We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Gold Coast

Blue Water Bay Villas

31 reviews
Save
Traveller (46)
Dining (10)
Room & Suite (6)
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good12%
  • Average34%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible19%
29 Oct 2017
“Was wanting a Relaxing holiday but not to be . A place for a base only”
19 Sep 2017
“quite and nice swimming room”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (31)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Blue Water Bay Villas
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
4
3
9
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
4
3
9
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

Net didn't work, phone to call reception didn't work, reception hopeless and shut at 5, old delivery menu on fridge. Big apartment and nice pool is about it. Outdated in need of refurbishment. Location was ok with water views. No service to apartments at allMore

3  Thank JomJom2707
Response from Jeffrey z, Manager at Blue Water Bay VillasResponded 13 November 2015

Hi Thanks for your time ans review, we are always improving. You reported the internet, it's fixed now, the company need time to arrange the repairing. You reported the phone , we told you that the whole intercom system was down and we are planning...More

Reviewed 3 November 2015 via mobile

I booked this place on Airbnb thinking it was just some guys apartment but when we arrived I realised it was serviced apartments. We paid for 6 nights but only stayed 3. The location is pretty terrible. Right on the highway so we heard a...More

1  Thank nziv2
Response from Jeffrey z, General Manager at Blue Water Bay VillasResponded 5 November 2015

Hi Thanks for your review. We always wish to improve our service. Unfortunately we can not change our location. If you have any request, we are always here to hear.

Reviewed 19 October 2015

We stayed at Blue Water as a last minute decision so we could meet up with family and this is the only place we could book for the two night stay. The apartment was big and would be great for a family with young children...More

Thank Kelglaz
Response from Jeffrey z, General Manager at Blue Water Bay VillasResponded 5 November 2015

Hi Thanks for your time and review. yes, We are planning to do some improvement like repaint the unit, changing furniture etc. Hopefully it could be done for your next time trip. thanks

Reviewed 13 February 2015

I stayed in a 2bedroom apartment for 4 weeks and would give the general experience a poor mark. First of all, the managment fines for anything: normally talking on a balcony with 4 people at 9pm costs you 200$, entering the pool area outside the...More

5  Thank Raphaël B
Response from Jeffrey z, General Manager at Blue Water Bay VillasResponded 5 November 2015

Hi, thanks for your review. I have to say something, there are some special rules for students/schoolies like the noise, jump the pool fence etc. we need a peaceful place for all the residences , for the students keep party in balcony at midnight, we...More

Reviewed 11 January 2015

My partner and I stayed here for 5 nights in the 1 bed room apartment while we were visiting family over the Christmas/New Year break. I honestly would not stay here again. It was called Blue Water Bay "Luxury" Apartments online and that is far...More

2  Thank Sam M
Response from Jeffrey z, General Manager at Blue Water Bay VillasResponded 13 January 2015

Thanks for writing the review. First we are sorry about your unhappiness, but we can not find you from the name you left and can not find the room you stayed. When you make a booking, our profile already says it's a 3 storey walk...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Tennis Court
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (46)
Dining (10)
Room & Suite (6)
Pool & Beach (3)
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Bathroom (9)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Blue Water Bay Villas staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Get ground floor as all the smokers smoke drifts up to your balcony"
Read review
"there is a garage in ground floor for each apartment so if u have a car u are lucky"
Read review
"book rear of complex you get a view over gardens and pool no traffic noise ps, NO LIFTS to upper floors (3)"
Read review
"Rooms at the back of the complex are quieter as they are not on the Gold Coast Highway."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite