We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kirra Beach Tourist Park

Save
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (4)
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good38%
  • Average10%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“caravan park”(31 reviews)
“camp kitchen”(27 reviews)
“jumping pillow”(21 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (351)Write a Review
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
163
137
37
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
163
137
37
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaravan parkcamp kitchenjumping pillowclean amenitiesgreat parkkirra beachpowered siteamenities blockfriendly parklarge sitesmaintained parkcamper traileropen grassdog friendly areawater aerobicsschool holidaysthe gold coast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 349 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

good van sites clean and peacefull walk to beach only 100 meters two surf clubs and hotel with great meals very reasonable prices and specials good sops and restuarants on beach frontflat walking and only takes 15 mins to walk into cooly around beachfront

Thank oldmateCentralcoast
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Lovely quiet small park, very helpful staff , pool kids play area Very clean kitchen and laundry . Walking distance to beach and shops .. some might not the. Sounds of planes takiing off but then you wouldn't like any place along here I found...More

Thank kellycomey
Reviewed 2 days ago

Stayed here at late notice and wasn't disappointed. The park was full but still managed to find a good spot in the none powered area. Staff were always happy and friendly.Facilities were clean and always working. Staff didn't bother park stayers. THANKS GIRLS. Ill be...More

Thank Tim M
Reviewed 1 week ago

In October 2017, I made a reservation for a campsite at Kirra Beach Tourist Resort and was required to pay the full price for four days in mid January 2018 to secure the booking. Due to a change in circumstance I needed to cancel the...More

Thank nwarden
Response from Kirra B, Manager at Kirra Beach Tourist ParkResponded 2 days ago

Hi nwarden Thank you for the review. Although all confirmation letters discuss the refund policy in full. I am more than happy to look into your booking and encourage you to call reception to discuss further. Kind regards Chris and Tracey Tourist Park Managers

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a really nice park with nice amenities. The pool is a great size and gives good shade for the little ones. Our kids loved the jumping pillow and games room. The main reason we chose this park as we were traveling with our...More

Thank chellychops
Response from Kirra B, Manager at Kirra Beach Tourist ParkResponded 2 days ago

Hi chellychops Thank you for reviewing Kirra Beach Tourist Park and awarding us 4 stars :) We are thrilled that you enjoyed our amenities. The pool has been a huge hit over the very hot weather and that your kids were fully entertained at the...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345670
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$48 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$48 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (4)
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Bathroom (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ziggisoo1
9 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from _mariesmith12606 | Reviewed this property |
If you go to their website there are quite a lot of photographs to look through. The pet area it near the pool and camp kitchen area. If you contact them I think that they may be able to send you a site map. It is a large... More
1
Vote
gwright59
9 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Kirra B | Property representative |
Good morning, Check in for a van site is 11am and check out is 10am. Hope to see you soon.
1
Vote
aliew80
22 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Lea B | Reviewed this property |
Pet area is fine, nice and grassy. Had large vans in there(24 ft) website says pets on application, not sure they allow pets during school holidays. Close to amenities and pool area. Mayb give them a buz and find out for... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Book early and ask for a map and pick your site. This way there are no surprises for ya."
Read review
"We camped, didn't stay in a room"
Read review
"There is camping, the Lodge for solo rooms, cabins (lovely) and of course caravans - near the airport but you..."
Read review
"We were in our own Van. On a good site."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite