We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mid City Motor Lodge

155 reviews
Save
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (21)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good19%
  • Average31%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (155)Write a Review
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
31
30
47
25
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
31
30
47
25
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan indian restaurantmotor lodgefood festivalbutter chickencentral heatingroom was cleaninformation centrebasic facilitiesrooms are niceenjoyed my stayshort staylocation is greatcentral westfamily roomwe've stayedoff street parkingtwo nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Booked this last minute as there wasn’t much available. It’s very basic and needs quite an upgrade. Location is good and it was quiet but compared to other budget motels we have stayed in this doesn’t meet the mark. It could be great but needs...More

Thank lauramc06
Response from OverlanderIndian, Front Office Manager at Mid City Motor LodgeResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Laura for taking the time to write your review. You have highlighted our great location and we are currently in the process of upgrading rooms.

Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Cool and awesome place .... Rooms are reasonable priced. ...... Clean room comfortable bed, welcoming staff , affiliates with an nice Indian restaurant. ...I come here regularly.... When I come here for work.

1  Thank vinith73
Response from OverlanderIndian, Front Office Manager at Mid City Motor LodgeResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you kindly for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay recently and have plans to return. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

We booked for 2 nights but checked out after the first night and wish we'd just politely turned around and left when we first saw the room. The staff are all extremely polite but they have to try and sell this awful product. They say...More

1  Thank JennyPG69
Response from OverlanderIndian, Front Office Manager at Mid City Motor LodgeResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Jenny. We are terribly sorry you feel you didn't enjoy your recent stay and had to go online to write negative comments if it was 5 star accommodation you were seeking. Yes we are a 3 star budget motel and yes we are in...More

Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

This motel is Midcity really as it is in centre of city and everything is within easy reach. Accommodation is clean and comfortable, Indian on site is bonus. Coming orange regularly is affordable with budget motel.

Thank Paul S
Response from OverlanderIndian, Front Office Manager at Mid City Motor LodgeResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Paul for taking the time to post your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your recent stay and enjoyed the cuisine from our on-site restaurant. We look forward to you returning.

Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

Living here for few weeks and trying best Indian is great deal. Rooms are nice real value for money. Location is so central close to all pubs and other hotels and shops. Staff are humble willing to assist at any time and go out their...More

Thank Paul C
Response from OverlanderIndian, Front Office Manager at Mid City Motor LodgeResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Paul. It has been a pleasure to have you whilst you are in Orange. We are glad you have enjoyed our amenities and location.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345631
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (21)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Robyn S
17 May 2017|
Answer
Response from OverlanderIndian | Property representative |
Hi Robyn, We do have Rooms with Electric blanket as well but it needs to confirm by calling reception while booking. Continental and hot breakfast is offered in room service in the morning which is charged based on what you... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We had a room on the 2nd level and it backed on to a shopping car park was really quiet considering. Price is..."
Read review
"Must dine in Overlander Indian Restaurant on site, it is the best"
Read review
"Choose a good room at another motel!"
Read review
"Do not go for the double rooms. Way too small......"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing