We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Wollongong Northbeach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,804 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,788: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I stayed here for a work conference in late Feb, 2017. It was lovely. While the hallways and lift were little tired, my room was really well appointed, clean and the view from the 10th floor of the beach was just gorgeous. It was also a really good choice for a conference with our own barista and GREAT coffee -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy C
Sydney, Australia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Lovely room and helpful staff - except for one!!!! Room was spacious and looked over the ocean. Was kept lovely for the duration of my stay. A lovely room cleaner provided me with a sewing kit to assist emergency repairs - she was always happy! Breakfast was great and an amazing selection, even for those of us who are liited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda-of-Coogee
About Hotel's Favourite Review
NovotelWollongong, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, responded to this review

Dear Linda-of-Coogee, Thank you for taking the time to review The Novotel Wollongong. I am pleased you have had an enjoyable stay and have been treated to our personable service here at the Novotel. In regards to your experience in Lobby bar, your feedback is extremely valuable to us and will be used toward further improving our service standards. The...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I stayed just a night for a work trip. Room was lovely because it overlooked the beach. I've included some pix here of the room & the lovely view. But the hotel itself seemed a little dated. The attitudes of the staff were ok - not overly friendly but not rude either, just a little aloof. Overall this feels like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tee432
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I came here for a conference and from the lobby and lifts I was not expecting much... however the rooms had been beautifully renovated with modern bathrooms and large rooms. The bed was a bit soft for my taste but overall the stay was great. Breakfast was also very nice and all the meals I had at the hotel were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula B
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a beautiful ocean view balcony room. Room was very comfortable with a fantastic view. What excellent customer service we received, especially from Sarah on day reception and Carl our butler. Buffet breakfast on Sunday was delicious. Overall, a fantastic experience and will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette M
NovotelWollongong, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, responded to this review

Dear Annette M, Thank you for taking to time to review The Novotel Wollongong. I am so pleased you have chosen Wollongong as the destination to celebrate your anniversary, our team are delighted to have been able to share this special occasion with you. Sarah and Carl certainly have a talent for create wonderful guest experiences, your kind words are...

Maitland, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hotel has exceeded all expect ions from my past visit and review they have truly done a spectacular job in providing awesome customer service.The performance of all staff and service has exceeded expectation well done to all

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erko2014
NovotelWollongong, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, responded to this review

Dear Erko2014, Thank you for providing such a wonderful review of your recent stay. The Novotel team take great pride in providing the highest level of customer service for all our guests, I am so glad you have been treated to this throughout your stay! Thank you again for your kind feedback, we are very much looking forward to welcoming...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently stayed at this hotel for a conference. The facilities were good as is the location close to the beach. The food buffet was very good for lunch and dinner. There are some nice cafe's and eateries around and the city centre is not far away. The staff seem very courteous and friendly. Would visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chevman123
NovotelWollongong, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, responded to this review

Dear Chevman123, The beach side location of The Novotel Wollongong certainly makes it a wonderful place to attend a conference with a large array of conference rooms and the beach to relax and unwind after a hard day of work. I am so pleased you have had such a nice experience during your recent visit, we look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good location good cocktail bar underneath stayed 1 night and thoroughly enjoyed our stay better than other hotels in vicinity and adequate facilities staff not very friendly though in hotel bars which was disappointing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Welovekalkan
NovotelWollongong, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, responded to this review

Dear Welovekalkan, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent overnight visit to The Novotel Wollongong, I am pleased you have enjoyed your short break. I wish to apologise that your expectations have not been met in regards to the customer service provided during your stay, we certainly take great pride in providing the highest level of customer...

Orange, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Last visit we were in a room that hadn't been refurbished and it was awful ! This time a beautiful room, lovely and big with a balcony and sea views. The bathroom was excellent too ! I found the beds very comfy, some might find them a bit soft ! Staff were great, check in and out nice and easy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mutare62
NovotelWollongong, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, responded to this review

Dear Mutare62, There are certainly some significant changes that can be noticed to the newly refurbished guest rooms, I am so pleased you have been able to enjoy our beautiful new suites during your recent visit. Our lovely new beds certainly make it easy to achieve the perfect nights sleep, almost too comfortable making them difficult to part with in...

North Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went here for a family wedding held in the Novotel, great location, great venue, great food. Always wanted to stay here, heard good reports and wasn't disappointed. Stayed on the seventh floor with an ocean view room with views of the beaches to the north. The bed was like laying on a cotton wool cloud. Beautiful breakfast finishing with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kingster2206
NovotelWollongong, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Wollongong Northbeach, responded to this review

Dear Kingster2206, Thank you for your wonderful review of The Novotel Wollongong. It is fantastic to read of all the lovely things you have enjoyed during your stay, I am so pleased your expectations have met the good reports you have been provided with. Our delicious pancakes are certainly a guest favorite and with an unlimited supply at the breakfast...

291 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (255)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (125)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wollongong hotels
1.1 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong
1.6 km away
Sage Hotel Wollongong
Sage Hotel Wollongong
#3 of 15 in Wollongong
1,207 reviews
3.0 km away
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
#4 of 15 in Wollongong
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN City Sands-Wollongong Golf Club
1.8 km away
Mantra Wollongong
Mantra Wollongong
#10 of 15 in Wollongong
203 reviews
1.1 km away
Quest Wollongong
Quest Wollongong
#6 of 15 in Wollongong
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Windjammers Restaurant @ Novotel Northbeach
Windjammers Restaurant @ Novotel Northbeach
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian, International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just one and a half hours south of Sydney in the beautiful Illawarra, Novotel Wollongong Northbeach is one of New South Wales’s most popular getaway and business venues. Situated opposite North Wollongong beach, the 4 1/2 star hotel boasts 204 accommodation rooms and spa suites featuring stunning ocean and mountain views. The hotel caters for both the leisure and business traveller, offering a range of facilities and services including a swimming pool, spa, sauna, fitness centre, day spa, restaurant and two bars. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Wollongong Northbeach

Address: 2-14 Cliff Rd, Wollongong, New South Wales 2500, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Wollongong
Price Range: RM613 - RM1,626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Wollongong Northbeach 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Wollongong Northbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach Hotel Wollongong
Accor Wollongong Northbeach
Wollongong Novotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Wollongong
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Wollongong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Wollongong Northbeach staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Wollongong Northbeach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Worth getting a balcony room if you aren't so keen on A/C all the time.”
 of 5 bubbles 536annettem, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles kingster2206, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“take your own fresh milk as they only have long life”
 of 5 bubbles L5032EIwendys, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you want a quieter room don't get one over the street”
 of 5 bubbles VivienS855, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room with a beach view”
 of 5 bubbles jdelor, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5