We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quest Wollongong

Save
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (18)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good39%
  • Average20%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“noisy area”(4 reviews)
“great location”(39 reviews)
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Self-Serve Laundry
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
89
101
54
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
89
101
54
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnoisy areagreat locationbedroom apartmentfantastic apartmentwashing machine and dryerlaundry facilitiesnoisy at nightfull kitchenstreet noisewould stay here againsecure parkingclose to shopswithin walking distancecentral locationwin stadiumreception staffcrown street
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a two bedroomed apartment for myself, my husband and our adult son. Nice large apartment everything we needed (just a couple of little things that needed fixing, i.e missing plug), Great to have a washing machine and dryer. Staff all very nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shirley M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check in was great with friendly staff on hand to answer any questions. I stayed in a 2BDR apartment which was ample in size and everything was on hand. The town seems to be in walking distance or a close drive. Beach is a few...More

Thank casmurnieks
Reviewed 9 March 2018

The beds were uncomfortable with clear indentations that made it impossible to get comfy, poor air conditioning (sounds petty but wait until you see it) not other in house facilities such as a gym, pool, restaurant or bar.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank disgruntledvisit2018
Response from QGong, Manager at Quest WollongongResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Quest Wollongong. As mentioned to you in our email correspondence, It is extremely disappointing to read that your stay was less than you expected. It is also disappointing that you waited until departure...More

Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed in a 2 Bedroom Apartment over Christmas and New Years period. Room was clean and comfortable. The pillows and beds were really comfortable had a good nights sleep. Housekeeping was great. Location was good, close to a lot of restaurants and shops. About a...More

Thank Reta M
Response from QGong, Manager at Quest WollongongResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for your review Reta M We are pleased your stay over Christmas/New Year was comfortable and you found our apartments clean, ideally located, beds and pillows comfortable and our housekeeping team great. We look forward to having you return to Quest Wollongong in...More

Reviewed 25 February 2018

check in was cumbersome . the room was not ready we obtain the check in regardless after some discussion . we had informed the staff that we were going to need to room only late in the evening but we wanted to check in just...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nino P
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Wollongong, Australia
See all 15 hotels in WollongongSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$150 - US$277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Luxury Hotel in Wollongong
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$150 - US$277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Luxury Hotel in Wollongong
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (18)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jenna K
15 February 2015|
Answer
Response from QGong | Property representative |
Thanks for your enquiry, unfortunately our apartments do not have balconies.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Stay in apartments at the rear of the hotel - ask for the ones that are not above an apartment with a balcony..."
Read review
"Not 801. Make sure you are at the laneway side of the hotel not Kemblar Street"
Read review
"Book in hotel Parking early"
Read review
"the 7th Floor has great views"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing