We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tumbling Waters Retreat & Restaurant.

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stanwell Tops
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Tumbling Waters Retreat & Restaurant.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 109: English reviews
Amsterdam
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely comfortable lodge in a beautiful natural setting, lush with wildlife. The owners are charming and hands on. Nothing is too much trouble. Not luxury really, but something else just as lovely, and perhaps more rare - genuine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amsterdametje
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 December 2016

I had the privilege of having my wedding here. It is the perfect place for an intimate wedding where the wedding can be about the couple and no one else. Sonja and Karen were so accommodating leading up to the wedding and on the day and the Chef...well, i say no more. I don't like chocolate cake but I do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank corinneannthomas
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 December 2016

What a lovely surprise to find this secluded place, but not too far from home. Dinner at the Restaurant - Dining on the Edge was perfect. Views over the ocean, quiet, tranquil, with couples enjoying the gourmet food and wine and each other. The service was outstanding. The Annexe accommodation was clean, quiet and had everything we needed. Next time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kylie M
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 November 2016

After a very difficult year, I was looking for a couple of days of peace and tranquility, and I chose Tumbling Waters Retreat because it had a beautiful view of the water. If you find water therapeutic, the Bathhouse is ideal. It is situated next to a pool and it has a private steam room and spa. Going from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank af721
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 November 2016

My husband and I celebrated our wedding anniversary at the quaint "The Annex" establishment linked to Tumbling Waters Retreat. We were impressed with the cleanliness and were greeted with a sparkling bottle of wine. The check in is a self-check in system, which was clear and information sent well in advance. The Annex was close to the beach and local...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodyroo
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

We booked to stay in one of the Annex rooms. The description of luxury garden annex rooms implied to us that the annex would be within the gardens of the main building. However this was not the case. They are actually a 5 minute drive down the hill and located next to a cafe just off the main road. This...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PGWilcock
twrmgmt, Owner at Tumbling Waters Retreat & Restaurant., responded to this review

Hi Paul, I am so sorry, we try and make it very clear on all our correspondence that THE ANNEX in Stanwell Park is a 5 minute drive from Tumbling Waters and a 5 minute walk to the Beach. I think things would of been a lot better for you, had you received the emails that we sent to you...

Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here the night last night. To say it's amazing is an under statement. From the moment we got here we felt like we were in another world. However it is only 20 minutes from home. Not even photos do this place justice. You have to see it to believe it. We both enjoyed a beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belinda S
North Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We booked into the Penthouse at the Annex by Tumbling Waters for a friends wedding at the venue. price was high but i thought being part of the wedding venue this would make things easy for us. turns out we were staying in a 2 bedroom apartment in stanwell park with no service what so ever.. no members of staff...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank steve M
twrmgmt, Owner at Tumbling Waters Retreat & Restaurant., responded to this review

Hi Steve, Im sorry that you feel this way about the Annex in Stanwell Park, we try very hard to make it very clear that it is a five minute drive from Tumbling Waters Retreat and taxis transport needs to be booked in advance. My sincere apologies unfortunately to cover our cost we do need to have a minimum two...

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

My Husband and I had our Wedding at Tumbling Waters Retreat on Saturday the 24th, 2016. We satyed two nights the experince was like no other so tranquil and relaxing will be coming back. We want to thank The Team at Tumbling Waters Retreat from the moment we meet to saturday and sunday yous have been so friendly, professional and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsTJBrookes
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Top spot to stay with plenty activities including movies in deckchairs under stars, bingo mornings, Sunday markets and more, lovely meals at restaurant with live music some nights. All staff were terrific and friendly. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay here x

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susie37760

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stanwell Tops
22.8 km away
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
23.9 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong
19.9 km away
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
#4 of 15 in Wollongong
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 km away
Sage Hotel Wollongong
Sage Hotel Wollongong
#3 of 15 in Wollongong
1,206 reviews
22.7 km away
Rydges Campbelltown Sydney
Rydges Campbelltown Sydney
#1 of 3 in Campbelltown
402 reviews
23.9 km away
Marketview
Marketview
#7 of 15 in Wollongong
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Find yourself, lost in luxury accommodation. Suspended on the edge of the world, floating above the trees and the ocean, escape from reality and lose yourself in a breathtaking world of romance and indulgence. An hour from Sydney’s CBD and surrounded by the Royal National Park Tumbling Waters Retreat is luxury accommodation with breathtaking ocean views and Gourmet fine dining. Let yourself be completely swept away in the romance of this idyllic setting.From the moment you arrive, the tension of modern life will dissolve and fall away. Tumbling Waters is a boutique retreat designed for couples. You will never want to leave. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tumbling Waters Retreat & Restaurant.

Address: End of Stonehaven Road, Stanwell Tops, New South Wales 2508, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Stanwell Tops
Price Range: RM1,451 - RM4,096 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Tumbling Waters Retreat Hotel New South Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tumbling Waters Retreat & Restaurant. staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Tumbling Waters Retreat & Restaurant. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beautiful views, luxury ocean suit and eco cabin are my favourite rooms, peaceful and intimate place to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles corinneannthomas, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“book early to get a room at the retreat. The Annexe is not far away, but it would be nice to stay on site.”
 of 5 bubbles KylieM263, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay at the Annex if you need to go to the Retreat for a wedding or other event.”
 of 5 bubbles B7366OWstevem, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Suite 1”
 of 5 bubbles Mattd525, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles ADVBP, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5