We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mercure Resort Queenstown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Resort Queenstown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Resort Queenstown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,112: English reviews
Sydney
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My son and I stayed 5 nights at the Mercure for a ski trip. The hotel was booked through an agent, and I was advised I would not receive any frequent flyer points, nor would I accumulate an Accor points. This was disappointing. Check in was swift and efficient, and very helpful in explaining how to go about arranging ski... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank karabatraveller
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Karabatraveller, Thank you for your great review. The best comment we can have as hoteliers is that you will come and stay here again. We are thrilled you enjoyed all the staff and the facilities here at Mercure. We have taken your points regarding the bathroom seriously and will be addressing this presentation of the bathroom immediately. We look... More 

Hamilton & Waikato Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

As previous reviews have stated, this hotel needs refurbishing. Our room was adequate, but the bathroom was very outdated. The view of the lake and mountains was stunning, but unfortunately also overlooked a very sad looking pool area. The staff member on the front desk was lovely and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank TDKAY2014
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear TDKAY2014, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our wonderful team’s service to you. The Garden view rooms do overlook the Garden / Pool area and as its winter unfortunately it doesn't feature the lovely colourful plants and roses you will find here in summer. The Lake Views rooms feature amazing views overlooking the... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I went to NZ to ski for the first time. the skiing was not good but the staff at this hotel went above and beyond what was required. Although the hotel is a little dated the staff and view more than made up for it. Waking up looking over a beautiful lake to sun-drenched snow topped mountains was very hard... More 

Helpful?
Thank J G
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear JG, Thank you for your review. We are thrilled the staff you encountered all embodied our great friendly service ethic here at Mercure and you were compelled to mention some of the special team members in your review. We do hope you return to ski again in our winter wonderland. Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Mercure Queenstown More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed last week with family....building getting tired but great views and lamb special in restaurant was very good. Given it was school hols it was busy and told of screaming excited kids. Only a few minutes back into town.

Helpful?
Thank Topher1966
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay over the school holidays and the vibrant hotel they bring. We are also pleased your enjoyed our Southern Lamb special – its great value and very tasty! Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Mercure Queenstown More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Never have I written a review for a hotel, however felt compelled to after this shocking 4 night stay. Having not been to queenstown in over 10 years we were very excited to return, sadly our stay in mercure immensely decreased our queenstown experience. We booked Mercure for the sole reason that we could get points for our leclub Accor... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Curioustraveller411
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Curious traveller, Thank you for your review. We are disappointed you did not enjoy your stay with us. It unfortunate you had not understood the terms and conditions of Le Club which clearly states qualifying stays are those that are booked by the member directly with the Hotel. We do feel we offer a full, fresh and varied selection... More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed (2 adults, 1 child aged 12) at the Mercure in Queenstown last week. After reading the comments at Trip Advisor, we upgraded to a renovated lake view room (luckily one was available). Our stay was very pleasant. The room and bathroom were lovely. I feel the cold and when I rang Reception, they brought up a heater. Everyone... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LizzieLMelbourne
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear LizzieL, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are especially pleased you enjoyed the hotels VISTA Restaurant and that you enjoyed the convenience of not going out on these chilly winter nights and still enjoyed a fantastic dining experience. We hope you return to us again on your next ski holiday! Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Mercure Queenstown More 

sp brasil
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed there on our honeymoon And it was fantastic. We absolutely loved The hotel. What a view! You can see The beautiful mountains, it is Very peaceful. The restaurant is good, we hád a great soup, wine And capuccino. The room is standard. It hás a laundry near The lobby, we traveled for almost a month so it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank amo v
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Amo V, Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed the hotel and its facilities on your very special summer trip to NZ. We do hope you make it back for an anniversary treat! Kind regards, Michelle Dent, Mercure Queenstown More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I stayed here with my Mum while visiting Queenstown. The room was fairly spacious and modern, with fantastic views of the lake. The bathroom was perhaps a little dated, but nothing to be concerned about. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk mostly uphill from the town centre and shops, or a very short drive with plenty of free... More 

Helpful?
Thank landersonic
MQR, Director of Sales at Mercure Resort Queenstown, responded to this review

Dear Landersonic, Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased you and your Mum enjoyed your stay with us. Next time being your bathers and make sure you visit our hot spa pool, enjoyed by everyone in all seasons. We certainly look forward to you returning on your next trip to NZ, keep a look out for those great... More 

405 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (355)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
View from Room (59)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (153)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
2.0 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#23 of 57 in Queenstown
2,864 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
2.8 km away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#10 of 57 in Queenstown
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
2.2 km away
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Scenic Suites Queenstown
#20 of 57 in Queenstown
805 reviews
0.3 km away
Heritage Queenstown
Heritage Queenstown
#21 of 57 in Queenstown
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure Resort Queenstown is located on a unique vantage point overlooking the Lake Wakatipu and the Remarkables Mountains. The hotel features 148 spacious rooms with either Lake or Garden views. Accommodation rooms feature broadband internet, coffee and tea making facilities ,in room safes. Facilities include an outdoor swimming pool, spa pool, sauna and gymnasium. Vista a la carte Restaurant, the Lounge Bar, three flexible conference rooms and a winter and summer sports storage room. Complimentary car parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Resort Queenstown

Address: Sainsbury Road 9197, Queenstown 50071, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: RM414 - RM1,068 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Resort Queenstown 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Mercure Resort Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Resort Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
Mercure Hotel Queenstown
Mercure Queenstown
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#25 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#29 Family Hotel in Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Resort Queenstown staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Resort Queenstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view!”
 of 5 bubbles phvor4, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It depends what you like.”
 of 5 bubbles ChantalYolande, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for a lake view room”
 of 5 bubbles EricC42, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on higher floors have a lakeview.”
 of 5 bubbles 984evelyns, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a lake view”
 of 5 bubbles SCT0356, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay