We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wow what a wonderful discovery this park was. From the moment I made the booking over the phone we were made feel welcome. Great welcoming email and the same Shen we arrived. Super friendly and helpful lady in reception. The park has 2 pools, 2...More
Thank Jeannie A
Response from AprilWhiston, General Manager at Merool on the MurrayResponded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much this this lovely review! We are pleased you noticed the small things that can make a good stay become a sensational stay. We hope to see you again soon, cheers
Stopped in caravan section amenities very good and staff helpful but check weather drive through is site 8 is definitely not , would not recommend grey nomads stopping during school holidays although they didn't price gouge like parks near by number plate recognition made entry...More
we stayed for two nights in there onsite two bedroom cabin, very nice and enjoyed the stay UNTIL.
my sons girl friend had an accident and dislocated her knee, the issue I have with the park is that the ambulance could not get in the...More
1 Thank hammer101
Response from AprilWhiston, Owner at Merool on the MurrayResponded 3 October 2017
Hi, we are terribly disappointed with the level of service you feel you received in an emergency situation. I hope I can provide peace of mind that this is NOT a normal process as I am Park owner, manager and a nurse. Normally all emergency...More
I will be Never going back here for any holidays
thats right you made us leave even though we didnt start the fight
and the other site holders stayed because they pay you more money each year then us
thats right you know they have...More
1 Thank keithmichael13
Response from AprilWhiston, General Manager at Merool on the MurrayResponded 26 September 2017
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately for your sake, we do not tolerate the behaviour that was portrayed within our park grounds. Guest safety is of extreme importance to us and we have a zero tolerance to vandalism, theft and violence. Due to the police...More
Very compact, kitchen, lounge and bed all in one room, seperate shower/toilet.
Lovely and clean. Needed a few more utensils and also knives and forks, catering only for two people is silly. Filter was falling off the rangehood, very annoying. Also didnt like the fact...More
Thank Christine B
Response from AprilWhiston, General Manager at Merool on the MurrayResponded 23 September 2017
Hi Christine, thank you for taking the time to review our park. The studio cabin that you stayed in is designed for short stays and provides accommodation for a maximum of two guests. The issues of view obstruction are due to plant growth on the...More
TripAdvisor gives a Certificate of Excellence to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers.
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
US$74 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Family Rooms ,
Accessible rooms ,
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Merool on the Murray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
we stayed in the 'Chinese resturant' cabin . It was facing the river, far enough away from the boat ramp, comfortable. it had an 'ensuite' bedroom and then bunk beds x2. ( ask for the bunk beds top bed to be lifted up... More
we stayed in the 'Chinese resturant' cabin . It was facing the river, far enough away from the boat ramp, comfortable. it had an 'ensuite' bedroom and then bunk beds x2. ( ask for the bunk beds top bed to be lifted up... so it forms 2 single beds. Have fun.
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
"go for the inland studio unit and walk across to see the view of river, cost you less."