We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Newcastle Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Newcastle Beach
Novotel Newcastle Beach
Panoramas (2)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

770 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Newcastle Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 762: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

Checked in really late after a long day and I was met by Donna who was a breath of fun and positivity. Nothing was too hard and she made my night. And when I arrived at the front desk at 5 she was just as bright. Made my day!!!! Hotel was clean and neat. And I even got a street...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmandaN1
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed two nights over the weekend. Visited Sydney during the day and drove back to hotel for second night. Was better option then Sydney hustle. Rooms are clean and tidy and quiet. Easy stroll to beach and cafes. Parking underneath hotel and nice restaurant onsite. Heaps of other options within walking distance. Staff were friendly and knowledgable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clinton u
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a night and checked in around 2pm. The hotel staff were lovely and really helpful, their service was exceptional. They provided plates and cutlery for our birthday cake and greeted us warmly. The room was nice and spacious. We booked an ocean view room but were placed on level 3 so all we could see was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie N
Thomas K, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Beach, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie, Thank you for posting this review about your recent stay in Newcastle. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and some suggestions to improve our operations. We will share them with our staff to further improve our daily service. It is my hope to welcome you back in our hotel one day. Kind regards Thomas Klotz...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2015

My wife and I spent 3 nights at the hotel and very much enjoyed our stay. The hotel is modern and very comfortable. Our room was very large with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was a good size with a great shower. I had free access to the wifi, but I think that was because I am a member...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edwin G
Singapore
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Finally, a good experience at a Novotel in Australia! After two awful stays - at the Brighton Beach and the Vines, Swan Valley hotels, the Newcastle Beach Novotel restored my faith in the AccorHotel chain. This hotel is everything you expect of a Novotel, clean, stylish and modern with comfortable, well appointed rooms, a good restaurant and efficient yet friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Philip I I
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

What a lovely hidden gem. We dined at the bistro and the food and the service was excellent. Our server Craig was lovely and went above and beyond to make sure we had a great experience. He paid special attention to our 3 year which made her day. We will be back well done Novotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Our family group of seven females attended "High Tea" last Saturday, what a huge let down, the presentation was a laughing joke, ugly cups and teapots, the metal plate stand looked like scrapped metal and the jams and honey were in little plastic packets stacked on top of one another which was so unattractive. Jam at High Tea should be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G B
Thomas K, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Beach, responded to this review

Dear GB, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent High Tea event held in our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that your experience wasn't to your satisfaction please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We will review your comments carefully in regards to service presentation and product and will attempt to change...

Sydney
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

Friendly staff, nice location and pleasant room but big city prices for a regional location and not the quality of room that one normally gets for these prices. Car parking can be avoided in the weekend by parking in the streets. Close to beach front walks and pretty good cafes

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vic151
Thomas K, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Beach, responded to this review

Dear Vic151, Thank you for investing your time to tell us about your recent stay with us. It is great to see that you did like our friendly hospitality during your stay in our hotel. As demand is climbing in Newcastle so do usually the rates and that is across the board of all accommodation providers in the inner city....

Paraparaumu, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Looking for accommodation for one night late afternoon, we went to this hotel, but it was far more expensive than we wished to pay. We were advised that they only had two rooms left and that we would have trouble finding anywhere else. We reluctantly agreed to pay an exorbitant price only to find out from hotel staff the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
Thomas K, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Beach, responded to this review

Dear MaryL, We very much appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your short trip to Newcastle. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy all parts of your stay and the services we offer. I'll review the communication with our front desk team in regards to the offers in house and how it is bought...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mharris909

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (35)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (75)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Superior Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle hotels
1.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
#3 of 22 in Newcastle
914 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach
6.6 km away
The Executive Inn
The Executive Inn
#7 of 22 in Newcastle
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Junction Hotel
Junction Hotel
#1 of 22 in Newcastle
349 reviews
2.0 km away
Travelodge Newcastle
Travelodge Newcastle
#11 of 22 in Newcastle
1,205 reviews
1.8 km away
Quest Newcastle Apartments
Quest Newcastle Apartments
#6 of 22 in Newcastle
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Novotel Newcastle Beach

Address: 5 King St | Newcastle Beach, Newcastle, New South Wales 2300, Australia (Formerly The Sebel Newcastle Beach)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Newcastle
Price Range: RM563 - RM1,116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Newcastle Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Newcastle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle
#4 Business Hotel in Newcastle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Newcastle Beach staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Penrith, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Newcastle Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best to ask for a room with a view away from the building site.”
 of 5 bubbles Pam150505, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upper levels facing north have harbour/coast views”
 of 5 bubbles DTG59, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the eastern side”
 of 5 bubbles 897granth, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“balcony room”
 of 5 bubbles 320cristinap, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid south facing rooms - you won't see much other than a new tower being built.”
 of 5 bubbles lynden_d, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay