We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hastings Valley Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hastings Valley Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 62: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night just as a stop over. Family of 4, we found to room to be dated however very clean, fresh and more than adequate for a quick stop over in a quiet location which felt secure and certainly peaceful enough. Probably not a holiday destination but certainly more than ok for stop over or perhaps...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tobytyler368
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night whilst travelling down towards Sydney. The price was very good and everything about the room and their service was excellent. I accidentally left my wedding ring in the bathroom when we left and they very kindly sent it on to me in the post for no charge, such a kind gesture. I would highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark_cfc83
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Friendly welcome and our room was extremely clean, updated and comfortable. Small kitchenette was convenient and well stocked. Parking right at the door of the downstairs rooms. The motel is in a quiet street but not far to town. Very good value for money and would certainly stay again and recommend to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L_HSunny
hvmotel, Owner at Hastings Valley Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and taking the time to review our motel. We appreciate the comments you have made and look forward to you staying with us again. Best wishes, Stephen & Kerry

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

What an amazing place to stay. Service was second to none, will definitely be back here. Rooms were spotless, well maintained and very spacious. In a perfect location, very close to the beach. The staff were very friendly and had excellent knowledge of the area. Such a 5 star experience and we will definitely be back very soon. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoisLockhart12
hvmotel, Owner at Hastings Valley Motel, responded to this review

Lois, it was great to have you and your family stay with us. We enjoyed your company and look forward to a return visit. Best wishes, Stephen & Kerry

URUNGA..NSW..AUSTRALIA
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Stayed 3 nights..Great location..Close to Port City Bowling Club ( Best food)..nice comfortable & clean room..Kitchenette was very handy..Had a great little courtyard for drinks and nibbles..Owner Stephen was very friendly and helpful..Will be back..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W7481FGjohnm
hvmotel, Owner at Hastings Valley Motel, responded to this review

Thanks John, for your review and comments. We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to your return in the future. Best wishes, Stephen & Kerry

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We where meet with a great friendly welcome from Stephen. This motel is in a quite location close to town and the beaches, within walking distance of a club with a good dinning room. The rooms are clean and comfortable and include a small kitchenette with microwave, crockery, cutlery etc.the showers are hot with good water pressure, there is also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1ozzie
hvmotel, Owner at Hastings Valley Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comments. We appreciate that you stayed with us and hope you will consider staying again when you next pass through Port Macquarie. Best regards, Stephen & Kerry

Cranbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Good prion well away from mason road noise. Close to local club for great buffet meal. This motel is dated but comfortable and the welcome was quite warm and appreciated after a long day driving. No restaurant attached but the room has a mini kitchen with all you need to prep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue4gold
Hornsby, Australia
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We had a very comfortable winter weekend at this motel. The room was delightful and the little kitchen was so handy. It was a happy place with the gentleman at reception so very helpful. He was well informed on the restaurants and sights to see and interested in what we were doing for the weekend. As we go to Port...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dot-153
hvmotel, Owner at Hastings Valley Motel, responded to this review

Dot, Thank you for your review. We are pleased you were happy with your room and very appreciative of your comments. Port Macquarie is a wonderful place to be, and to explore. We look forward to your return. Best wishes, Stephen & Kerry

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

The room was clean and quiet. The beds however were hard, making for a less than pleasant sleep after a long drive. I was also disappointed to see it was available at a lesser cost on TripAdvisor than I paid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele H
hvmotel, Owner at Hastings Valley Motel, responded to this review

Thanks, Michele for review and comments. We are disappointed your stay was not as expected and wish you the best in your future travels. Regards, Stephen & Kerry

Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

The room was great, bed was firm, Kitchenette was awesome, the wild birds were beautiful. The guest laundry was an added bonus and very well received. The Hosts Were very gracious and pleasant people. The bathroom was very clean and a good size .The room was very clean and tidy, it also contained a 2 seater lounge to watch the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee A
hvmotel, Owner at Hastings Valley Motel, responded to this review

Lee, thank you for your review. We are very appreciative of your comments and that you chose to stay at Hastings Valley Motel. We hope it was an enjoyable time catching up with family and look forward to you returning in the future. Best wishes, Stephen & Kerry

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
0.2 km away
East Port Motor Inn
East Port Motor Inn
#4 of 42 in Port Macquarie
438 reviews
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Macquarie Barracks
BEST WESTERN Macquarie Barracks
#18 of 42 in Port Macquarie
147 reviews
6.1 km away
Major Innes Motel
Major Innes Motel
#30 of 42 in Port Macquarie
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Aston Hill Motor Lodge
Aston Hill Motor Lodge
#10 of 42 in Port Macquarie
271 reviews
1.0 km away
Palm Court Motor Inn
Palm Court Motor Inn
#19 of 42 in Port Macquarie
224 reviews
3.2 km away
Port O'Call Motel
Port O'Call Motel
#22 of 42 in Port Macquarie
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hastings Valley Motel

Address: 64 Burrawan St, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Price Range: RM325 - RM591 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hastings Valley Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hastings Valley Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hastings Valley Motel Port Macquarie, Australia, South Pacific
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Port Macquarie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hastings Valley Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Downstairs where you can park (front in) for ease of unpacking”
 of 5 bubbles W7481FGjohnm, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor - no stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Dot-153, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the ground floor and did not hear any noise from adjoining rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles SandraK958, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a ground floor room if you don't want to climb the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Pechfoodlover, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Just don't expect too much.”
 of 5 bubbles FatBl0ke, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay