We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (26)
Pool & Beach (7)
Membership_Interstitial_for_Hotel_Review_Returners
We can monitor prices for you!
Sign up to receive alerts.
Sign up
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent82%
  • Very good14%
  • Average4%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“snapper rocks”(8 reviews)
“the gold coast”(14 reviews)
“across the road”(9 reviews)
Paid Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for Rainbow Place
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
72
13
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
72
13
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnapper rocksthe gold coastacross the roadamazing viewssurfers paradisethese apartmentsfabulous locationsurf clubstayed here for a weekminute walkgreat apartmenttwo couplesground floorheated poolevery morningmain bedroomshopping centre
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2016

This review is long overdue (stayed in June 2014), but I promised Mark & Vicky upon check out that I would be sharing our fabulous experience and want to follow through on my word (it only took me 18 months to start reviewing, ha!). We...More

Thank WonderWanderNearFar
Response from Philip M, Manager at Rainbow PlaceResponded 2 March 2016

Hi Thanks for your review. Mark and Vicky have moved on and we are now the new managers of Rainbow Place. Very pleased you enjoyed your stay and as most would agree a wonderful spot to holiday. Hope to see you on your next holiday...More

Reviewed 3 February 2016

We have just got back home from our stay at Rainbow Place. The views from the balconies are fantastic, a great place to relax. Apartments are spacious, well equipped and clean. The managers there are very friendly and welcoming. We will definitely be back.

Thank Debbiefender
Response from RainbowPlace, Manager at Rainbow PlaceResponded 5 February 2016

Hi Debbiefender, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy you enjoy Rainbow Place as much as we do. We look forward to having you back again for another holiday Thanks Philip & Amanda Martin

Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

We have stayed here a few times over the years as we love the location and been pleased with our stay in the past, but this year we were very disappointed with the state of the apartment. The toilet seat was cracked, sheets had holes...More

Thank MandaJH
Response from RainbowPlace, Manager at Rainbow PlaceResponded 7 January 2016

Thankyou MandaJH for your review you are right it is a great location. In regards to the failings you mentioned, things will break or crack and the toilet seat was replaced as soon as we were notified of it by you. Likewise if you had...More

Reviewed 19 November 2015

Was meeting friends from Brisbane and very pleased with our lovely room. Had a wonderful time in the spacious and clean rooms. Views amazing and just across from the road from beach. Awesome holiday 😀

Thank RachyRach7
Response from Philip M, Manager at Rainbow PlaceResponded 6 December 2015

Thankyou for your review and your rating. We are pleased you had a great holiday with us here at Rainbow Place. We look forward to seeing you again. regards Amanda, Phil and Krystal

Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

The building has 14 floors with 3 apartments per floor. The centre ones having bigger balconies and ocean views from both bedrooms and the living areas. As units are privately owned there are differences in the style and quality of furnishings in each unit and...More

2  Thank LJF33
Response from Philip M, Manager at Rainbow PlaceResponded 4 December 2015

Thank you for your review and rating the property highly. We agree its a great spot in Rainbow Bay. Look forward to you staying with us again. Regards Phil, Amanda and Krystal

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Coolangatta, Australia
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$150 - US$250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$150 - US$250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (26)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Halide69
24 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Lorraine C | Reviewed this property |
Honestly I am not too sure maybe have to ask them direct!
0
Votes
Bruce D
5 February 2015|
Answer
Response from RainbowPlace | Property representative |
Hi Bruce, Thank you for your response and really look forward to having you stay with us again and will always endeavour to accommodate peoples requests where possible depending on the circumstance at the time. Regards Mark... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"the middle apartments have longer balconies and the bedrooms are at each end with living and kitchen in the..."
Read review
"The centre rooms are less affected by strong winds"
Read review
"all rooms have ocean views. we had 2 bed 5th floor. great views big balcony opening up into lounge kitchen..."
Read review
"All rooms are great with ocean views."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing