We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cascades Motor Inn

Save
Traveller (6)
Dining (11)
Room & Suite (3)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good31%
  • Average40%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“comfortable bed”(5 reviews)
“hot shower”(2 reviews)
“good size”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
8
11
13
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
8
11
13
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable bedhot showergood sizean overnight staymotelzoo
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Stayed two nights mid-week during March 2018. Room was fairly large and generally in sound condition although a few minor items in need of attention and rectification - drapes did not meet completely and let in a small amount of light; inside bolt on door...More

Thank Robert P
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Pros: Spacious room, cheap, exterior of motel looks nice Cons: Interior of our room was in need of refurbishment (worn carpet, hole in wall behind door handle), ant/insect problem, old noisy air con unit, could be cleaner, lack of ashtrays outsideMore

Thank Paul H
Response from Ashleigh B, Manager at Cascades Motor InnResponded 1 March 2018

Hi Paul, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Since taking on the Motel two years ago we have been busy updating the entire property and the front & restaurant are almost finished. So I am glad you were pleased with the...More

Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

The rooms are very spacious and quite adequate , even if not the most modern. Hot shower, comfortable bed. Note the restaurant is not open Mondays but can have a meal to room or at bar. Rooms are set back off the main road, so...More

Thank Cherie C
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Family of 5, stayed in a family room whocj offered plenty of space. Tidy room, air con, clean bathroom. Kindly put us in a room close to the pool, and the pool was great. Great staff & service. Really pleased with this motel. Will stay...More

Thank Rebecca G
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Nice rooms with a comfortable bed and a good hot shower. The staff were very nice and friendly. The curtains did not meet in the middle and the light streamed in at night. The door to the bathroom was broken and couldn't be closed. The...More

Thank Craig T
Response from Ashleigh B, Owner at Cascades Motor InnResponded 30 November 2017

Hi Craig, I apologise for your issues with your stay. As indicated in your review we did try and alleviate your issues as soon as we were made aware of them. In addition you were not charged for your stay. I find it difficult to...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Concierge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (6)
Dining (11)
Room & Suite (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Cascades Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Tell them that Pioneer 18 had a great time"
Read review
"Ask for renovated room"
Read review
"Our room was at the end of the wifi range. The speed was dreadful, but I got what I needed."
Read review
"great restaurant across the road called No more fish and Chips"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing