We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Charm City Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Charm City Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 83: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We only stayed one night on our way down to Brisbane, but it was such a great find! Leanne and James were wonderful in accommodating our last minute reservation. We had a great room with one queen and a single for the three of us. The room was very clean and the parking directly in front of the room made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amycant
Reviewed 12 November 2016

My room was cozy, very clean and had everything I needed. The owners are the real gem here, so kind and helpful. And you can order dinner/breakfast that they make themselves. I had the steak one night, delish! This motel is very close to the downtown area, I'd recommend you park there and walk from there. Much easier. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlobalGirl4
Toronto
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We needed a place to sleep for one night, we were arriving in the evening and departing early in the morning for a reef trip. We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the room. Nice beds, great towels, conveniently located and the owners were very accommodating (we arrived very late after check in had closed).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shannipantz
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We stayed in room 5 at Charm City for two nights. The room had one double and one single bed. The bathroom was clean. They do offer breakfast and dinner for room service. They also gave us wifi passwords for our phones and ipads. The parking was in front of the room and was covered. One night there was works...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wogaridginee
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Staff at reception were extremely nice and helpful with checking in, wifi and giving directions to places for dinner. Very clean room, had everything we needed plus more (kettle, toaster, portable stove top & mini oven). I would definitely stay here again when visiting Bundaberg.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robbie P
Wingham, Australia
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

The couple that run this motel are very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately it is rare for hosts to show a little interest in their guests. We were in the motel section where the rooms have been renovated. Room was modern and spotless.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank apanie
Charmcitymotel, Owner at Charm City Motel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for leaving your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again when next in Bundaberg. Thank you James and Leanne Charm City Motel

Reviewed 24 July 2016

We spent two nights in the Studio Spa Apartment, located on the ground floor at the rear of the property. The studio had been refurbished, had TV, kitchen facilities, dining suite, sofa, king bed and spa bath in the main room, with a separate toilet and shower room. Laundry facilities were also tucked away in the studio. This was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra B
Charmcitymotel, Owner at Charm City Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Sandra for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your time in Bundaberg and your stay with us. Thanks again. James and Leanne Charm City Motel

Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

I booked into Charm City for a business trip. I wasn't sure what to expect. The motel is clean & tidy but the difference to the competition was the exceptional service. Nothing was to much trouble even offering to drive me to the local liquor shop because I had no vehicle. Congratulations Leanne & James, keep up the great work...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Niftys
Charmcitymotel, Owner at Charm City Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving your wonderful review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in Bundaberg. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town. Thanks James and Leanne Charm City Motel

Reviewed 18 July 2016

We just spent one night in Bundaberg before going to Lady Elliot Island. We chose Charm City Motel due to the good reviews and were not disappointed. Room was largely big enough for the 4 of us. Television worked great so we could watch the FIFA euro finals early in the morning. The owners Leanne and James were super friendly,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisi_with_2_kids
Charmcitymotel, Owner at Charm City Motel, responded to this review

Thank for leaving your great review and we are so glad you received your forgotten items. Hope you enjoyed your time in Bundaberg and at Lady Elliott Island. Thanks James and Leanne

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 15 July 2016

I came to Charm City on a business trip and needed to stay somewhere close to the City. I've never been to Bundaberg before. The owner was absolutely lovely and showed me on a map where everything was. I chose Charm City Motel because on the website it looks quite nice, however upon arriving in my room my bathroom smelt...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lana_carson
Charmcitymotel, Owner at Charm City Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologise that your motel room did not meet your expectations. If there was issues with your room during your stay we wish you had seen us immediately so we could have moved you to another room and had our plumber inspect the issues in the bathroom. We can’t fix...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bundaberg hotels
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Bundaberg City Motor Inn
0.9 km away
Acacia Motor Inn
Acacia Motor Inn
#6 of 17 in Bundaberg
50 reviews
0.5 km away
Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Villa Mirasol Motor Inn
Villa Mirasol Motor Inn
#2 of 17 in Bundaberg
68 reviews
1.0 km away
Riviera Motel Bundaberg
Riviera Motel Bundaberg
#7 of 17 in Bundaberg
61 reviews
1.0 km away
Coral Villa Motor Inn
Coral Villa Motor Inn
#5 of 17 in Bundaberg
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Charm City Motel is ideally situated on cnr of Takalvan and Grimwood Streets, Bundaberg. We welcome all visitors, tourists and corporate travellers to Bundaberg with accommodation choices of our deluxe standard rooms, family unit or our 4 star fully self contained studio spa apartments each with their own laundry. Our fresh, comfortable rooms are great value for overnight travellers or longer term stays. We pride ourselves on great service, hospitality and quality rooms. Our motel is conveniently located within walking distance to Bundaberg's major hospitals,local clubs,restaurants and sporting grounds. We offer airconditioning, free WIFI, Foxtel, HD TV's, Tea and Coffee making facilities including fresh milk, home cooked meals and hearty breakfasts 7 days a week! We offer poolside or in room dinning to our guests. You can enjoy a swim in our pool or enjoy a BBQ in our undercover BBQ area adjacent to our pool area and soak up the beautiful Bundaberg weather. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Charm City Motel

Address: 23 Takalvan St, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Bundaberg
Price Range: RM343 - RM543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Charm City Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Charm City Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Charm City Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in Room 15 - studio spa unit at the rear of the property”
 of 5 bubbles sandrabL26YO, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Great value, great WIFI”
 of 5 bubbles Lisi_with_2_kids, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Up the standard of the meals and it would be a great package deal. The noisy tenants around us were a bit of an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles 433heidib, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Just enjoy it is the best motel in Bundaberg”
 of 5 bubbles jackson631, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Tell them Steve sent u”
 of 5 bubbles stevecL7257FX, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay