We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
08/12/2017 09/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Chalet Swisse Spa

    676 The Ridge Road, Batemans Bay, New South Wales 2536, Australia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    08/12/2017 09/12/2017
    US$107
    US$91
    SAVE US$16
    Traveller (45)
    Room & Suite (30)
    Dining (9)
    Overview
    • Excellent49%
    • Very good31%
    • Average4%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible7%
    Travellers talk about
    “bush walks” (27 reviews)
    “table tennis” (15 reviews)
    “my partner” (14 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Family Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Tennis Court
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Shuttle Bus Service
    4.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    8 Dec9 Dec
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$91
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$107
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$107
      View Deal
    View all 15 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (188)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 187 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    My wife and I are both from Switzerland and that Chalet is so close to what you get in the swiss alps. We were met by the friendly owners who showed us all the facilities. As soon as you get up there you feel right...More

    Thank davidfrick92
    Response from Herbert M, Owner at Chalet Swisse SpaResponded 5 days ago

    Danke schoen David und Sara fuer Euer super review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you again. Best Regards, Elizabeth & Herbert

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    The owners are genuinely nice and welcoming- this makes my scoring higher than a 2 star. Unfortunately the hotel is run down and although it has tennis courts, Indoor heated pool along with spa/ sauna; the whole thing is uninviting. Sad because in its prime...More

    Thank Marco L
    Response from Herbert M, Owner at Chalet Swisse SpaResponded 1 week ago

    Hello Marco, We are sorry that Chalet Swisse Spa does not meet your expectations. I would be very interested to hear from you what you expected when you booked your room on short notice at $ 160 for 1 night in the Peak period, including...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    We spent 6 nights at the Chalet and thoroughly enjoyed the peaceful, natural setting with no noise and all the amenities we needed. Our room was very neat, tidy and clean and the bathroom and mini kitchen facilities were also clean and adequate. The laundry...More

    Thank 535cate
    Response from Herbert M, Owner at Chalet Swisse SpaResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Cate and Geoffrey, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and got the relaxation, peace and quiet you looked for when you booked with us. We hope to see you again when you fit us...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    While this accommodation is a little outdated (it is VERY clean) - it has awesome character and provides a great opportunity to unwind and get back to nature. The bushwalk and wildlife were just great, especially through the rainforest. Elizabeth & Herbert are lovely hosts...More

    Thank Vickster1970
    Response from Herbert M, Owner at Chalet Swisse SpaResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Vicki and Phil, Many thanks for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your balcony-ocean-view room and our nature walks. Thanks also for your lovely company and the lovely energy vibrations you leave behind. We hope your next anniversary turns out even better....More

    Reviewed 25 March 2017

    I stumbled upon this gem whilst looking for places to stay in Batehaven for a night. Host Herbert and Elizabeth are very warm and welcoming people. The whole place has a warm feeling to it, located on 82 acres away from grind surrounded by bushland...More

    Thank anandsh1
    Response from Herbert M, Owner at Chalet Swisse SpaResponded 27 March 2017

    Hello Anand, Thank you for your warm comments and we hope to see you again sometime. It was nice to chat with you about your travelling experiences! Kind regards, Herbert & Elizabeth.

    Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
    391 reviews
    #1 of 18 hotels in Batemans Bay
     
    Quays Hotel
    91 reviews
    #2 of 18 hotels in Batemans Bay
     
    Coachhouse Marina Resort
    262 reviews
    #9 of 18 hotels in Batemans Bay
     
    Zorba Waterfront Motel
    187 reviews
    #4 of 18 hotels in Batemans Bay
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Spa
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Tennis Court
    • Indoor pool
    • Heated pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$85 - US$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #3 Spa Hotel in Batemans Bay
    • #4 Romantic Hotel in Batemans Bay
    • #5 Luxury Hotel in Batemans Bay
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 15
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chalet Swisse Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • New South Wales >
    • Eurobodalla >
    • Batemans Bay
    • Also Known As
    • Chalet Swisse Hotel
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (45)
    Room & Suite (30)
    Dining (9)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (97)
    Family and Play Areas (10)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
    Bathroom (5)
    Nearby
    Quays Hotel
    91 reviews
    7.10 km away
     
    Zorba Waterfront Motel
    187 reviews
    7.88 km away
     
    Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
    391 reviews
    7.78 km away
     
    Coachhouse Marina Resort
    262 reviews
    6.52 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Raymond's Chinese
    62 reviews
    2.41 km away
    Crumb
    204 reviews
    4.77 km away
    Grumpy & Sweetheart's
    111 reviews
    5.53 km away
    The Rivermouth General Store
    93 reviews
    6.21 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Malua Bay Beach
    18 reviews
    2.90 km away
    Mogo Zoo
    720 reviews
    4.55 km away
    Tomakin Beach
    17 reviews
    6.07 km away
    Eurobodalla Regional Botanic Gardens
    129 reviews
    6.71 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Susan19721211
    13 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from C2809HNElizabethM | Property representative |
    Hello Susan, Thank you for your enquiry. Yes, we can do it customized gift voucher for you. The honeymoon suite with ocean views and 1.8m diameter round spabath overlooking the bay incuding continental breakfasts and... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Self contained spa chalet is very quiet"
    Read review
    "Balcony rooms offer sea views, cabins offer solitude."
    Read review
    "Up-grade if possible. Well worth it."
    Read review
    "Rooms with balcony that way you get to see kangaroos jumping before sunrise and just before sunset."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing