We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hurley's of Queenstown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hurley\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

377 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hurley's of Queenstown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 361: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Besides having to walk up a steep hill to reach the hotel, Hurley's is a relative 10 minutes from the centre of town, very clean, and the staff are very friendly and thorough. Not an overly large room, but for a great price, is suited our needs as we were barely in the hotel, out visiting, exploring and shopping. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KeeHop
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 30 April 2016

The hotel is a bit dated but is anyway quite ok. The hotel is not located too far from the town center (< 1km). Only 50 meters to bus stop for the Airport, city and for coaches. Free parking behind the hotel if needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xxyzzy
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Queenstown is a. Dry popular place with expensive accomodation - especially for what you get. This kiwi styled motel was at best average. However did provide good service. Would I stay again, we wouldn't.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 255100Mark
hurleys55, Owner at Hurley's of Queenstown, responded to this review

We always welcome constructive comments and observations. Making destinational comparison can often be confusing. Some Asian destinations are considered less expensive destinations and attract a certain demographic to visit however, St Moritz, Chamonix, Lake Tahoe, Whistler..........are quite different and indeed not considered a thrifty destination. perception is important and the beauty and attraction Queenstown offers correlates to demand and supply...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Well booked this hotel approx 6 weeks ago ,premier studio room for my wife's birthday weekend,while traveling around NZ, advertised on there website as having mountain views out over Queenstown,well if you think having a 1.8metre fence around your balcony standing on your tippy toes peering between 2 buildings in the opposite direction to queenstown and seeing the top of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ceterpaple
hurleys55, Owner at Hurley's of Queenstown, responded to this review

The balcony/patio fence described provides privacy in 3 of our studio apartments. Qualifying that our website applies the word usage - mountain views - for our 2 bedroom apartments. We are indeed lucky alpine views from most of our other apartments that guests enjoy from their Unit balconies. Many of our guests plan well in advance and some request a...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Had a lovely time at Hurleys of Queenstown. Friendly helpful staff that were so lovely to talk too. Room was clean with great views from my window. Enjoyed using the sauna and gym downstairs. Great location which was in walking distance from the town and bus stops. Would definitely come back to stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

We had a Clean and tidy room this was exactly what we needed after just landing in NZ. Friendly service and great views of the mountain. Queenstown is amazingly beautiful and i can't wait to return. Hurleys is close by to everything making it easy for tourists.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank naomikiley
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 April 2016

We booked a "serviced studio apartment", in fact the honeymoon suite because it offered mountain and a little of the lake views" but in fact while the views were there, the room with a small kitchenette (not apartment), was situated right on the busy road from the airport to the town centre. The traffic was constant. The 'service' aspect of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarianneandDavid
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 5nights in a 2bedroom block. No Porter service meant luggage has to be hauled by us. The bathrooms have 0 ventilation n were smelly. Cleaning was not done well n wet towels were not picked up n replaced until requested. Overall a nice place but letdown by bad service.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank riteshnahar
hurleys55, Owner at Hurley's of Queenstown, responded to this review

Quite right, we are a motel/apartment establishment in a beautiful part of the world - we don't provide a Porter service nor do we advertise the fact. However, if requested we willingly will assist all guests with luggage. Complimentary of course - it is the New Zealand way.............. Extractor fans in all bathrooms possibly won't get rid of all daily...

Holland, Michigan
Reviewed 8 April 2016

This was our first stop in the South Island and we received a warm welcome to Queenstown from the start! We stayed in a one bedroom unit and found it perfect for the two of us, clean and stocked with everything we needed. My husband enjoyed the sauna. The location was convenient within walking distance of restaurants and shops. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anonymous911
Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Perfect central location. Close to everything. Good spacious clean rooms. Fantastic staff - Very obliging and ensuring we had a great stay. Fresh milk on arrival was very much appreciated. Nothing was too much bother for the staff. We had a lovely view back over the city, the lake and Gondola,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen C

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.2 km away
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Scenic Suites Queenstown
#24 of 57 in Queenstown
849 reviews
0.8 km away
Oaks Club Resort
Oaks Club Resort
#36 of 57 in Queenstown
439 reviews
0.3 km away
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
#9 of 57 in Queenstown
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Millennium Hotel Queenstown
Millennium Hotel Queenstown
#32 of 57 in Queenstown
781 reviews
0.0 km away
Amity Lodge Motel
Amity Lodge Motel
#18 of 57 in Queenstown
445 reviews
0.1 km away
Autoline Motel
Autoline Motel
#38 of 57 in Queenstown
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy your stay at Hurley's of Queenstown. Rooms are spacious with either king or queen size beds. All rooms are self catering and at the end of your day relax in the spa bath located in all bathrooms. We have a gym, internet kiosk and sauna all on site for your use. Decor is fresh, chic and in relaxing neutral tones. We're located only a 5 minute walk to CBD and have easy access to the connectabus for anyone wanting to travel to Frankton shopping centre or Arrowtown. We have lots of knowledge to share with you and provide a free booking service for any activity in this area and Milford Sound. For those travellers with bikes, skis or golf club we have lockable storage for you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hurley's of Queenstown

Address: 1 Melbourne Street | PO Box 1277, Queenstown, New Zealand (Formerly Quality Inn Hurley's)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: RM473 - RM1,346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hurley's of Queenstown 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hurley's of Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hurley`s Hotel Queenstown
Quality Inn Queenstown
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hurley's of Queenstown staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hurley's of Queenstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were at the back - nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Ianandalyson, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a lake view.”
  • View from our bedroom window (over the courtyard fence!)
 of 5 bubbles thenickmeister, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in 219, a king room with a kitchenette and a view of the Remarkables. Pretty nice room”
 of 5 bubbles BenN516, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the lake”
  • Kitchenette
  • Spa bath
  • The room had a stunning view of Lake Wakatipu and the mountains
  • Spacious living & dining room downstairs and the seating area outside on the verandah
 of 5 bubbles bhavanajaiswal, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Good views from our unit on ground floor. Our room (Executive unit) was spacious and quite quiet considering there is a busy road outside.”
 of 5 bubbles 479darrelr, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5