We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pleasurelea Tourist Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Pleasurelea Tourist Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 70: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We camped next to a drain with beer bottles in it which the lovely lady from reception called it a caveat. The camping area was grassy which was nice. The beach opposite had seaweed however the water was beautiful to swim in and there were beautiful, coloured rocks to walk around. Unfortunately, it was a nightmare just to cross the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helen s
Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our family of five camped in our van on an ensuite site. Had a great time. Staff were very friendly and hard working and park was always clean. Kids loved the pool and the restaurant does amazing huge steaks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rach7883
Louise M, Manager at Pleasurelea Tourist Resort, responded to this review

thank-you for the great comments ,we are so pleased that you enjoyed our park and all our facilities

Albury, Australia
Reviewed 22 November 2016

If you are travelling with your four legged friend this is the caravan/camping park for you. It is quiet, well laid out with extremely friendly and attentive staff. There is even a small protected beach just across the road for an early morning stroll. Just far enough out of town to avoid the hustle and bustle. We asked and were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
Louise M, Manager at Pleasurelea Tourist Resort, responded to this review

thanks for the great review Alan . we are glad that you enjoyed your experience at our park we hope to see you again

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We only stayed here one night with our two small dogs. the beach across the road (it isn't really a beach) was not sandy so you had to wear shoes. The park is a little run down. I would probably not stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glenandkerrie
Louise M, Manager at Pleasurelea Tourist Resort, responded to this review

we are sorry that you didn't like our park but one night is not enough to enjoy all the features that our park has to offer

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Only about 6kms from Batemans Bay shop. On arrival we were greated by friendly staff, booked for 3 night got the 4th night free. Caravan sites are large and flat with concrete slabs. Hot, clean showers, camp kitchen and a beautiful beach across the road and really quiet, except for the sound of crashing waves at night. Free wi fi,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenni H
Louise M, Manager at Pleasurelea Tourist Resort, responded to this review

Hi Jenni, thanks for the lovely review of our park we try to offer everyone a great experience and have lots off deals thru out the year . We hope to see you soon

Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We really enjoyed our time here. We planned to stay 2 nights and ended up staying for 4. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The sites were clean with concrete slabs making level sites. There were some grassed sites also if that was what you preferred. Some of the roads around the park had tight corners for larger vans...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heather693
Louise M, Manager at Pleasurelea Tourist Resort, responded to this review

Thanks Heather for the lovely comments we are committed to giving everyone a great experience in our park and we value all the comments that are made . happy travels

Cowra
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality and friendliness of the caravan park and its staff. Well located with very clean sites and facilities. We had an ensuite caravan site with a large well appointed ensuite. Prices were very resonable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aussie-Arthur
Louise M, Manager at Pleasurelea Tourist Resort, responded to this review

thank-you Arthur for the great review of our park. We hope to see you again soon . Louise M

Thirroul, Australia
Reviewed 26 October 2016

this park has great cabins 2 bedroom with everything you need for a great break with gas bbq at each cabin . The staff are good and friendly .great pool and tennis courts and plenty of bbq areas .not far back into batemans bay close to clubs as well . Would recommend this park

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathleen T
Louise M, Manager at Pleasurelea Tourist Resort, responded to this review

Thank-you Kathleen for your lovely review on staying at Pleasurelea , we value your comments and look forward to seeing you on your next visit

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Great basic park hidden away on the south coast. The park is quite small but has everything you need for a great time away. The pool is heated in winter and the restaurant has really great meals! Across the road from sunshine bay and close to Batemans bay and to surf beach for great patrolled swimming!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natalie B
Louise M, Manager at Pleasurelea Tourist Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your most welcome review Natalie we are pleased that you enjoyed our resort and hope to see you again in the near future

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

We found this a lovely green spot with friendly greeting on arrival. The amenities were small but plentiful around park. They were very functional and clean. Showers were on a timer but plenty long enough and great pressure and very hot. TV reception was poor but park Antenneas were able to be used with cable available from office and this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Graeme H
Louise M, Manager at Pleasurelea Tourist Resort, responded to this review

Thank-you Graeme for you great review we are always happy to hear our guests comments .We hope to see you again sometime in the future

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Batemans Bay hotels
2.4 km away
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
BIG4 Batemans Bay Beach Resort
#2 of 17 in Batemans Bay
238 reviews
5.5 km away
Lincoln Downs Resort & Spa
Lincoln Downs Resort & Spa
#5 of 17 in Batemans Bay
159 reviews
5.1 km away
Mariners Waterfront Hotel & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Coachhouse Marina Resort
Coachhouse Marina Resort
#4 of 17 in Batemans Bay
230 reviews
4.9 km away
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
Bay Breeze Boutique Motel
#1 of 17 in Batemans Bay
340 reviews
4.9 km away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#7 of 17 in Batemans Bay
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pleasurelea Tourist Resort is set on 8 picturesque acres at Sunshine Bay just minutes from the popular fishing and coastal resort town of Batemans Bay on the South Coast of New South Wales Australia.This top tourist resort has everything for the holidaymaker including luxury accommodation, and fantastic facilities including "Scrumptious" licensed restaurant, heated swimming pool and grassed tennis court making it an ideal holiday location for the whole family.We offer 3 styles of Batemans Bay holiday accommodation: Cabins, Caravan sites and Camp sites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pleasurelea Tourist Resort

Address: 438 Beach Road | Sunshine Bay, Batemans Bay, New South Wales 2536, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Batemans Bay
Price Range: RM313 - RM697 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pleasurelea Tourist Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Pleasurelea Tourist Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Batemans Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pleasurelea Tourist Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ensuite powered caravan sites for a few dollars more save the midnight trek”
 of 5 bubbles 137alanc, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Camp sites numbered in the twenties are great!”
 of 5 bubbles Angelisa7, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Free Wi-Fi for 2hrs per day”
 of 5 bubbles 415carole, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
“ask for an ensuite site as the amenities are a bit of a hike.”
 of 5 bubbles BronwynL242, 1 Jun 2015 | Read review
“kid friendly but not a relaxing location for couples.”
 of 5 bubbles Docmeister666, 4 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay