We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quest Wollongong

Hotels.comUS$125*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest Wollongong
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 198: English reviews
Start your review of Quest Wollongong
 Click to rate
Goulburn, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Well Presented in good Central location suitable for requirements Good facilities to site all sectors needs and requirements. Recommendable establishment fro both business and personal requirements.......

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pauloL847VB
Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The conference room is perfect for small to medium meetings and a great price compared to other properties in the same area and also included some extras that other properties were going to charge extra for. Staff were very accommodating to requests and changes to catering etc. Room was set up as requested and nice and clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca P
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at Quest for week in May 2017 as working at Wollongong Hospital. I also brought my Mum for a break. The 2 bedroom apartment was very comfortable and very clean and centrally located for restaurants ,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan061956
QGong, Manager at Quest Wollongong, responded to this review

Dear Susan Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure having your mother and yourself stay with us whilst you were in Wollongong for work. We are pleased you found our location, staff and apartments pleasant, clean and comfortable. We hope to welcome you back when you are next in town. Kind Regards Phil Willey Franchisee

Perth
Reviewed 1 week ago

Amazing staff helped out with every request we had. Nothing was too hard. Due to the central location it was quite noisy on the nights of the weekend from nearby pubs playing loud music and the revellers as they left. Rooms were well appointed with everything you could need with a young family.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
QGong, Manager at Quest Wollongong, responded to this review

Dear James Thank you for your great review. It was a pleasure meeting you and your family when you visited. We are pleased that you found the apartments well appointed and our staff friendly and accommodating. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Wollongong. Kind Regards Phil Willey Franchisee

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

For the price I paid at this hotel I will not stay here again. Very expensive, poor customer service and a dirty apartment. Bathroom floor and mirror was dirty. Cups and silverware where dirty. Dead roach under kitchen sink and next to the refrigerator.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J9581IG
QGong, Manager at Quest Wollongong, responded to this review

Dear J9581IG, Thank you for your feedback. It is extremely disappointing to read that your stay was not as expected. We would love to speak to you regarding your experience and encourage you to contact us to discuss. Kind Regards Phil Willey Franchisee

Wagga Wagga, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This property was excellent. I went for business however I would book for a personal stay. Very close to shops, Woolworths 2 blocks and mall 1 block, a short walk to the waterfront and quiet location even though close to the CBD.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianemZ594CD
QGong, Manager at Quest Wollongong, responded to this review

Dear Dianne Thank you for your review. It is pleasing to read that you had great stay and found our location great for both the leisure and business traveler, staff friendly and helpful and overall apartments excellent. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Wollongong in the near future. Kind Regards Phil Willey Franchisee

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Shower pressure could be improved, ensuite door didn't close properly, curtains let in too much light, needs backing. The Wifi was intermittent, especially at night. The rooms were clean and had enough utensils etc.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kjustice1411
QGong, Manager at Quest Wollongong, responded to this review

Dear kjustice1411 Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read you found our apartments clean and well equipped. It is disappointing that you did not mention the water pressure during your stay so we could have had our plumber investigate the issue. We are pleased to report that the plumber has inspected the apartment you stayed in, thank...

Bunbury
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very convenient location with quick access to surroundings with many possibilities for going out. Clean rooms with daily housekeeping (except for Sundays). Correct and promptly reactions from Quest personnel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hill E
QGong, Manager at Quest Wollongong, responded to this review

Dear Hill E Thank you for your review. It is pleasing to read you had a great stay and found our location, apartments, housekeeping and reception staff helpful and efficient. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future (maybe combine business and leisure and stay longer on the next visit. Kind Regards Phil Willey...

Wagga Wagga, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was spacious and kitchen , bathroom/ laundry were well equipped. Room recently painted / overpowering smell. Just needed a good air. Was nice they were updating their property. Pillows old and useless had to go purchase a couple so the second night was much better. Good parking provided at a reasonable cost. Close to resuarants.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pennym76
QGong, Manager at Quest Wollongong, responded to this review

Dear Penny Thank you for your review. It is pleasing to read that you were impressed with our refurbishment, parking, price and location. In relation to the pillows, in line with the refurbishment we have just purchased new quilts and pillows for all apartments. It is a shame you didn't see reception or housekeeping and they would have been more...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 12 April 2017

I have stayed here four or five times now. Each time I have had a different apartment. However, after having no wifi for my last visit, I vowed never to return. But I realised I was being unreasonable, and here I am today and I am very impressed. The rooms have all been redone, fresh paint, new carpets, some new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loretta B
QGong, Manager at Quest Wollongong, responded to this review

Dear Loretta B Thank you for taking the time to review Quest Wollongong. We are very pleased you decided to stay with us again. It is great to read on this visit you had a great stay and found our newly refurbished rooms impressive. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Wollongong in the near future. Kind Regards...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wollongong hotels
0.2 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong
1.1 km away
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
0.5 km away
Sage Hotel Wollongong
Sage Hotel Wollongong
#3 of 15 in Wollongong
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
#4 of 15 in Wollongong
266 reviews
0.7 km away
Best Western City Sands
Best Western City Sands
#5 of 15 in Wollongong
227 reviews
1.0 km away
Mantra Wollongong
Mantra Wollongong
#10 of 15 in Wollongong
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest Wollongong is conveniently located in the heart of Wollongong CBD, 100 metres to restaurants, cafes, cultural attractions, shopping precinct, Wollongong's harbour and beaches are a short stroll away. The property features a combination of newly refurbished one and two bedroom serviced apartments. Our spacious self contained apartments offer separate living space to the bedroom, providing an ideal alternative to a traditional hotel room. Apartments feature fully equipped kitchen, spacious living/ dining area, bathroom, private laundry facilities and separate work desk. Our two bedroom apartments offer space and privacy, featuring two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a separate spacious living and dining area. We also offer on-site secure car parking (at $10.00 per space, per night - one car per apartment), internet access, and meeting/conference facilities for up to 20 delegates. A home away from home in Wollongong ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Wollongong

Address: 59 - 61 Kembla St, Wollongong, New South Wales 2500, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Wollongong
Price Range: RM569 - RM944 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Wollongong 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Wollongong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Wollongong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest Wollongong staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quest Wollongong staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in apartments at the rear of the hotel - ask for the ones that are not above an apartment with a balcony and none on Kembla Street.”
  • Bedroom - occasional chair in front of bed and two door robe on wall
  • Full kitchen
  • Laundry and Bathroom
  • Lounge and dining room for one bedroom apartment
893lorettab, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not 801. Make sure you are at the laneway side of the hotel not Kemblar Street”
antonialivestotravel, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book in hotel Parking early”
stepheno643, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“the 7th Floor has great views”
markjJ5918NK, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are good but my preference is high floors”
544lolas, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$125* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$129
TripAdvisorUS$125
Hotwire.comUS$125
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates