We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
01/10/2017 02/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Lakeview Caravan Park

    1 Mann St, Broken Hill, New South Wales 2880, Australia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Are these the right dates for your stay?
    Select your travel dates to find the lowest prices.
    01/10/2017 02/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Broken HillSee available hotels in Broken Hill
    Traveller (18)
    Dining (5)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Cameo Inn Motel
    99 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in West Wyalong
     
    The Riviana Motel
    38 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Deniliquin
     
    Cadell on the Murray
    225 reviews
    #1 of 11 hotels in Moama
     
    Balranald Club Motel
    391 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Balranald
     
    Overview
    • Excellent7%
    • Very good15%
    • Average28%
    • Poor25%
    • Terrible25%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Pets Allowed
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Free Wifi
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Cameo Inn Motel
    99 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in West Wyalong
     
    The Riviana Motel
    38 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Deniliquin
     
    Cadell on the Murray
    225 reviews
    #1 of 11 hotels in Moama
     
    Balranald Club Motel
    391 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Balranald
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (112)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 112 reviews

    Reviewed 8 August 2017

    Booked in for 2 nights and and required 3 Cabin upgrades to find suitable accommodation. Settled on so called cottage accommodation which was filthy, had to clean all kitchen equipment prior to use. Control Knobs missing from appliances and full length crack in shower door...More

    Thank abexplorertours
    Reviewed 27 July 2017

    Stayed 5 nights on a powered site with our own en suit. The office staff were very friendly and informative. The park itself was a bit dusty, but being at Broken Hill, this was to be expected. Our en suit was clean and roomy with...More

    Thank Karyn B
    Reviewed 24 July 2017

    I don't think anyone cares ! Dirty facilities, lights blown, worse than most roadside stops, (and you don't have to pay an exorbitant fee),suggest stay elsewhere . This place does nothing to encourage you to stay, rather move on. Sad for Broken Hill.

    Thank 617george
    Reviewed 12 July 2017

    Cabin very basic but clean. We asked for linen but it was only provided for main bed, not for single bed, perhaps a mis understanding with communication. Caravan park appears run down and somewhat uninspiring but there was a heater in our cabin so we...More

    Thank ameliat669
    Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

    Spent two nights in broken hill sightseeing and visiting friends. Only needed power and water and dump site. But park offered lots more. Playground, Bbqs, camp kitchen, amenities block. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Thank Shayster23
    Cameo Inn Motel
    99 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in West Wyalong
     
    The Riviana Motel
    38 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Deniliquin
     
    Cadell on the Murray
    225 reviews
    #1 of 11 hotels in Moama
     
    Balranald Club Motel
    391 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Balranald
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 87
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • New South Wales >
    • Broken Hill
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (18)
    Dining (5)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (9)
    Nearby
    Cadell on the Murray
    225 reviews
    549.55 km away
     
    Cameo Inn Motel
    99 reviews
    579.15 km away
     
    The Riviana Motel
    38 reviews
    513.43 km away
     
    Balranald Club Motel
    391 reviews
    356.71 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Silly Goat
    398 reviews
    2.33 km away
    Alfrescos Cafe
    363 reviews
    2.24 km away
    Silvers
    103 reviews
    1.40 km away
    Trinders in The Astra
    240 reviews
    2.25 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Lake Menindee
    47 reviews
    2.27 km away
    Pro Hart Gallery
    531 reviews
    3.71 km away
    Broken Hill Visitor Information Centre
    447 reviews
    3.00 km away
    Broken Hill Miner's Memorial
    374 reviews
    2.68 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Kerrie G
    28 May 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Trevor B | Reviewed this property |
    Powered caravan site is $35.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "For a small extra cost, it is worth paying for an en suit site"
    Read review
    "Ask for a site at bottom of the hill if you have a large rig."
    Read review
    "Had a caravan site so not applicàble"
    Read review
    "Only stay if you can get a site on the gravel."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing