We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

West End Motor Lodge

Save
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (165)
Pool & Beach (23)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good58%
  • Average18%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“motor lodge”(23 reviews)
“room was clean”(22 reviews)
“stayed here”(26 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Wheelchair Access
Room Service
Rooftop Bar
Business Centre
Golf Course
Dry Cleaning
3 Star Hotel
View all hotel information
Location and contact
2-6 Dalton St, Orange, New South Wales 2800, Australia
12.1 km to Springhill Airport
107 restaurants are within a 2 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
48
139
47
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
48
139
47
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotor lodgeroom was cleanstayed hererobin hoodnormal amenitieshotel for dinnerindoor poolbuffet breakfastwould stay here againmini fridgefree wififamily roomcold nightqueen bedwater pressureair conditionerbacon and eggs
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

A pleasant stop on a cold winter's day. There is a heated indoor pool but the shower was good enough I've never had a shower with such great pressure it was excellent. Plenty of coffee tea and sugars supplied. Bed was very comfortable nice for...More

Thank paulgzed
Response from WEMLManagement, Manager at West End Motor LodgeResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Paul, Thanks for your very kind review. We always love hearing about our guests experiences during there stay. We hope to welcome you back to the motel in the near future. Best Regards WEML Management.

Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

The place was pretty cheap (my team booked it for me). Basically everything worked ok, the room was dark and small and probably reasonable value for the price. The decor was old but functional. Their late check out policy seemed inflexible. One hour extra was...More

Thank 34angusp
Response from WEMLManagement, Manager at West End Motor LodgeResponded 31 May 2018

Hi Angus, Thanks for posting your review of the West End Motor Lodge. Apologies if there was any confusion with our late checkout. Our standard practice is a checkout of 10:00am but was can offer complimentary 11:00am. Anything past this would constitute a fee as...More

Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the West End as an overnight stay. The staff were friendly and helpful and the accomodation was clean and comfortable. It is in a very central location and close to the Robin Hood, which is a nice pub. Would happily stay again...More

Thank blake h
Response from WEMLManagement, Manager at West End Motor LodgeResponded 31 May 2018

Thanks Blake, We always appreciate positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to The West End Motor Lodge in the near future. Best Regards WEML Management

Reviewed 20 May 2018

Where too start, so many negatives. The room smelt of mold and was very much in need of a refurbishment. Terribly old feel too the room. Paint peeling off the ceiling in the bathroom, Electric blanket did not work. Reception told us on arrival that...More

1  Thank dylan s
Response from WEMLManagement, Manager at West End Motor LodgeResponded 22 May 2018

Hi Dylan, Thanks for posting your review of The West End Motor Lodge. I just wanted to clarify some of the issues you experienced recently during your stay. Our rooms are cleaned daily by one of our 8 housekeeping staff so I'm not completely sure...More

Reviewed 17 May 2018

We are regular visitors to Orange. On this trip we were doing some volunteer work for a few days during FOOD week when accommodation and prices are at a premium, so we had no time to spare and just needed somewhere to sleep. Staff on...More

Thank TheBestisYetToBe
Response from WEMLManagement, Front Office Manager at West End Motor LodgeResponded 18 May 2018

Hi, Thanks for your very kind review. WEML Management

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$90 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (165)
Pool & Beach (23)
Dining (22)
Amenities (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bill A
4 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from WEMLManagement | Property representative |
Hi Bill, Unfortunately were are fully booked for that period. Best Regards WEML Management
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ground floor easy access"
Read review
"This trip was actually in March but the icon wouldnt allow me to put that month in."
Read review
"Request more towels and a face washers if there are six of you staying in the three bedroom home, there is..."
Read review
"I would ask for a room at the back of the hotel, away from the front road."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing