We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

605 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 556: English reviews
Start your review of Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Holiday park for 2 nights at the start and 1 night at the end of our Milford Track tramp. We had a Motel unit that was really good. Nice and clean and modern. Only a few minutes walk into town which saved us having to rent a car. Great facilities around the site with unique BBQ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brent G
Asheville, North Carolina, Usa
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nothing fancy here! It was clean, and remarkably quiet for what you might expect at a hostel. Our room was not ensuite, so we were obliged to go down the hall to visit the facilities. There was a common kitchen for use with hot water available. Labyrinthine routing from the office to our assigned parking area. Not sure if I'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoadMode
Creeksyde_Team, Front Office Manager at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde, responded to this review

Hi RoadMode, we're not a hostel, but our Lodge is our version of cabins, with made up beds, crockery and cutlery, and as you mentioned, shared facilties. Our 'cabins' are all under one roof so no need to venture outside to find the kitchen and bathrooms. We hope you enjoyed your holiday in Queenstown.

Taupo, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Creeksyde oozes individuality. They have recycled so many different items to create a very artistic, quirky place. The highlight was the coal range turned into a BBQ under a thatched roof with recycled plumbing walls. The emphasis on disposing of our waste properly was refreshing to see too. AND the unit was clean and comfortable, with town a short walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathryn O
Creeksyde_Team, Front Office Manager at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde, responded to this review

Hi Cathryn O, thanks for your review - our 'Tapas' BBQ is unique to say the least, and being covered, means you can BBQ rain or shine! We're really happy to hear you enjoyed your stay so much, and as an environmentally friendly park, it's fantastic to have your support with our green initiatives.

Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Friendly, compact site with welcoming and helpful staff. Good showering facilities (no extra charge) and nice touches like spa baths (bookable). A high class but price supermarket on the doorstep, but the best thing about this site is that you can walk into Queenstown in 10 minutes. Very handy for the Skyline and the Kiwi bird park. Would definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliaskerridge
Creeksyde_Team, Front Office Manager at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde, responded to this review

Hi juliaskerridge, we'd love to have you stay with us again! There is a larger supermarket just around the corner from us too which is open late. It's great to hear you got to the Kiwi Birdlife Park - did you catch a glimpse of the baby kiwi?

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We loved our stay here, conveniently situated near the town centre but in a quiet position. Some fabulous and unusual sculptures and practical works of art around the site. It was spotlessly clean and well maintained. Staff were helpful and friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulieandJohn30
Creeksyde_Team, Front Office Manager at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde, responded to this review

Hello JulieandJohn30, thank you for such a fabulous review. There are always new artworks to find at Creeksyde - all using recycled materials with a trademark Creeksyde spin. We're very fortunate to have such a great team, who keep the park beautifully clean.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here for three nights.. the block of toilets that have a code to get in were great, clean, tidy and even had a towel to stand on while you get dry! My only complaint is the lady with glasses on reception was rude/blunt when we checked in... the other ladies we had contact with were lovely. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicnac23
Creeksyde_Team, Front Office Manager at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde, responded to this review

Hi Nicnac23, thanks for the 5 star review and for recommending us! Sorry you didn't receive our usual cheerful welcome when you checked in, hopefully we made it up to you during your stay.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have stayed at this campsite twice now in Feb 2015 and recently in Feb 2017. We cannot fault the site, it's facilities and the staff. Added to that the sheer quirkiness of the Oast House bathrooms! Amazing!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm D
Creeksyde_Team, Front Office Manager at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde, responded to this review

Wow Malcolm D, thank you! It's always great to hear from returning guests, and even better to hear you loved Creeksyde just as much the second time around! Perhaps we'll get to see you in February 2019?!

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here in a 2 bedroom unit which was very comfortable and well equipped. The staff were very friendly. It was close to town centre for restaurants and shops. Despite it being fully booked it was very quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen M
Creeksyde_Team, Front Office Manager at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde, responded to this review

Hi Helen M, thanks for such a fantastic review. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Creeksyde and that you found it nice and quiet too. We'd love to see you again next time you're in Queenstown.

France
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were lucky to get a space at Creeksyde over the Waitangi bank holiday weekend. The location is perfect - just a short walk to Queenstown's attractions and virtually next door to a supermarket and wonderful bakery. This Park is quiet, well maintained, clean, tidy and full of character; we were also very impressed with it's 'green' credentials. On the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
Creeksyde_Team, Front Office Manager at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde, responded to this review

Hi Sue C, thanks for your great feedback, its wonderful to hear you enjoyed Creeksyde so much.

Buckfastleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This review is based on 4 nights in a double room in one of the lodges, with facilities - cooking, washing, toilet - internal to that lodge building. If we were judging this just on the room and location then maybe a 3 rating may have been given. The lodge style is dated, but the room and bed was comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PipPaul W
Creeksyde_Team, Front Office Manager at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry you didn’t have as good an experience as we all would have liked. We consider our lodge rooms to be the equivalent of standard cabins in a Holiday Park. This means the facilities are shared with other park guests. We have many communal facilities dotted around the...

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
2.2 km away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#25 of 57 in Queenstown
1,289 reviews
0.8 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
2,977 reviews
1.4 km away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#12 of 57 in Queenstown
1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
5.4 km away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersGold level
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Creeksyde an award winning 5-star holiday accommodation park situated in a quirky garden setting nestled beside Horne Creek. Location, Location, Location!- Just a 4 minute easy stroll to the centre of Queenstown and 2 minutes to the local supermarket. Our accommodation choices are many, and suit all budgets, - motel apartments, self-contained units, en-suite units,lodge rooms and serviced powered and non powered sites. With quality facilities and luxury features you wouldn't expect to find in even the best camping grounds, such as bathrooms with hairdryers, comfortable lounges, kitchens and laundries, ski drying room, spa bath and sauna. Our newest addition the 'Oasthouse' bathrooms are a talking point - come find out why! BBQ kitchens are located throughout the park for convenient use and what's more, there's no extra charge!. Services such as WiFi, copying, meeting room, car wash, dump stations etc are also available. Local activity & sightseeing bookings can be made at reception and our knowledgeable and friendly staff can offer advice for all your needs. Creeksyde is the world's first environmentally certified holiday park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde

Address: 54 Robins Road | P O Box 247, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Price Range: RM375 - RM1,384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queenstown Top 10 Holiday Park Creeksyde Hotel Queenstown
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Queenstown
#2 Green Hotel in Queenstown
#13 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#26 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#32 Family Hotel in Queenstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a motel room further into the camp ground”
 of 5 bubbles , 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“2 bedroom unit was very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles V890KKhelenm, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great service”
 of 5 bubbles E9306NTstephens, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room 6. Noisy fan below the room and next to shower.”
 of 5 bubbles X7789NProbm, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great location. If travelling in camper van ask for a site near BBQ!”
 of 5 bubbles 121oliviaw, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5