We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oaks Shores

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oaks Shores
Oaks Shores
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

745 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oaks Shores
See the most recent reviews
Showing 713: English reviews
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 September 2014

Great value for money We have stayed at Oak Shores numerous times and keep coming back. We stay in a deluxe one bedroom lake view apartment The views over the lake are a amazing, the apartments are well equipt with anything you need and very spacious. The staff are very obliging especially Rishi. We will continue to keep coming back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert-Diane H
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Oaks Shores! I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff to be helpful and friendly. The views the apartments off over the Remarkables and Lake Wakatipu are spectacular. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 25 September 2014 via mobile

It was our first time in Queenstown and my girlfriend wanted to make the most of our holiday so we decided to stay at Oaks Shores because it appeared to offer great value compared to other places at the time. As it turned out, the views were definitely not a disappointment! We had 180 degree views of the lake from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham8384
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Shores, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your highly-valued feedback. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the amazing views and cosy fireplace in the 1 Bedroom Deluxe Apartment. We are currently exploring options that would allow us to offer free wi-fi to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Shores during your next visit to Queenstown!

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 23 September 2014

We were quite disappointed with our stay here in Queenstown. The hotel, for the price, was not clean, and was generally quite tired. This was not budget accommodation, and we expected better standards. The views are sensational, but most of Queenstown can offer that. We will definitely stay elsewhere next time we visit that region.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissa e
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your time here at Oaks Shores. I was extremely concerned to read your comments regarding the cleanliness of your room. I sincerely apologise that you found your room to be not clean and tired. If you could please contact myself directly on gmqueenstown@theoaksgroup.co.nz to discuss your stay in more detail. Again, I sincerely...

Whangarei
Reviewed 21 September 2014

My husband and I have been staying at oaks and oaks club for 6 years this is the first time I'm have to say I'm very disappointed the sofas looked filthy not a sofa I would like to relax on as was in need of a good clean the wine glasses had dishwasher soap in which was very annoying after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jojo88nz
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Shores, responded to this review

Thank you very much for providing feedback on your stay at Oaks Shores. I am very disappointed to read your comments regarding the cleanliness of you room. This is completely unacceptable and I would certainly like to discuss this with you further. You can contact me on gmqueenstown@theoaksgroup.co.nz. The sofas are an issue which we are going to be rectifying...

Auckland
Reviewed 17 September 2014

We booked this as a birthday break. My parter who has walking difficulties made a lot of requests, lake view, close to the car park, quiet, gas fire... and they met them all. Because it was shoulder season, they upgraded us to a two bedroom apartment with a wonderful view, free of charge. When we extended our stay by another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DMcGibbon
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review of your recent stay at Oaks Shores! I'm so pleased that we were able to meet all of your requests and offer an all-round enjoyable stay for yourself and partner. It's very rewarding to read such kind comments regarding our property and it's facilities so again, thank you....

Malaysia
Reviewed 15 September 2014

6 of us stayed in a 2-room apartment last week and we loved it the moment we checked-in. The view is truly breathtaking. Having a fully equipped kitchen, we could make our meals with ease and enjoy the scenery while we have our breakfast (great food and awesome view - the best combo ever!). We also love how convenient Oaks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank YongMay
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your much-appreciated feedback regarding your recent stay at Oaks Shores. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of our property and it's spectacular views from your apartment. The facilities in the apartments are very comprehensive and I'm pleased you were able to take advantage of these and have them enhance your experience. I...

perth
Reviewed 4 September 2014

Luxury Two bedroom apartment had magnificent views and very well appointed. Gas fire, balcony with spectacular views, right on lakes edge and close to town also with good parking. This place had one major let down. It was dirty. On check in we found our bin was full of food scraps, cooking utensils had caked on food, glassware all smudged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r p
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your recent stay at Oaks Shores. I am extremely upset to read that you found your room to be dirty and I would appreciate if you could contact me directly on gmqueenstown@theoaksgroup.co.nz to discuss this matter more thoroughly. This is completely unacceptable and I would like to investigate this...

London
Reviewed 3 September 2014

We stayed here for three nights and it was a fabulous decision. We never got sick of the views from the reception/restaurant, the breakfast buffet was nice and reasonable priced and The staff were very helpful and attentive throughout our stay. The room was compact but still very comfortable. The floors had underfloor heating which is a blessing in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary L
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Shores, responded to this review

Hi Gary L, Thank you for providing your highly-valued feedback regarding your stay at Oaks Shores! I was thrilled to read that you enjoyed the dining, atmosphere, and views from our newly-refurbished restaurant, bar, and reception. I will be passing your kind comments on to the staff as it is fantastic to see that they, and their services, contributed to...

Armidale, Australia
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We spent 5 nights in Queenstown and were thrilled with our accommodation - we had a 2 bed / 2 bathroom apartment with wonderful views across the lake to the snow covered mountains from the large windows. Room was large with a lovely fireplace. Well furnished. Great undercover parking also available.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dianne M
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Shores, responded to this review

Hi Dianne M, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Oaks Shores! It’s terrific to read that your spacious 2 bedroom / 2bathroom apartment catered to your every need whilst offering stunning views across Lake Wakatipu and its surrounding mountain ranges. Your kind comments are much appreciated and it would be an absolute pleasure to...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Perfect view of the lake. We had the penthouse for 4 couples and it was fantastic. Each couple had their own toilet and shower. The kitchen was great had everything we needed. Hotel was the perfect distance between Queenstown, the slopes and the Airport. The free shuttle bus was great - it does stop between 12 and 4pm, don't forget...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CathyAdventure
Hotel M, Manager at Oaks Shores, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Oaks Shores. I'm so pleased to read that your stay was fantastic and you enjoyed the rooms and room offerings. I'm delighted that the staff made you feel welcome and will certainly pass your feedback onto the team. Once again, thank you for your review and we hope...

900 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (496)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
View from Room (76)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (124)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (172)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (359)
Viewed
1 Bedroom Deluxe (81)
Viewed
2 Bedroom Deluxe (85)
Viewed
2 Bedroom Loft (100)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Hotel Room (37)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.8 km away
Oaks Club Resort
Oaks Club Resort
#36 of 57 in Queenstown
439 reviews
1.1 km away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#14 of 57 in Queenstown
1,340 reviews
3.8 km away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#26 of 57 in Queenstown
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
2.6 km away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
1.9 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
3,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the very scenic Lake Wakatipu, Oaks Shores is a luxuriously appointed Queenstown apartment-style hotel in the most popular New Zealand’s ski resort town, Queenstown. Each spacious apartment is impeccably appointed with chic, contemporary furnishings and balconies, most with stunning views over the lake and mountain ranges (Hotel Rooms do not have views). This perfectly located Queenstown accommodation includes 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom apartments, all with under floor heating, double glazed windows and superb kitchens or kitchenettes and ensuite bathrooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Shores

Address: 327 - 343 Frankton Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: RM588 - RM1,502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Shores 4.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Oaks Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Shores Queenstown
Oaks Shores Hotel Queenstown
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#28 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#38 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Shores staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Shores staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“apartment facing lake is the best option”
 of 5 bubbles kirans716, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for the Apartment”
 of 5 bubbles Virrr777, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room was small and tucked away with virtually no view. We had asked for a room with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles 442jacko, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed at apartment 402CLB”
 of 5 bubbles danieltH9042DL, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 504 had better view”
 of 5 bubbles CrystalMaldini, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5