We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Newcastle Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Newcastle Beach
Novotel Newcastle Beach
Panoramas (2)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

770 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Newcastle Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 762: English reviews
Doncaster, Australia
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is set back from the beach surrounded by other apartments and cafes Comfortable not much of a view We booked harbour views had to be moved to get a long distance harbour view. Staff friendly , We were looking for a hotel with beach views.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christine c
Reviewed 28 November 2016

A well located hotel, reasonably priced for Newcastle. Harbour view rooms offer glimpses of the harbour but quire good views of Nobbys. Parking is available for a fee and is in high demand. Typical of the chain in Australia.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DTG59
caloundra
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Located close to the beach & a number of restaurants nearby,we received a very warm welcomefrom Melanie...Alas,our room was right next to a large complex constuction site (Not the hotel's inhouse booking department's fault..we'd booked through an outside server )The bed was very comfortable & the bathroom well appointed.Tea/coffee facilities,a fridge & a safe in room..Secure parking($22/day) Breakfast buffet is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john241Caloundra
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 November 2016

We stayed here for a mini-break from Sydney and as regular Accor customers would have to say this relatively newly built Novotel is right up there with the best! In a wonderful location and just a few minutes stroll to the ocean beach it also benefits from the cooling sea breeze on the hot day we were there. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaGrahamOz
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Nice stay, friendly staff very helpful Internet access very limited, advertised free but it is only for 30 minutes even to gold member-very disappointing All other factors very good Location is great walking distance to city beach and shops in the centre

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivek2Sheel
Thomas K, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Beach, responded to this review

Dear Vivek2Sheel, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback and to read about the things we can improve to make your next stay even more enjoyable. As a gold member you are certainly entitled to free internet connections and I'll ensure to speak to the team...

Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

I was lucky enough to have won a night at this hotel . Every thing was perfect great location, great staff and breakfast was perfect. I ordered room service and the meal was very nice , only problem was with the linen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra-lee M
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Great location right next to beach and centre of Newcastle, staff great, facilities good, breakfast a little expensive, would happily stay again.aperfect position for weekend visit, very clean, easy parking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kylie B
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

The is a very funky style hotel situated at the top of town right near the beach. Rooms are small but very modern and with nice decor. There are a number of unusual restaurants close by for both dinner and breakfast. Again as I have come to expect, the staff are very friendly and helpful. Great for a weekend getaway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharksarse
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 November 2016

A comfortable hotel that is clean and tidy but lacks that edge of character. Nothing jumps out at you and begs for you to want to return. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are basic but almost clinical, there is definitely room for improvement.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grant H
Thomas K, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Beach, responded to this review

Dear Grant, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience in our hotel. I'm sorry to read that you did not enjoy our interior design and decor. We are always on the look to combine the modern with the comfortable to present our hotel in a way to suit everyone's taste and we will certainly take...

Gunnedah, Australia
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Amazing!!! After a very stressful 24hours which included an emergency flight to John hunter hospital, it was wonderful to know my family was being well looked after. Words can not express how grateful we were. Our family was treated with care and understanding. Thank you so much for everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather F

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (35)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (75)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Superior Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle hotels
1.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
#3 of 22 in Newcastle
914 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach
6.6 km away
The Executive Inn
The Executive Inn
#7 of 22 in Newcastle
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Junction Hotel
Junction Hotel
#1 of 22 in Newcastle
349 reviews
2.0 km away
Travelodge Newcastle
Travelodge Newcastle
#11 of 22 in Newcastle
1,205 reviews
1.8 km away
Quest Newcastle Apartments
Quest Newcastle Apartments
#6 of 22 in Newcastle
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Novotel Newcastle Beach

Address: 5 King St | Newcastle Beach, Newcastle, New South Wales 2300, Australia (Formerly The Sebel Newcastle Beach)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Newcastle
Price Range: RM563 - RM1,116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Newcastle Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, ACCOR and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Novotel Newcastle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle
#4 Business Hotel in Newcastle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Newcastle Beach staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Penrith, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Newcastle Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best to ask for a room with a view away from the building site.”
 of 5 bubbles Pam150505, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upper levels facing north have harbour/coast views”
 of 5 bubbles DTG59, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the eastern side”
 of 5 bubbles 897granth, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“balcony room”
 of 5 bubbles 320cristinap, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid south facing rooms - you won't see much other than a new tower being built.”
 of 5 bubbles lynden_d, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay