We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oaks Shores

Agoda.comUS$85*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$107*
US$85*
Great Deal
US$86*
US$86*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Oaks Shores
Oaks Shores
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

764 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 731: English reviews
Start your review of Oaks Shores
 Click to rate
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here over Easter!!! We got upgraded to a lake view 2 bedroom apartment - room was awesome aside from the outdated sofas, the view was to die for & bathrooms were super clean. Will definitely look at staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MerelSas
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Shores, responded to this review

Dear MerelSas Thank you for your recent review I am glad you have enjoyed your stay at Oaks Shores My apologies on the Sofa we are in process of doing refurbishment to few of the our apartments and will be done in coming months, I am gald that you enjoyed the stunning view from the room. I will pass on...

Auckland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Thanks Chef, we had a great relaxing stay at Oak Shores we enjoyed having dinner . Loved the relaxed atmosphere . It was May 2017 . The food was well prepared and always well presented . Cooked to perfection and very tasty. You were very friendly when we spoke to you, we appreciated this . Can't wait to come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shorescouter
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Shores, responded to this review

Dear Shorescouter Thank you for a amazing feedback on your experience at the Shores Restaurant Shores menu has a wide selection from meats ,fish & veg option in the menu suitable for every ones taste. I will definitely pass your positive feedback to the team Hope to see you in near future Regards,

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No real complaints about room and the views are stunning. Can not believe in this day and age there is no free wi-fi or at least unlimited when you pay 18NZD per day. cost 54NZD for 3 days and each day we ran out of access. This would probably prevent me from staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Shores, responded to this review

Dear Mike My Sincere apologies on the inconvenience caused due to internet service which made your stay unmemorable. The internet is provided by a third party provider and we are restricted to what can be offer and the price points, however currently we are working on few different options to upgrade our internet services for our in house guest and...

Geraldton, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were truggling to find accommodation for 5,adults (3 bedrooms) in Queenstown. We found the Oaks Shores and it fitted the bill perfectly. We had a huge balcony area with sweeping views over Lake Wakipatu and the Remarkables. The apartment was roomy with all that we needed to cook meals if required. Each of the three bedrooms had their own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff M
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Shores, responded to this review

Hi Geoff Thank you for a great review Oak Shores as you mentioned is an ideal place for big families who like to get away and enjoy what Queenstown has to offer, as it is not far from the city but has one of the best views in Queenstown over looking stunning Remarkable mountains and lake Wakatipu. The space in...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment on the ground floor, and there is nothing between the building and the lake other than a walking / bike track. Unimpeded beautiful views. The apartment was spacious, with a proper fully-equipped kitchen. We had a gas fireplace although we didn't need to us it often as the apartment was always lovely and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane_Nicole
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Shores, responded to this review

Dear Shane Thank you for your recent review on trip advisor Thank you for a positive feedback on the apartment and the services provided in it. Shane as you mentioned the apartments are right on the Wakatipu lake over looking the specular remarkable mountains and that's why it make a perfect holiday destination to enjoy what Queenstown has to offer....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for only a few nights would have loved to stay longer . Rooms were excellent, large and roomy stayed in the 2 bed appartments. Fantastic shower The reception staff were extremely nice, very welcoming. I will stay here again if I get the privilege to return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy B
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Shores, responded to this review

Hi Tammy Thank you for a quick review on Oak Shores I am glad you enjoyed your short stay at Oaks Shores and have plans to come back for a longer stay. Thank you for your positive feedback on the staff and I will definately pass it on to the team. Regards,

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went to Queenstown for celebrating our 1st Wedding Anniversary. When we reached Oaks Shores the lovely staff at reception told us that our room is upgraded to a apartment. Our apartment was at 10th floor and the view from the highest floor was spectacular. We enjoyed each n every moment at this place. Room was very comfortable and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shivika d
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Shores, responded to this review

Dear Shivika d Thank you for your 5 star review I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Oaks Shores and had a great anniversary surprise, Our 1 & 2 bed apartments are the popular among our frequent guest who visit us. Thank you for a positive feedback on staff and I will definitely will pass it on...

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely place to stay. It is spacious, quiet and has serene lakeview to match. I find the kitchen of decent size too, which makes our stay a comfortable one. I would like to thank the reception front for tending to our request re changing light bulb and had installed a shower rack within half days notice. I would recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaneCApril
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Shores, responded to this review

Dear Jane Thank you for your recent review I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Oaks Shore and happy to hear that you will be visiting us in near future. I will pass the feedback to my front desk team Regards,

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Oaks over 3 different nights. Its a nice walk along the lake into the town centre taking about 30 minutes. The staff were very helpful.Unfortunately they only give you 30 minutes of free wifi then you need to purchase extra time. Its nicely located not too far from the town centre and has a shuttle bus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Shores, responded to this review

Dear Anne H Thank you for your recent review I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Oaks Shores, The property is in ideal location for family looking to get away from the city rush, Our Complementary shuttle service is a value addition to our services that we provide within the hotel. Currently we are working...

Invercargill, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed 2 nights in the 1 bedroom deluxe apartment, and it exceeded our expectations. It was spacious, clean and felt like home away from home, with kitchen, lounge, dining room and ensuite bedroom. The added bonus was the fireplace and the beautiful view from our balcony. It was quiet, located away from the busyness of Queenstown...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cody_and_Katrina
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Shores, responded to this review

Dear Katrina Thank you for your 5 star review I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your 1 Bed Room Apartment during your stay at Oaks Shores. Thank you and hope to see you in near future Regards,

912 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (508)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (126)
Viewed
View from Room (77)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (181)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (359)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Hotel Room (37)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Deluxe (81)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Deluxe (85)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Loft (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.8 km away
Oaks Club Resort
Oaks Club Resort
#35 of 58 in Queenstown
447 reviews
1.1 km away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#11 of 58 in Queenstown
1,370 reviews
3.9 km away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#27 of 58 in Queenstown
1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
2.6 km away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
3.3 km away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the very scenic Lake Wakatipu, Oaks Shores is a luxuriously appointed Queenstown apartment-style hotel in the most popular New Zealand’s ski resort town, Queenstown. Each spacious apartment is impeccably appointed with chic, contemporary furnishings and balconies, most with stunning views over the lake and mountain ranges (Hotel Rooms do not have views). This perfectly located Queenstown accommodation includes 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom apartments, all with under floor heating, double glazed windows and superb kitchens or kitchenettes and ensuite bathrooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Shores

Address: 327 - 343 Frankton Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: RM387 - RM1,324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Shores 4.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Shores Queenstown
Oaks Shores Hotel Queenstown
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#28 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#37 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Shores staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Shores staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 204 has 3 bedrooms and expansive view of lake. Could be better on higher floor”
JaneCApril, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best views from the rooms at the front of the complex”
annehL8831JZ, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Lakeview room was very quiet”
Cody_and_Katrina, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The room was cramped but view compensated, I guess. The towels were too small and not changed until we asked for fresh linen; admittedly it was Easter and we were told something about staff not being available. Overall, our stay was okay but we would prefer a bigger room and even a microwave as a minimum appliance.”
ninoa207, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the lake”
  • The view from our room
russdon3, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$85* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$86
Hotwire.comUS$86
CancelonUS$107
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates