We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Highview Apartments

Booking.comUS$165*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$165*
US$165*
US$166*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Highview Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Highview Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 300: English reviews
Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2016

The apartment was exceptionally clean and well equipt to high standard. The view was fabulous with wide opening balcony overlooking the lake and harbour. The only negative was the climb up from the town, but it was worth it for the view. Parking was right outside apartment and staff were very welcoming at check in and helpful with tour bookings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LITH2016
San Francisco
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Queenstown fills up quickly and only higher-end places were available - Highview was very nice, upscale and modern, quiet and very comfortable with excellent bedding... but be aware it's a solid 15-minute walk (with one steep uphill block) from all the restaurants and buzz. Note the cheaper studios (still pricey) face directly into the parking lot.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeffp94114
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2016

We have been travelling across NZ for 2 months and unfortunately this ranks as one of our most disappointing accommodations and the most expensive. We found accommodation generally in Queenstown to be very expensive. Ironically, there is tons of it but either very budget or high end luxury. There does not seem to be much aimed at the middle market...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsBWooster
ZQNtraveller, General Manager at Highview Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for the positive aspects you raised. We do apologize for the area that let the room down, (dusty headboard and missing plug), we aim to treat all guests in a courteous, welcoming and respectful manner no matter how busy it is. Due to the Easter weekend we weren’t able to relocate you but appreciate...

Minneapolis
Reviewed 27 March 2016

This was one of the few apartments we stayed in during our 21-day trip to New Zealand, and we enjoyed our stay there. The apartment we had had a wonderful view of the lake, plus a small but cozy veranda. The apartment itself was furnished in a "Scandinavian" sort of way -- square, angular furniture. The bathroom had a heated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigG-28
Reviewed 26 March 2016

It did take a couple of days of low cloud before we could enjoy the lake view but the apartment had everything we could need and was as luxurious as we had hoped. It IS a healthy walk to the town but perfectly manageable. You will need a taxi if you have more than hand baggage and are not hiring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sonoscozzese
Sydney
Reviewed 25 March 2016

I stayed here recently with a group of girlfriends before and after walking the Milford track. We were able to store our suitcases here whilst our on the track. These are serviced apartments and it is not a hotel so the office is only open during business hours. I stayed in different rooms in the same apartment which are either...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatienceSydney
Sverige
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Really lovely! Close to The city and a really Good apartment/hotel. The beds and The bathroom were amazing. We really enjoyed ourselves. Parking lots was there plenty off and the staff was really helpful and friendly. Ask the staff and they will help you with tours and other things to do in the beautiful Queenstown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Filip N
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Beautiful location, with stunning lake views and over the Remarkables. Well equipped apartments, clean and good check in and out service. Fifteen minute walk up steep hill from the town, which might not be good for some. Paintwork in the apartments looking very tired.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 699meredith
ZQNtraveller, General Manager at Highview Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we hope you enjoyed your stay in Queenstown as much as we do residing here, it is always great to have feedback like your so we can pass it on to the individual owners and keep our maintenance in check. Hope to see you back at Highview Apartments again.

Wales, UK
Reviewed 13 March 2016

We flew in to Queenstown from the UK after an extended series of flights and needed a place to recover before beginning our 6 week adventure 'down under'. We could not have chosen better. We picked up our hire car at the airport and drove straight to the apartment. We had taken trouble to make sure the view really was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RiccardoWales
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2016

Beautiful location. Views to die for. Sitting on your balcony overlooking the lake was a pure pleasure. Facilities were good and very clean and the staff excellent and helpful. A gentle ten minute stroll to all the shops and restaurants on the harbour side though a little longer coming back up the hill. Heh we're in our late sixties and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B

205 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (190)
Viewed
View from Room (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
1.1 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#21 of 58 in Queenstown
3,069 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
2.0 km away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#11 of 58 in Queenstown
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#27 of 58 in Queenstown
1,352 reviews
3.3 km away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
6.3 km away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury One & Two Bedroom Apartments overlooking Lake Wakatipu, from Queenstown Bay across the Remarkables to Walter and Cecil Peaks, watch the TSS Earnslaw steam her way across your view. A short walk from the CBD, Cafes, Restaurants and many of the local activities (or collection points) but away from the busy roads and noise. Self contained to allow that home away from home feel. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Highview Apartments

Address: 66 - 70 Thompson Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand (Formerly Clarion Suites Highview Apartments)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: RM641 - RM1,400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Highview Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Highview Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Highview Apartments staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Highview Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose an apartment with a view over the lake - stunning.”
  • View over Lake Waikatipu
461chrissie, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“We had a lakeside top floor, no issues.”
SueandMick1423, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room facing Lake Wakatipu”
873jeanettem, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lake view rooms are superb but a bit more expensive.”
tabamba, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lake View Spectacular”
475trevor, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$165* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$165
Hotels.comUS$166
Hotwire.comUS$166
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates