We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quest Wollongong

02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest Wollongong
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 184: English reviews
Start your review of Quest Wollongong
 Click to rate
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great facilities and amenities. Close to shops and beach. Staff are good. Love the service. Great kitchen. A bit smelly in the bathroom and toilet. No air conditioning in the bedroom. Unbalance air flow between rooms.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suit Lean S
Rushcutters Bay
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In the heart of Wollongong CBD. Spacious rooms, really clean, lots of utensils for the kitchen, free Wi-Fi, the daily cleaning service of the room was excellent. Unfortunately the shower was really bad. No pressure at all, you could not turn the cold water on unless you were willing to have a cold shower because almost no hot water came...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
QGong, Manager at Quest Wollongong, responded to this review

Dear Brian H Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read that you found our location, the cleanliness of the apartments, free wifi and housekeeping service excellent. I am disappointed to read that you experienced some issues with your water pressure. I have had our maintenance team attend to the problem and it is now rectified. The team...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The cleanliness, staff and size of the apartment and bathrooms were excellent, but the beds are in need of an upgrade which I believe is starting soon. I would have no hesitation rebooking after that. Disappointing that there are no balconies.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K4404SMjuliem
QGong, Manager at Quest Wollongong, responded to this review

Dear K4404SMjuliem Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read that you had a great stay and found our staff, cleanliness of the apartments and bathrooms and location all excellent. As you mentioned, we have commenced a refurbishment this week and look forward to your feedback on your return. Kind Regards Phil Willey Franchisee

Wodonga, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location. Easy to get around.Was quite central to where we had to travel each day. Car parking was a bit tight but very secure. Foxtel reception was a bit fuzzy. Close to shops, food outlts and supermarket

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
QGong, Manager at Quest Wollongong, responded to this review

Dear Tim W Thank you for your review. We are pleased you had a great stay and found our apartments central to everything you needed, shops, supermarket, beach and restaurants. We hope you will visit Quest Wollongong again in the near future and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Phil Willey Franchisee

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great location, close to CBD and walking distance to supermarket, movie theatre, beach, clubs, stadium, shops etc. Apartments are fully equiped, breakfast package can be supplied to your room at a small cost. Has secure parking and free internet so great for any buisness trips. Will book again at this location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela D
QGong, Manager at Quest Wollongong, responded to this review

Dear Angela D Thank you for your review. We are pleased you had a great stay and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. Kind Regards Phil Willey Franchisee

Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Last minute booking and we enjoyed our stay very much. Staff friendly, room clean and great location. Lots of restaurants nearby and very close to WIN stadium and the beach. Hope to visit again in the future.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 430anneo
QGong, Manager at Quest Wollongong, responded to this review

Dear 430anneo Thank you for your feedabck. We are pleased to read that you found our staff friendly and helpful, our apartment clean and tidy and ideally located. We look forward to you returning to Quest Wollonogng in the near future. Kind Regards Phil Willey Franchisee

West Wyalong
Reviewed 8 February 2017

The one bedroom units get very hot as there is no air conditioning in them. If the system was on the opposite wall then the room may get some air flow. Felt like it was a huge inconvenience when booking in and ended up speaking to the manager to which I said that I could go and stay else where....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X3497GKmelissaw
QGong, Manager at Quest Wollongong, responded to this review

Dear X3497GKmelissaw Thank you for your review. We have noted your comments and will use them in our staff review process. All feedback is appreciated and important in us maintaining and improving in all areas of our business. We are pleased to advise that the upgrade to our lock system is now complete. We look forward to your feedback on...

Bangalee
Reviewed 6 February 2017

This place is well located for pretty much any activity in Wollongong. short walk to the WIN Statium and Entertainment Centre. Also the beach is close. So to is the main shopping mall. Great off site secure parking and easy to access. I would recommend this venue to any traveller be it business or pleasure. We used a two bedroom...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brendan G
QGong, Manager at Quest Wollongong, responded to this review

Dear Brendan G Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay and found our apartments well located, clean, tidy and spacious. We look forward to welcomng you back to Quest Wollongong in the near future. Kind regards Phil Willey Franchisee

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Got what I expected for the price. Location was the most important aspect of making the booking so to this end the property was perfect. Only real downside was lack of immediate options for food, especially for breakfast as the packs offered at the check in counter really don't cut it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chriscJ6602MT
QGong, Manager at Quest Wollongong, responded to this review

Dear chrisc16602MT Thank you for your review. We are pleased you had a great stay. In relation to breakfast options, we have a variety of chargeback options available for breakfast. Our breakfast packs are a light option for the traveller "on the run". We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Wollongong. Kind Regards Phil Willey Franchisee

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Room is well laid out and large would suit family stay. Facilities are reasonably comfortable but dated. Found it a little noisy from all sides -walls were abit thin. The twin singles pushed together for a king sized bed could do with being upgraded. Position was great, in the centre of town with charge back breakfast available just up the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deetom2015
QGong, Manager at Quest Wollongong, responded to this review

Dear deetom2015 Thank you for taking the time to review Quest Wollongong. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Phil Willey Franchisee

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wollongong hotels
0.1 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong
1.1 km away
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
0.6 km away
Sage Hotel Wollongong
Sage Hotel Wollongong
#3 of 15 in Wollongong
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
#4 of 15 in Wollongong
258 reviews
1.0 km away
Mantra Wollongong
Mantra Wollongong
#10 of 15 in Wollongong
210 reviews
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN City Sands-Wollongong Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest Wollongong is conveniently located in the heart of Wollongong CBD, 100 metres to restaurants, cafes, cultural attractions, shopping precinct, Wollongong's harbour and beaches are a short stroll away. The property features a combination of newly refurbished one and two bedroom serviced apartments. Our spacious self contained apartments offer separate living space to the bedroom, providing an ideal alternative to a traditional hotel room. Apartments feature fully equipped kitchen, spacious living/ dining area, bathroom, private laundry facilities and separate work desk. Our two bedroom apartments offer space and privacy, featuring two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a separate spacious living and dining area. We also offer on-site secure car parking (at $10.00 per space, per night - one car per apartment), internet access, and meeting/conference facilities for up to 20 delegates. A home away from home in Wollongong ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Wollongong

Address: 59 - 61 Kembla St, Wollongong, New South Wales 2500, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Wollongong
Price Range: RM629 - RM1,143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Wollongong 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Wollongong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Wollongong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest Wollongong staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quest Wollongong staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not 801. Make sure you are at the laneway side of the hotel not Kemblar Street”
 of 5 bubbles antonialivestotravel, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book in hotel Parking early”
 of 5 bubbles stepheno643, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“the 7th Floor has great views”
 of 5 bubbles markjJ5918NK, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are good but my preference is high floors”
 of 5 bubbles 544lolas, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Get a room facing the ocean for an early morning sunrise in your bedroom window.”
  • View from my room
  • View from my room
 of 5 bubbles 343mels, 18 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com
Priceline
Hotels.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates