We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 206: English reviews
Start your review of Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a 2 bedroom motel unit for a few days and it was fantastic. As part of a 2 week holiday in the south island this was by far the best accommodation we stayed in. The unit was massive, almost the size of a small house. It seems to be very new and modern with great facilities. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff N
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One kingsize, two single beds on two levels; some kitchenware available in the room; common kitchen was rather limited. We arrived later than expected, but Sharlotte was friendly and helpful to give us some necessary utensils for preparing our dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrk542
Philip35, Owner at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post a review on our property. Our staff will do whatever it takes to make sure our guests have what they need when staying as long as they ask. Your description is what we strive for and we thank you for putting it so succinctly. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in...

Tweed Heads, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a shame we only had 1 night here. We have stayed at many Top 10's during our holiday here and this one is by far the best!! Our room was perfect, bed big and comfy. Lovely ensuite and fully equipped kitchen. If there was any negative marks, it's the distance from town if you wanted to walk in for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill H
Philip35, Owner at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review. We are a bit more than walking distance from the CBD but think our location has many positives by being away from traffic and other noise. We are presently negotiating with a brand new bar and restaurant on our end of town for a free pick up and drop off service for our customers so...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Only have a standard motorhome (6.5m) but found the access to the park from reception awkward. It required a 90 degree turn through a high hedge, anyone towing a caravan would have had difficulty especially if meeting someone coming out as it was a 2-way access. No plan of the site given when checking in, and then shown to site...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
Philip35, Owner at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. You are the first person to comment about the access into the park. We have people towing large caravans going in no problem and if someone is coming out it only means a couple of seconds to wait. We don't give customers a plan of the site but prefer to show them around and explain everything...

Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Room was very comfortable, clean and well equipped. Common kitchen was rather limited and supplied with necessary utensils only by request from the reception. Very friendly and helpful employees. Just a short night for us, so didn't really have a chance to make a more complete evaluation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rickberlet
Philip35, Owner at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We do have a variety of accommodation types from the basic up to full motels so we can meet the various budgets people have. With the communal kitchens we cannot leave much in them as it quickly goes missing so we have a full range of cooking equipment and utensils available...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We did a 2 week South Island trip staying at mostly Top 10 parks. This was by far the best! Spacious room with great facilities, super clean kitchen and bathroom, comfy bed, quiet, and a super friendly receptionist who was very helpful. Location not great - quite far from town - but if you have a car it's fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hanamiko
InvercargillTOP10HP, Front Office Manager at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Hanamiko Thank you for your wonderful feedback. Our staff work very hard to make sure that all guests have a great stay with us so its great to be able to pass on your feedback to them. We are 5km from the town centre but this means we can have the quiet peaceful surroundings which we think is pretty...

Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We stayed in a studio unit, Clean, fairly modernish, comfy bed. However the kitchette ONLY stocked basic knives, forks, cups glasses, teaspoons and spoons. No utensils for the BBQ or any for cooking. Fine to use communal kitchen... but.... go get the pots from reception. There was absolutley nothing to use in the kitchen, no utensils, pots, chopping boards, knives.......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo_Aotea
Philip35, Owner at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We would love to be able to have a full selection of pots and pans in the communal kitchens but in the past it seems they hear so many great stories about travelling from our guests that they seem to take off and go travelling as well. Seriously anything left around does go missing and the...

Reviewed 12 January 2017

We had a wonderful stay in Invercargill. Sharlotte and Phil were very friendly and helpful. Great hosts they made us feel at home right from our arrival. The camp and units are kept fastidiously clean and tidy. The place has an genuine and friendly old NZ feel, with modern facilities. The rooms had all we needed and the staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
Philip35, Owner at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

We loved your comments about the genuine old NZ feel. We strive to offer a genuine customer experience with people who know and love the deep south of NZ. Invercargill is morphing into a place that brings our heritage alive with places like E Hayes and the Bill Richardson Truck Museum and you can see the enjoyment in peoples eyes...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

We had one night at this holiday park. The kitchen was very small which meant that we had to wait for it to become available. Bath and toilet facilities were okay. The Holiday park is outside the city so don't expect to have any options nearby by foot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank René S
Philip35, Owner at Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We do have two kitchens on the park and it is very unusual to see people queuing. We are outside the city and advertise that fact but within 1 km we have a supermarket open till 10pm daily. Traffic and parking almost anywhere in Invercargill is stress free and many prefer the rural park like setting...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We had booked a motel unit for 4 of us. When we turned up, the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble, info on the area and the Catlins were freely given. The 2 bedroom motel unit was the best we have ever stayed in. Large comfortable beds, spacious living area, TV's in lounge and bedrooms....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jennyshaw2017

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Invercargill hotels
4.8 km away
Tower Lodge Motel
Tower Lodge Motel
#1 of 33 in Invercargill
293 reviews
5.4 km away
Ascot Park Hotel
Ascot Park Hotel
#2 of 33 in Invercargill
338 reviews
3.3 km away
Lorneville Lodge and Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Admiral Court Motel & Apartments
Admiral Court Motel & Apartments
#3 of 33 in Invercargill
95 reviews
0.9 km away
Bavarian Motel
Bavarian Motel
#22 of 33 in Invercargill
37 reviews
5.4 km away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#10 of 33 in Invercargill
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Invercargill TOP 10 is located on the northern edge of New Zealand’s southernmost city. Invercargill is a provincial city with some stunning buildings and shopping and restauraunts as good as cities many times its size but without the problems of parking and getting around. The Southland Coastline is nature at its most raw and can be explored via the Southern Scenic Route. Invercargill is close to Fiordland, Queenstown and the Catlins. It is also the departure point for the Stewart Island ferry and flights.Your hosts, Philip and Diane Todd have created a comfortable and welcoming environment for you to stay whilst visiting Invercargill. Forget traffic noise and settle back in a sheltered and spacious setting a short drive from the city centre in Invercargill's only 4-Star Plus Holiday Park ... more   less 

Additional Information about Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park

Address: 77 McIvor Road | Waikiwi, Invercargill 9876, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Invercargill
Price Range: RM240 - RM390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park South Island
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Invercargill
#2 Green Hotel in Invercargill
#3 Family Hotel in Invercargill
#5 Luxury Hotel in Invercargill
#5 Romantic Hotel in Invercargill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“unit 7 was good”
 of 5 bubbles Jo_Aotea, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“every thing you need is close to all the rooms”
 of 5 bubbles tonysQ3922TK, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Unit 15 - two bedroom motel. Well worth the stay. Wish it could have been longer”
 of 5 bubbles jennyshaw2017, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The delux cabin was excellent.Ours was Number 10 and was nice and close to toilets, showers, kitchen and laundry facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles mayza2016, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“prices for all budgets great :)”
 of 5 bubbles vickio438, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5