We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Charm City Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Charm City Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 82: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My room was cozy, very clean and had everything I needed. The owners are the real gem here, so kind and helpful. And you can order dinner/breakfast that they make themselves. I had the steak one night, delish! This motel is very close to the downtown area, I'd recommend you park there and walk from there. Much easier. The only... More 

Helpful?
Thank GlobalGirl4
Toronto
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We needed a place to sleep for one night, we were arriving in the evening and departing early in the morning for a reef trip. We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the room. Nice beds, great towels, conveniently located and the owners were very accommodating (we arrived very late after check in had closed).

Helpful?
Thank shannipantz
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We stayed in room 5 at Charm City for two nights. The room had one double and one single bed. The bathroom was clean. They do offer breakfast and dinner for room service. They also gave us wifi passwords for our phones and ipads. The parking was in front of the room and was covered. One night there was works... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wogaridginee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Staff at reception were extremely nice and helpful with checking in, wifi and giving directions to places for dinner. Very clean room, had everything we needed plus more (kettle, toaster, portable stove top & mini oven). I would definitely stay here again when visiting Bundaberg.

Helpful?
Thank Robbie P
Wingham, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

The couple that run this motel are very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately it is rare for hosts to show a little interest in their guests. We were in the motel section where the rooms have been renovated. Room was modern and spotless.

Helpful?
Thank apanie
Charmcitymotel, Owner at Charm City Motel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for leaving your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again when next in Bundaberg. Thank you James and Leanne Charm City Motel More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We spent two nights in the Studio Spa Apartment, located on the ground floor at the rear of the property. The studio had been refurbished, had TV, kitchen facilities, dining suite, sofa, king bed and spa bath in the main room, with a separate toilet and shower room. Laundry facilities were also tucked away in the studio. This was a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra B
Charmcitymotel, Owner at Charm City Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Sandra for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your time in Bundaberg and your stay with us. Thanks again. James and Leanne Charm City Motel More 

Level Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

I booked into Charm City for a business trip. I wasn't sure what to expect. The motel is clean & tidy but the difference to the competition was the exceptional service. Nothing was to much trouble even offering to drive me to the local liquor shop because I had no vehicle. Congratulations Leanne & James, keep up the great work... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Niftys
Charmcitymotel, Owner at Charm City Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving your wonderful review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in Bundaberg. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town. Thanks James and Leanne Charm City Motel More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We just spent one night in Bundaberg before going to Lady Elliot Island. We chose Charm City Motel due to the good reviews and were not disappointed. Room was largely big enough for the 4 of us. Television worked great so we could watch the FIFA euro finals early in the morning. The owners Leanne and James were super friendly,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisi_with_2_kids
Charmcitymotel, Owner at Charm City Motel, responded to this review

Thank for leaving your great review and we are so glad you received your forgotten items. Hope you enjoyed your time in Bundaberg and at Lady Elliott Island. Thanks James and Leanne More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2016

I came to Charm City on a business trip and needed to stay somewhere close to the City. I've never been to Bundaberg before. The owner was absolutely lovely and showed me on a map where everything was. I chose Charm City Motel because on the website it looks quite nice, however upon arriving in my room my bathroom smelt... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lana_carson
Charmcitymotel, Owner at Charm City Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologise that your motel room did not meet your expectations. If there was issues with your room during your stay we wish you had seen us immediately so we could have moved you to another room and had our plumber inspect the issues in the bathroom. We can’t fix... More 

Mackay, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Owners were lovely and very accommodating. Meals were a little basic, I think the menu could re reduced down and quality improved. More fresh products, not just pull out of the freezer.. Accommodation was clean and large enough for our needs. There were some noisy guests which made it hard to sleep but I guess you get that everywhere.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Heidi B
Charmcitymotel, Manager at Charm City Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and we are sorry that you were disturbed by noisy guests. Hopefully we will see you again when in Bundaberg. James and Leanne Charm City Motel More 

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bundaberg hotels
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Bundaberg City Motor Inn
0.9 km away
Acacia Motor Inn
Acacia Motor Inn
#7 of 17 in Bundaberg
47 reviews
0.5 km away
Bundaberg Spanish Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Villa Mirasol Motor Inn
Villa Mirasol Motor Inn
#3 of 17 in Bundaberg
66 reviews
1.0 km away
Riviera Motel Bundaberg
Riviera Motel Bundaberg
#9 of 17 in Bundaberg
56 reviews
1.0 km away
Coral Villa Motor Inn
Coral Villa Motor Inn
#4 of 17 in Bundaberg
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Charm City Motel is ideally situated on cnr of Takalvan and Grimwood Streets, Bundaberg. We welcome all visitors, tourists and corporate travellers to Bundaberg with accommodation choices of our deluxe standard rooms, family unit or our 4 star fully self contained studio spa apartments each with their own laundry. Our fresh, comfortable rooms are great value for overnight travellers or longer term stays. We pride ourselves on great service, hospitality and quality rooms. Our motel is conveniently located within walking distance to Bundaberg's major hospitals,local clubs,restaurants and sporting grounds. We offer airconditioning, free WIFI, Foxtel, HD TV's, Tea and Coffee making facilities including fresh milk, home cooked meals and hearty breakfasts 7 days a week! We offer poolside or in room dinning to our guests. You can enjoy a swim in our pool or enjoy a BBQ in our undercover BBQ area adjacent to our pool area and soak up the beautiful Bundaberg weather. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Charm City Motel

Address: 23 Takalvan St, Bundaberg, Queensland 4670, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Bundaberg
Price Range: RM351 - RM533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Charm City Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Charm City Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Charm City Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in Room 15 - studio spa unit at the rear of the property”
 of 5 bubbles sandrabL26YO, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Great value, great WIFI”
 of 5 bubbles Lisi_with_2_kids, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Up the standard of the meals and it would be a great package deal. The noisy tenants around us were a bit of an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles 433heidib, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Just enjoy it is the best motel in Bundaberg”
 of 5 bubbles jackson631, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Tell them Steve sent u”
 of 5 bubbles stevecL7257FX, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay