We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rydges Port Macquarie

Save
Traveller (270)
Room & Suite (122)
Dining (21)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good44%
  • Average17%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“zebu bar”(37 reviews)
“the river”(104 reviews)
“police station”(17 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (990)
Filter reviews
974 results
Traveller rating
269
413
171
70
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
269
413
171
70
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszebu barthe riverpolice stationbuffet breakfastroom servicestreet parkingroom was largeoverlooking the waterlate checkoutstandard roomking bedshopping centreport macschool holidaysbalconyviewssydney
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 974 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Our room was 605 - a massive two bedroom apartment. We have 2 small kids and they could run around and be kids without disturbing anyone else. Self contained kitchen, bathroom with a seperate ensuite and laundry facilities all in the room. Perfect for a...More

Thank trakka88
Reviewed 4 days ago

The room was very clean. Large bed; sitting area and verandah with table and chairs. Staff were very friendly. Wonderful view over the water. If you do not want room service you will be given a $10 voucher for the room bar. Lovely large bath....More

Thank Anne F
Response from Evan C, Front Office Manager at Rydges Port MacquarieResponded 3 days ago

Hi Anne, What a lovely piece of feedback, thank you so much for taking the time to leave your thoughts. The green voucher program is a really great initiative for guests and helps out the environment. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay! Looking forward...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I gave this hotel a score of 1 out of 5, purely for the reason it was clean. We expected the Rydges to be a specific standard but sadly not. The rooms are very old. Chairs have obviously been recovered however you can see that...More

1  Thank Deb F
Response from Evan C, Front Office Manager at Rydges Port MacquarieResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to leave your feedback. I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay and felt you were mislead with our breakfast offerings. There is planning in progress for updating our rooms and...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for two days with our 8 months old bub.We were given a room with a broken aircon without even notifying us.The temperature cannot be increased above 22 Celsius which turns off the aircon immediately. Once complained, the reason given was that "...More

1  Thank Dasuni H
Response from Evan C, Front Office Manager at Rydges Port MacquarieResponded 1 week ago

Hi Dasuni, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, I apologise for the inconvenience you had during your stay with the faulty A/C unit. Unfortunately we were not able to move your room that night and the oil heaters was provided. Our...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Typical for Rydges, clean, comfortable, efficient hotel with good service. This one actually has an excellent location with beautiful views. Their restaurant can be recommended. Get a room with sea view. It's a bit out of town, but it's worthwhile.More

Thank Gournemanz
Response from Evan C, Front Office Manager at Rydges Port MacquarieResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, We aim to match our location with good service and it's positive to hear you felt the same way. Our team will be delighted to know their hard work doesn't go unnoticed and your feedback...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Port Macquarie
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$109 - US$206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in Port Macquarie
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$109 - US$206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in Port Macquarie
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (270)
Room & Suite (122)
Dining (21)
Pool & Beach (14)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Swilly2015
20 October 2015|
Answer
Response from Rydges_Port | Property representative |
Many thanks for your enquiry. As we are located in the CBD yes we can be affected by noise from surrounding venues. I would recommend requesting a High Floor room towards Hay Street as there are no late night... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Apartments for the win"
Read review
"Ask for a water view and a high room"
Read review
"Chose sea view"
Read review
"River view is great."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing