We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road

Hotels.comUS$79*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$79*
US$79*
US$79*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

387 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road
See the most recent reviews
Showing 358: English reviews
Stamford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2017

What a disappointment this is. The room was dirty and we waited two days for it to be released along with the shower fan vent. The only thing going for this place every is the view - fantastic. The toilet seat does not stay up which is difficult, especially for women!! Had a meal tonight for the first time and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 36hamilton
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Staying there for 2night. The room was big and outside our balcony is the lake view which is spectacular. The bathroom is outdated but during our stay there ia reno going on. Hope that there is improvement . The location is very near to the airport and town

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bibie2152
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

I did read the reviews and was skeptical to stay there but being a gold member with IHG, we thought we would try it. Yes it is undergoing a renovation. Our room was a newly remodeled room and was lovely. The restaurant is also under construction but still comfortable and clean. Even the outside you could tell had some work...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jan b
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Located about 5 km outside of Queenstown with a nice view over the lake. There is a busstop closeby. A taxi to the towncentre costed us 22 dollars. The rooms are of a good size but in need of an interior update. Good bathroom. The wifi access is limited which is a nuisance. I do not recommend the restaurant. Small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I P
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2017

I frequent a number of Holiday Inns and this is bar far the worst I have encountered. Whilst it is being updated, it is not worth the money for one nights stay, the bedding was skanky, it's not near town, we were told there was a shuttle but the shuttle driver apparently didn't turn up and a taxi was provided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Limitsexistnone
texas
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We only stayed one night and we were very satisfied with our room. It must have been renovated as everything was very modern and updated. We are IHG Platinum members so we were given an upgrade. Thank you management.. The hotel location is great with views of the lake and an easy 5 minute ride by car into the town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wwjd1947
london
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

I don't like to write bad reviews but feel I need to in this case. I have just come back from Queenstown after a 5 night stay at the holiday inn with my husband and unfortunately we were extremely disappointed. When we booked we were not informed that the hotel was currently being upgraded and the restaurant is part building...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luced
HolidayInnZQN, Manager at Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road, responded to this review

Thank you for you comments. The property does currently have renovation work taking place in the restaurant however the work is carried out between the hours of 10.00 am and 5.00 pm, which causes no inconvenience to our guests as our restaurant is closed between these hours. The room you stayed in is due to be renovated and the rate...

Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Decent room, but a short drive to town. Stayed using points and was disappointed that breakfast wasn't included, since we're platinum members. No curtain or door for the shower so the water went all over the floor. There wasn't a hairdryer in the room, but we called down and they brought one to the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kendal R
HolidayInnZQN, Manager at Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. The shower screen has now been installed, unfortunately we did have issues with the supplier. With regards to breakfast the rate you booked did not include this and although you are a Platinum member this does not automatically entitle you to receive breakfast during your stay.

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Stay for a short time before flying out of NZ. The location is on the hill, facing the Wakatipu Lake. We arrive late at night and we have to wait for the receptionist. The room is spacious and the location makes it have a fascinating view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wida197
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

With an early flight from Auckland we had to leave Queenstown and stay the night at a hotel close to the airport in Auckland. My company has held events at the Intercontinental, so a booking was made with the Holiday Inn. Unfortunately the booking got mixed up and was made for the Holiday Inn in Queenstown and not Auckland. Landing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Relwof22
HolidayInnZQN, Manager at Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It is unfortunate that you made an error when you made your original booking. However a full refund was processed within 24 hours of the hotel being made aware of your situation.

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
3.7 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Queenstown Remarkables Park
5.1 km away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#26 of 58 in Queenstown
1,355 reviews
0.2 km away
Sherwood Queenstown
Sherwood Queenstown
#38 of 58 in Queenstown
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 58 in Queenstown
3,074 reviews
2.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown
2.4 km away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#11 of 58 in Queenstown
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Goldridge Resort is a beautiful spacious 75 room property with restaurant and bar that welcomes you to enjoy the ultimate Queenstown experience. Located on a prime 5.5 acre ridge, looking over Lake Wakatipu with views of the Remarkable Mountains, just minutes from the airport and 4kms into town, it’s an ideal location for your southern experience and the perfect base from which to explore the essence of our beautiful alpine resort ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road

Address: 594 Frankton Road, Queenstown 9348, New Zealand (Formerly Goldridge Resort)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: RM286 - RM983 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goldridge Hotel Queenstown
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Mumbai (Bombay), India
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Queenstown Frankton Road staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the heating in your room is okay”
657harrye, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for a renovated room”
A1638VLtracym, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Awesome Lake Views”
jaiganeshd, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Nothing in the 100 block that is for sure”
hostelhunter, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$79* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$79
PricelineUS$79
Orbitz.comUS$79
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates