We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jacaranda Motor Lodge

63 reviews
Save
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good54%
  • Average12%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“road noise”(6 reviews)
“old fashion”(2 reviews)
“room was clean”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (63)Write a Review
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
15
32
7
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
15
32
7
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroad noiseold fashionroom was cleanfriendly servicefamily roomangiejacarandaownersbedstopaccommodationmotelsydneystormhostsfurnishingsbonus
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It may not be a new fancy resort and the furnishings may be old, BUT.... If you enjoy a mouth watering home cooked meal, terrific customer service and a spacious room then this is still the right place. The management are also the owners. They...More

Thank CC_Tourism_Journal
Response from stacky22, Owner at Jacaranda Motor LodgeResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and your review, we enjoy having guests stay with us who make our night enjoyable also. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed at the Jacaranda motor lodge, well we give this place top marks. The staff were so very pleasant and obliging nothing was any trouble for them, the accommodation was great, large rooms, and very very clean and the meals were excellent. I...More

Thank brumarc
Response from stacky22, Owner at Jacaranda Motor LodgeResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your wonderful review we strive to make all our guests feel welcome and leave wanting to return. Till next time.

Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

We were driving to the Gold Coast from sydney and with my family doing it all in one day is too much and there was very limited accomodation anywhere within 100 km of Coffs Harbour on December 27 but we found a family room at...More

Thank GribbsRiyadh
Response from stacky22, Owner at Jacaranda Motor LodgeResponded 13 January 2018

Thank you for your comments

Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Owners friendly, road noise a definite put off but what can you expect on the highway !! Room very tidy balcony a bonus only thing is the bed is terrible! Maybe time to upgrade it’s like I’m sleeping on the base!More

Thank Btodacbox
Response from Angie N Tony S, Manager at Jacaranda Motor LodgeResponded 23 November 2017

Thank you for your review we appreciate all feedback if there is a problem in a room and would act on it immediately however as we don't know who it is as your id is not familiar with us and what room you stayed in...More

Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

I travel a lot for work and hadn't booked anything as I didn't know where I'd end up. Angie was welcoming and friendly, the room was spacious and clean with a huge shower and quiet air con. The bed was comfy and the meal was...More

Thank Lynne B
Response from Angie N Tony S, Owner at Jacaranda Motor LodgeResponded 21 September 2017

Hi Lynne Thank you for your review, we are glad that you had a comfortable stay, we look forward to seeing YOU again soon.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345613
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Jacaranda Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Try the restaurant. Very cosy and welcoming. Great service and food was lovely."
Read review
"The best tip we could give you - choose another place to stay."
Read review
"All rooms have views, but some are bigger than others - may be family rooms."
Read review
"Location and great food"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing