We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crestview Tourist Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crestview Tourist Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 124: English reviews
Start your review of Crestview Tourist Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

The cabin we recently stated at was impeccable. I'm not sure what the story is with other reviews stating dirty, maybe that was simple bad luck because our cabin was new, thoughtfully appointed and completely clean. All crockery and cutlery were in place, there was even a dishwasher! Coffee tea and mini long life milks were all stocked. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katy A
Crestview2620, Manager at Crestview Tourist Park, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Katy A, Thank you for taking the time to review Crestview, you have left some great comments & we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. It's great to hear you found our cabins modern and comfortable. With regards to the pool space, you are correct we have recently renovated this space-it's good to hear you were able...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Our budget cabin was quite filthy - very dirty and dusty floors, with an extra pile of dust in one corner; the freezer had frozen red matter embedded in the ice, some of which was an inch+ thick; some cutlery had to be washed prior to use as it was dirty; the swing-top lid of the kitchen rubbish bin was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny K
Crestview2620, Manager at Crestview Tourist Park, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Jenny K, Thank you for your review. It is disappointing to hear you did not have an enjoyable experience at our tourist park. While we do have some more budget accommodation offerings aside from our newer cabins, they are still clean and comfortable. I will be following up on your comments with our housekeeping and maintenance teams as...

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Nice little cabins with all the basics. Clean bathroom but living room floor was filthy. Kids beds not made which wasnt an issue but missing a sheet. Arrived late so got the next day. Pool not open on new years day. Says pool opens at 8 but locked and we left before finding out when it did open. Appreciate owners...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
Crestview2620, Manager at Crestview Tourist Park, responded to this review

Good Morning Sarah L, Thank you for your review. It is disappointing to hear of the linen/housekeeping issues. I will follow up on this directly with our housekeeping supervisor. In relation to the swimming pool, we do provide this facility for all of our guests to enjoy, and have recently upgraded our pool for their benefit. I believe there were...

Lake Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 19 November 2016

This was great accommodation, as there were eight of us. Neat, clean, large, comfortable. Parking could be a problem in busy times, so best book a couple of parking spots with the cabin. This is very handy to Canberra.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie17
Crestview2620, General Manager at Crestview Tourist Park, responded to this review

Good Morning Bobbie17, Thank you for taking the time to review Crestview. It is pleasing to hear you enjoyed your time at our tourist park. Our three bedroom cabins are indeed a perfect option for larger families and groups-it's great you found this both practical and comfortable! We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Kind Regards,...

Reviewed 14 November 2016

Reception staff member gave me an excellent experience on arriving. I arrived a day before my booking was due to commence and she did a great job in accomodating my request, as they were heavily booked for powered sites. Was able to accomodate my request and I have had a very enjoyable 4 night stay. Her dealings with me were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff E
Crestview2620, General Manager at Crestview Tourist Park, responded to this review

Good Morning Geoff E, Thank you for your great review of our tourist park! We are so pleased you had an excellent stay with us, it's particularly good to hear the team looked after you and were able to accommodate all of your requests. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind Regards, Crestview Management Team

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Real quiet well priced tranquil place to stay. Has all amenities required. A pool for summer and playground for the kids and a bbq area. Very well kept grounds walk to corner shop 2 min drive to town 15 min from Canberra.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erin s
Crestview2620, General Manager at Crestview Tourist Park, responded to this review

Good Morning erin s, Thank you for taking the time to review Crestview! It is so good to hear you enjoyed your stay! Our pool has recently been refurbished, so it's great you & the family got to take advantage of these upgrades! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! Kind Regards, Crestview Management Team

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Very neat and tidy, well thought out, holiday park. The 2 bed unit we were in was spotless and obviously nearly new. The sleeper couch was a great inclusion and perfectly comfortable to sleep on, also extending the capacity of the unit to sleep up to 7. The owners have clearly spent a lot of money on the amenities in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bodhi_Swayze
Crestview2620, General Manager at Crestview Tourist Park, responded to this review

Good Morning Bodhi_Swayze, Thank you for taking the time to review our tourist park-what an excellent review. It is pleasing to hear you had an enjoyable experience at Crestview! The tourist park facilities have recently been upgraded, you are correct. The playground, barbeque space as well as pool area have all been refurbished to provide a more luxurious & comfortable...

Reviewed 31 October 2016

Enjoyed a comfortable and new cabin in a clean and quiet location. Excellent value for money with an easy drive to Canberra. Cabins well fitted out with all you need, but the park also has newly installed amenity, playground, swimming and outdoor kitchen facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
Crestview2620, General Manager at Crestview Tourist Park, responded to this review

Good Morning Greg S, Great review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at our tourist park. We have recently renovated our facilities and accommodation offerings, it's good to hear positive feedback on these changes-thank you for taking the time to review Crestview! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Kind Regards, Crestview...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Disappointed. VERY small 2 bed cabin. Bed did not even have a top sheet . No blanket it doona. Only 1 blanket in the cupboard. COLD. A hole had been cut in the bedroom wall and a patch put over it which was coming off. No where to put luggage. VERY pokey and claustrophobic. There was clean towels and soap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1tiger2
Crestview2620, General Manager at Crestview Tourist Park, responded to this review

Dear 1tiger2, Thank you for taking the time to review Crestview. it is disappointing to hear you had an unpleasant stay at our tourist park. What I can say is that we are in the process of upgrading our more basic accommodation offerings to ensure that they are in-line with our new room options. We do hope you will stay...

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Arrived and checked in, we went to our cabin, but realised it had no bunk beds for the kids, we had 3 adults and 3 kids asked if we could swap to a bigger cabin, they organised it without hesitation cost a little more. Very neat and tidy cabins, staff were very helpful. Would definitely recommend this accommodation. Fabulous park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise D
Crestview2620, General Manager at Crestview Tourist Park, responded to this review

Good Morning Denise D, Thank you for reviewing our tourist park. It is great to hear you had an enjoyable stay at Crestview, particularly that our team were able to assist your queries efficiently with a positive outcome. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind Regards, Crestview Management Team

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queanbeyan
15.8 km away
Canberra Carotel Motel & Caravan Park
3.3 km away
Comfort Inn Airport International
16.0 km away
Alivio Tourist Park Canberra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Best Western Central Motel & Apartments
18.4 km away
Capital Country Holiday Park
0.7 km away
Hamiltons Townhouse Motel
Hamiltons Townhouse Motel
#3 of 13 in Queanbeyan
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Crestview Tourist Park

Address: 81 Donald Rd, Queanbeyan, New South Wales 2620, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Queanbeyan
Price Range: RM326 - RM486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crestview Tourist Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Crestview Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crestview Tourist Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Crestview Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are newer-looking cabins which may be much nicer and cleaner than the budget one in which I stayed”
 of 5 bubbles 477JennyK, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Cabins normally chosen according to beds needed”
 of 5 bubbles Bobbie17, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The new cabins are fantastic.”
 of 5 bubbles JocelynLP, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you're towing a boat or trailer, let the staff know in advance and they'll do their best to accommodate you with more generous parking.”
 of 5 bubbles C4462CNsteves, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Parking outside cabin is helpful, early check in an option subject to availability”
 of 5 bubbles andyclarke20162016, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5