We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 24 hotels in Newcastle

Ibis Newcastle

715 reviews
Save
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good46%
  • Average27%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“budget hotel”(24 reviews)
“step up”(7 reviews)
“bathroom pod”(6 reviews)
Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (715)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Ibis Newcastle
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveller rating
102
315
190
59
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
102
315
190
59
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelstep upbathroom podhunter streetroom was cleanshort staybreakfast was includedwould stay againper nightcar parkingqueen bedeasy accessreception staffsaturday nightprefabhoneysucklestopover
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 702 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Overall the hotel was good the rooms are very small & in my opinion aren't worth $700/night for Friday & Saturday night. I understand that it was a peak weekend but to double the price for 2 nights is ridiculous. there was an overcharge on...More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank A5015UDpaulf
Response from IbisNewcastleGM, General Manager at Ibis NewcastleResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear A5015UDpaulf, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am pleased to hear that overall you did enjoy your stay and the great V8 supercars event, it sure was a wonderful weekend here in Newcastle. Thanks also for your feedback on...More

Reviewed 26 November 2017

Stayed on thursday for a night rate was extremely high $345 for standard room at an Ibis due to a racing weekend ,even has a Accor Le club member , room was in a very poor state very worn and cleanliness was extremely poor filthy...More

Thank Citizengastronaut
Response from IbisNewcastleGM, General Manager at Ibis NewcastleResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Citizengastronaut, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. I am very sorry that the room did not meet your expectations and have shared your comments with the housekeeping team to ensure better attention to detail. Thanks also for your...More

Reviewed 25 November 2017

Service was excellent from when I checked in to checked out. Hotel is is a little older but had everything I needed. Great position to walk down to the water front for dinner and exercise. Would definitely stay again.More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 623kurtm
Response from IbisNewcastleGM, General Manager at Ibis NewcastleResponded 28 November 2017

Dear 623kurtm, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location of the hotel to be convenient. We look forward to welcoming you back next time Regards...More

Reviewed 10 November 2017

This was the second time we stayed at Ibis Newcastle, and Jo-Anne and her team went out of their way to help us after the event we were travelling for was re-scheduled twice. The staff are friendly and courteous, and while the room (particularly the...More

Thank Tom H
Response from IbisNewcastleGM, General Manager at Ibis NewcastleResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Tom, I am really pleased to hear that we were able to assist and you had another good stay! Thank you for taking the time to post a review Regards Jo-Anne Ashby General Manager

Reviewed 31 October 2017

I called into the hotel an hour before the due date to cancel the booking due to a plumbing leak in my house - the lovely person on reception helped me rebook the room for a later date (just wish I had her name however...More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank 51kent
View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456141
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (3)
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Bathroom (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
teabrock
9 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from teabrock |
yes - computers in lobby to use free of charge
0
Votes
NebulaDraco
8 October 2014|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Fionaandtim | Reviewed this property |
I stayed there from Monday til Thursday and there were heaps of available parking spaces.....however... It is $12 a day😏
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a room on a corner because these appear to have two windows. Suggest when booking purchase breakfast..."
Read review
"Noisy plumbing in room"
Read review
"Are there any?"
Read review
"Cheap rooms, but a little cramped."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite