 in Christchurch
383 reviews
0.4 km away
Tuscana Motor Lodge
Tuscana Motor Lodge
#24 of 144 in Christchurch
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Salerno Motel is the complete accommodation experience. Combining the lovely decor and amenities of a five star quality hotel, with personalized service usually only associated with a fully serviced motel. Well-placed in the business, culture, sightseeing area of Christchurch city and close to the city as it is being revitalized, Salerno Motel Apartments provides a most conducive spot for you to take a break.From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the city has to offer. A haven of rest and relaxation, the 5-star motel will offer total renewal just steps away from the city's numerous attractions such as the Canterbury Museum and the Botanic Gardens as well as being close to Victoria Street Cafe's, Bars and Restaurants. The Southern Cross Hospital is also an easy two minute walk and it is a 5 minute walk to North Hagley Park and the Events Pavillion.At Salerno Motel Apartments, every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable. To do so, the hotel provides the best in services and amenities. For the comfort and convenience of guests the hotel offers, Wi-Fi in public areas, disabled facilities, laundry service/dry cleaning, car park, and cooked and continental breakfasts.Salerno's accommodations have been carefully appointed to the highest degree of comfort and convenience. The motel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Salerno Motel Apartments is a smart choice for travelers to Christchurch, offering a relaxed and hassle-free stay every time. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Salerno Motel Apartments

Address: 148 Bealey Avenue, Christchurch 8013, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Price Range: RM338 - RM615 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Salerno Motel Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Salerno Motel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salerno Motel Apartments Hotel Christchurch
Salerno Hotel Apartments
Salerno Hotel Christchurch
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
#29 Business Hotel in Christchurch
#45 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Salerno Motel Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms facing very busy road , however some one bedroom apartments are at the back so noise is a little less .”
TatianaR775, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lower floors have easy access.”
Diannemh46, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Our room was at the back of the complex so hence more quiet.”
norvic2016, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay there.”
romancer-10, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“no lift to 1st floor, outside stairs”
TAtraveller141, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$72* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$96
TravelocityUS$72
Orbitz.comUS$72
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates