We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sage Hotel Wollongong

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sage Hotel Wollongong
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sage Hotel Wollongong
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,216: English reviews
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Good location with the beach very close and nice choices of restaurants in walking distance. Stayed in a Executive King room, which is just a average room, nothing amazing, but clean and tidy. Rooms are quiet, never heard any other guests during our stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marlie171
WOLMGR, Manager at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review

Dear marlie171, Thank you for your review of the Sage Hotel Wollongong. We are pleased that you have clearly enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Amie, Management Team

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 26 April 2016

My wife and I booked two nights at Sage Wollongong as a weekend getaway. From the moment we booked, Sage were keen to help us make the best of our stay. A helpful pre-arrival email confirmed our booking details but also provided suggestions for our stay. After a long drive, an efficient and helpful check-in was welcome with alternate car-parking...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I9883KQpaulh
WOLMGR, Manager at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review

Dear I9883KQpaulh, Thank you for your review of your visit to the Sage Hotel Wollongong. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to be able to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards, Amie, Management Team

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 April 2016

we stayed for 1 night. Got a great package rate with a room upgrade, breakfast. Good location, close to the water- one of the only hotels in Wollongong where you can be on the beach. The rooms are modern enough, very standard hotel. Breakfast had a good range. Walking distance to the local bars and restaurants. Hotel bar food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TangimG
WOLMGR, Manager at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review

Dear TangimG, Thank you for your review of the Sage Hotel Wollongong. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were also able to experience Wollongong's lovely beaches and restaurants. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Amie, Management Team

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 April 2016

The hotel had parking in front of it. Free on weekends and public holidays but otherwise you could always park in the hotel for $15 a day. The service was good we had no complaints. The staff and the restaurant were very helpful and very friendly. Great location if you want somewhere walking distance to some great restaurants and the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen A
WOLMGR, Manager at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review

Dear Maureen A, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your visit to the Sage Hotel Wollongong. We pride ourselves on our service, thank you for acknowledging the high standards experienced during your visit. It is appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Amie, Management Team

.
Reviewed 25 April 2016

The hotel is very clean, large rooms and comfortable bed but oh the food is pretty awful which is a real shame. If the hotel improves the food it is a real winner! Would stay again, if food has not improved there are plenty of good cafes and restaurants within easy walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eileenm441
WOLMGR, Manager at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review

Dear eileenm441, Thank you for your review of your recent visit to the Sage Hotel Wollongong. We are pleased that you have enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us. Apologies that the food did not meet your expectations. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Amie, Management Team

Frankston, Australia
Reviewed 25 April 2016

On Arrival you were met by happy receptionists, the rooms were clean and fresh with everything neat and tidy, the beds were comfortable and. Just down across the road from WIN Stadium, beach and golf course, great place to relax.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
WOLMGR, Manager at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review

Dear David M, Thank you for your review of your recent visit to the Sage Hotel Wollongong. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Amie, Management Team

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2016

The room was lovely great view of the ocean and golf course I enjoyed the pool every day and walked into town and the beach everyday The bathroom floor could have been cleaner The staff could have said hello when you passed reception

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pearl A
WOLMGR, Manager at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review

Dear Pearl A, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at the Sage Hotel Wollongong. I am pleased that you did have an enjoyable stay with us and were able to use our wonderful pool. Thank you for providing your feedback, it is much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards,...

Tapitallee, Australia
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Room was very comfortable and easy walking distance to many attractions and services. Pool was lovely. We will come and stay again. I recommend this hotel highly

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank soniacJ2855IY
WOLMGR, Manager at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review

Dear soniacJ2855IY, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your visit to the Sage Hotel Wollongong. We pride ourselves on our service, thank you for acknowledging the high standards experienced during your visit and for your continued patronage of the hotel. It is appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Amie, Management...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Stayed for one night on a weekend trip from Sydney after purchasing a travel zoo deal for the hotel. Rooms were clean and fresh with a super comfortable beds. Made use of the room service for dinner which was the quickest in room service I've received and innovative menu from the funky little restaurant downstairs. Gym and pool facilitates well...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank krugs2015
WOLMGR, Manager at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review

Dear krugs2015, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit to the Sage Hotel Wollongong. We are pleased that you enjoyed so many aspects of your visit. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Kind regards, Amie, Management Team

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 20 April 2016

The Sage hotel was a lovely clean, quiet stay. Reception staff were fully trained and organised everything. My partner and i attended a wedding at north beach. It was easy to organize a taxi from the hotel which came in approximately 5-10 minutes - just like they said :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karolinka95
WOLMGR, Manager at Sage Hotel Wollongong, responded to this review

Dear Karolinka95, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your visit to the Sage Hotel Wollongong. We pride ourselves on our service, thank you for acknowledging the high standards experienced from our reception team. It is appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Amie, Management Team

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wollongong hotels
1.6 km away
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
0.5 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong
4.6 km away
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
#4 of 15 in Wollongong
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN City Sands-Wollongong Golf Club
1.4 km away
Mantra Wollongong
Mantra Wollongong
#10 of 15 in Wollongong
211 reviews
0.6 km away
Quest Wollongong
Quest Wollongong
#6 of 15 in Wollongong
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sage Hotel Wollongong is a modern hotel located about an hours drive from Sydney on the scenic NSW South Coast. The hotel is situated on Wollongong's foreshore, adjacent to WIN Sports and Entertainment Centre and a short walk to Wollongong City Beach, vibrant restaurants and cafes, and fabulous shopping at Wollongong Central and Crown St Mall. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sage Hotel Wollongong

Address: 60 - 62 Harbour St, Wollongong, New South Wales 2500, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Wollongong
Price Range: RM550 - RM1,283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sage Hotel Wollongong 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Sage Hotel Wollongong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Wollongong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sage Hotel Wollongong staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a high floor”
 of 5 bubbles , 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for higher floor to have some view of the beach”
 of 5 bubbles B3NB3NB3N, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“high rooms with room number ending in15 to 22 have city and ocean views with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles trevorw896, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a balcony room”
 of 5 bubbles Troyjo, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles bluecardholder, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5