We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quest Wollongong

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quest Wollongong
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 191: English reviews
Start your review of Quest Wollongong
 Click to rate
Bunbury
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very convenient location with quick access to surroundings with many possibilities for going out. Clean rooms with daily housekeeping (except for Sundays). Correct and promptly reactions from Quest personnel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hill E
QGong, Manager at Quest Wollongong, responded to this review

Dear Hill E Thank you for your review. It is pleasing to read you had a great stay and found our location, apartments, housekeeping and reception staff helpful and efficient. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future (maybe combine business and leisure and stay longer on the next visit. Kind Regards Phil Willey...

Wagga Wagga, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room was spacious and kitchen , bathroom/ laundry were well equipped. Room recently painted / overpowering smell. Just needed a good air. Was nice they were updating their property. Pillows old and useless had to go purchase a couple so the second night was much better. Good parking provided at a reasonable cost. Close to resuarants.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pennym76
QGong, Manager at Quest Wollongong, responded to this review

Dear Penny Thank you for your review. It is pleasing to read that you were impressed with our refurbishment, parking, price and location. In relation to the pillows, in line with the refurbishment we have just purchased new quilts and pillows for all apartments. It is a shame you didn't see reception or housekeeping and they would have been more...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here four or five times now. Each time I have had a different apartment. However, after having no wifi for my last visit, I vowed never to return. But I realised I was being unreasonable, and here I am today and I am very impressed. The rooms have all been redone, fresh paint, new carpets, some new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loretta B
QGong, Manager at Quest Wollongong, responded to this review

Dear Loretta B Thank you for taking the time to review Quest Wollongong. We are very pleased you decided to stay with us again. It is great to read on this visit you had a great stay and found our newly refurbished rooms impressive. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Wollongong in the near future. Kind Regards...

Kincumber, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were lucky enough to have booked a 2 bedroom apartment over a really busy weekend of sport on. Good location, no balconies but could see the ocean from our apartment. The only issue we had was the carpark underneath. It's a really tight space and because it was 100% occupancy, we would've loved an alternative.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank belric1
QGong, Manager at Quest Wollongong, responded to this review

Dear belric1 Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you had a good stay and found our apartments centrally located and close to the beaches. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. Kind Regards Phil Willey Franchisee

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great size rooms, very clean. Great access to shops and only a short walk to the beach. Ceiling fans in the bedrooms would help help with air flow. Each bedroom had its own ensuite. A gym would have been handy

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A9659MPmichelles
QGong, Manager at Quest Wollongong, responded to this review

Dear Michelle Thank you for taking the time to review Quest Wollongong. We are pleased to read you found our apartments clean and spacious, centrally located near the shops, restaurants and beaches. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Kind Regards Phil Willey Franchisee

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was overpriced! The room was large etc but the sheets were dirty, the bedrooms are too light at night and the shower and taps dripped. Was not worth almost $400 per night for a two bed apartment!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D46EQjessicaf
QGong, Manager at Quest Wollongong, responded to this review

Dear Jessica Thank you for review. It is disappointing to read that your stay was not as you expected. We have noted your comments and have looked at the maintenance issues you have reported. It is extremely disappointing that you did not bring these to our attention during your stay so we could of had an opportunity to make your...

Bloomington, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This property definitely exceeded our expectations. The location could not have been any better and the room was incredibly clean and quite large for the price. I was surprised to get the daily cleaning service as that is not always an option with an apartment hotel offering.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 617marybn
QGong, Manager at Quest Wollongong, responded to this review

Dear 617Marybn Thank you for your great review. I am pleased to read that your stay "exceeded your expectations" and you found our apartments an "awesome place to stay". We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Wollongong in the near future. Kind Regards Phil Willey Franchsiee

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Great facilities and amenities. Close to shops and beach. Staff are good. Love the service. Great kitchen. A bit smelly in the bathroom and toilet. No air conditioning in the bedroom. Unbalance air flow between rooms.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suit Lean S
QGong, Manager at Quest Wollongong, responded to this review

Dear Sit Lean S Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read you had a great stay and found our apartments, location, and staff great. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. Kind Regards Phil Willey Franchisee

Rushcutters Bay
Reviewed 28 February 2017

In the heart of Wollongong CBD. Spacious rooms, really clean, lots of utensils for the kitchen, free Wi-Fi, the daily cleaning service of the room was excellent. Unfortunately the shower was really bad. No pressure at all, you could not turn the cold water on unless you were willing to have a cold shower because almost no hot water came...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
QGong, Manager at Quest Wollongong, responded to this review

Dear Brian H Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read that you found our location, the cleanliness of the apartments, free wifi and housekeeping service excellent. I am disappointed to read that you experienced some issues with your water pressure. I have had our maintenance team attend to the problem and it is now rectified. The team...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 February 2017

The cleanliness, staff and size of the apartment and bathrooms were excellent, but the beds are in need of an upgrade which I believe is starting soon. I would have no hesitation rebooking after that. Disappointing that there are no balconies.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K4404SMjuliem
QGong, Manager at Quest Wollongong, responded to this review

Dear K4404SMjuliem Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read that you had a great stay and found our staff, cleanliness of the apartments and bathrooms and location all excellent. As you mentioned, we have commenced a refurbishment this week and look forward to your feedback on your return. Kind Regards Phil Willey Franchisee

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wollongong hotels
0.2 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong
1.1 km away
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
0.5 km away
Sage Hotel Wollongong
Sage Hotel Wollongong
#3 of 15 in Wollongong
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
#4 of 15 in Wollongong
262 reviews
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN City Sands-Wollongong Golf Club
1.0 km away
Mantra Wollongong
Mantra Wollongong
#10 of 15 in Wollongong
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest Wollongong is conveniently located in the heart of Wollongong CBD, 100 metres to restaurants, cafes, cultural attractions, shopping precinct, Wollongong's harbour and beaches are a short stroll away. The property features a combination of newly refurbished one and two bedroom serviced apartments. Our spacious self contained apartments offer separate living space to the bedroom, providing an ideal alternative to a traditional hotel room. Apartments feature fully equipped kitchen, spacious living/ dining area, bathroom, private laundry facilities and separate work desk. Our two bedroom apartments offer space and privacy, featuring two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a separate spacious living and dining area. We also offer on-site secure car parking (at $10.00 per space, per night - one car per apartment), internet access, and meeting/conference facilities for up to 20 delegates. A home away from home in Wollongong ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Wollongong

Address: 59 - 61 Kembla St, Wollongong, New South Wales 2500, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Wollongong
Price Range: RM605 - RM1,022 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Wollongong 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Wollongong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Wollongong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest Wollongong staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quest Wollongong staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in apartments at the rear of the hotel - ask for the ones that are not above an apartment with a balcony and none on Kembla Street.”
  • Bedroom - occasional chair in front of bed and two door robe on wall
  • Full kitchen
  • Laundry and Bathroom
  • Lounge and dining room for one bedroom apartment
893lorettab, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not 801. Make sure you are at the laneway side of the hotel not Kemblar Street”
antonialivestotravel, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book in hotel Parking early”
stepheno643, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“the 7th Floor has great views”
markjJ5918NK, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are good but my preference is high floors”
544lolas, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5