We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rainbow Bay Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Rainbow Bay Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rainbow Bay Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 4 May 2015

We stayed as a family using 5 apartments recently. Accommodation was clean, beautifully furnished and spacious. My only concern was we didn't feel it was family friendly and were made to feel very uncomfortable by untrue accusations. Unfortunately these accusations were made very publicly by the staff and no apoligies were offered. We will be looking elsewhere next time.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Elizabeth P
RainbowBay, Manager at Rainbow Bay Resort, responded to this review

We apologize for any miscommunication that may have occurred during your stay with us. The majority of our guests are families or families and friends taking holidays together. We welcome families however out of respect for other guests we do not allow parties that continue till 4 am.

Tamworth, Australia
Reviewed 6 April 2015

A short walk to the beach, close surf clubs/ clubs with fantastic food, I love this place every time I go to Coolangatta I will stay there and the view is amazing. I come up here cause of the amazing service and the lovely view

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jessica_kemp
RainbowBay, Manager at Rainbow Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We look forward to having you to stay in the near future.

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2015

Stayed here for 1 week with a friend in 2 bedroom apartment. Was very modern, clean and spacious. Very well equipped with full kitchen and laundry facilities. Lovely large balcony accessed from bedroom and lounge. Good location with sea views walking distance to beach, bars and shops. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good value for money would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pocket_rocket32
RainbowBay, Manager at Rainbow Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again if you are ever in this part of the world.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 February 2015

Quick drive to/from the airport. Greeted on arrival - staff was a little rude. Very outdated room. Lovely views, though. Sadly, no air conditioning which was a major issue in November, as it was extremely hot. Shower would stay very hot for at least two minutes, then go completely cold with barely any pressure. Beds were not comfortable. Specifically ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess H
RainbowBay, Manager at Rainbow Bay Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We always try to fufill our guests requests. All 2 bedroom apartments have air conditioning. The Resort is within 200 metres of shops, cafes and Services Clubs. Any maintenance issues in your apartment would be dealt with immediately upon notification. We believe our apartments are of a high standard and...

Beenleigh, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 3 February 2015

I recently took my children and we loved it. From the 2 bed room apartment to the pool, everything was accessible. Greg and Felicity were approachable, friendly and they cared that we were happy. Tweed and Coolangatta are one of our favourite places to holiday, now we have found the Rainbow Bay resort, we will be back. Small things like...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Natalie C
RainbowBay, Manager at Rainbow Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday with the girls. We try hard to keep both the Apartments and Resort facilities immaculate and it is nice to feel appreciated. See you again soon.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 31 January 2015 via mobile

I wanted to love this accommodation as the location is fantastic and I enjoyed an amazing holiday with family BUT the AC and cleanliness left me feeling mislead... - 2 hour timer switch for air con, seriously? It was over 30 degrees with high humidity, if a room say air conditioning I expect air con not having to get up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Webby1979
RainbowBay, Manager at Rainbow Bay Resort, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay. The air conditioner is on a 2 hour timer to conserve energy when guests are not in their rooms. However we are looking at extending the 2 hour period. The drain problem we thought was fixed prior to your arrival however it took another service to fully fix the problem. We...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 January 2015

we stayed at four different locations around Brisbane/Coolangatta/Tweed and found this place the best by far. It's not beachfront but has many other benefits, spotliss, decent pool, spa, quiet rooms for a good night sleep, bbq area, and fantastic available managers. Spacious and secure parking was important for us so this was great. The locailty is great for getting around...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert G
RainbowBay, Manager at Rainbow Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to write. We enjoyed having you to stay and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 30 November 2014 via mobile

Greg and Felicity take good care of the place. We had unit 10 which was great as it had a good view of the surf. Pools lovely and bbq area nice and clean. I would definitely return. Good times. The only annoying thing was feeling guilty about getting in the lift after swimming. Really, you want to get nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank funboarder
Reviewed 2 November 2014

Our family hired 5 apartments for approx 8 days. Considering there were so many of us Adults and Children the Managers were very accomodating and made us feel welcome definately will be making another visit and would consider a great place to stay all round thanks guys

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JanaFoster
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 September 2014

Really nice clean & spacious quiet apartments with new friendly managers.Our 5th stay.Great views,nice outdoor setting with heated pool/spa and BBQ area ..what more can I say...check out for yourself...highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rod M

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coolangatta hotels
1.0 km away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#3 of 12 in Coolangatta
706 reviews
0.4 km away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
65 reviews
2.2 km away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#2 of 12 in Coolangatta
2,535 reviews
0.9 km away
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
Oaks Calypso Plaza Resort
#7 of 12 in Coolangatta
502 reviews
0.1 km away
Columbia Apartments on Rainbow Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Rainbow Bay Resort

Address: 265 Boundary St, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Coolangatta
Price Range: RM390 - RM1,467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rainbow Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Rainbow Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainbow Bay Resort Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rainbow Bay Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rainbow Bay Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beautiful views with rooms facing north.”
 of 5 bubbles r0bertbutler, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a centre front room - ie room 11”
 of 5 bubbles SteveW226, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms seem to have an ocean glimpse....”
 of 5 bubbles Frangipanione, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
“higher floors have a better view some of witch may be lost when construction opposite completed”
 of 5 bubbles jamesmX8940JK, 6 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Penthouse apartment fantastic, spacious, lots of balconies, great views.”
 of 5 bubbles Lindsay20152015, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay