We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Park Mackay

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Park Mackay
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 25: English reviews
Start your review of The Park Mackay
 Click to rate
Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Clean amenities, although they require some maintenance replacing tap washers etc. Small caravan sites, very close to your neighbours, although due to the small number of patrons sites were left vacant between caravans. Caravan park is located within industrial area and is close to highway resulting in continuous noise. Caravan park suitable for 1-2 nights.

Thank Elizabeth A
Ann W, Manager at The Park Mackay, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're surprised you found the sites to be small as many of our travellers remark on how "big" they are. We apologize for the tap washers. It's a constant maintenance issue and our team had them on the list for this morning so all done - until next time! Our sites are set way back...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2016

we recently stayed in Villa 6, my husband, adult son and I, to attend a family party in Mackay. We chose The Park's because it was close and we wouldn't have to travel far. Villa 6 for the three of us was a large on-site cabin, 1 double bed, on single and two smaller bunks, used as storage space. It...

Thank J_for_Australia
Ann W, Manager at The Park Mackay, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out to write a review. We're happy that you were satisfied with the accommodation and it met your requirements. It's good to have feed back so we can make changes as necessary. I never did get to hear how the party went though - hope you had a good night and perhaps we'll see you...

Reviewed 29 September 2016

We entered a Large driveway to the Office and checked in we got a nice welcome Mackay and got a warm welcome and received some local maps this park is the first one on the right northbound and off the main road with an Easy Wide side entrance, We had pre booked and was shown our large drive thru that...

Thank SaharaDV8
Ann W, Manager at The Park Mackay, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review of The Park. It's good to have some positive feed back for all our hard work! We are constantly working at improving amenities and are really pleased when we have "happy campers". We look forward to seeing you when you travel in this area again.

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We had an overnight stop in a one bedroom villa. Friendly staff in office. Very musty smell in the unit and it was old and a little shabby. Minimal kitchen equipment but okay for basics. Had an issue with ants in the bed which was not discovered until we went to go to bed. Rang the office and staff member...

Ann W, Manager at The Park Mackay, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're glad we could resolve the issue for you to your satisfaction. We were horrified to see that ants had made their way into that corner of the cabin and had it sprayed after you left. It was one of our most basic cabins and perhaps on returning you would like to book one of...

Mandurah, Australia
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

We had reason to stay in the caravan site area for an extended period of 2 weeks. The Manager Anne was very easy to work with, helped in any way possible and responded to maintenance issues as the arose. Park is well maintained, close to Industrial area, Airport, Bruce Highway and A very convenient stopover for many transiting thru Mackay....

Thank LuxuryLoverWA
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

Spent one night here enroute from Atherton to Brisbane. A very good night in a quiet park. Price of a powered drive through site was reasonable. Amenities were clean and easily accessible. Handy access to Bruce Highway both north and south. We will definitely plan to stay here again if travelling through Mackay.

Thank Dave6713
Ann W, Manager at The Park Mackay, responded to this review

Hi Dave, Thanks for your review. Pleased you enjoyed your night here and we would love to have you back again. Happy travels.

Apple Tree Creek
Reviewed 21 March 2016

I have stayed at The Park a number of times over the past few years - and it will remain as one of my first choices when I am heading to Mackay for work. Great location, outstanding value, helpful friendly staff and nice options for your accommodation. A great quiet park - much nicer than staying in a loud &...

Thank 22OnTheRoadAgain
Ann W, Manager at The Park Mackay, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We love to have feedback from our guests and a nice review makes all the hard work worthwhile. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we agree, the "ensuite cabin" does give a bit more room for cooking etc. See you again next time work brings you to Mackay.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 December 2015

nice caravan park good facilities, lovely in -ground pool clean cabins suitable for short or long term stays, big grassy caravan sites polite friendly customer service quiet and close to all that Mackay has to offer. have stayed here at various times over the last 3 years,

Thank Wayne06915
Ann W, Manager at The Park Mackay, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to post a review Wayne. The pool is certainly getting a work out at this time of year. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again next time you're in Mackay.

Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

This park is a good spot to stop for one or two nights, no complaints about the park, spotless amenities and laundry , drive though sites but this park is in the middle of nowhere, it might be only 10 minutes to mackay there is nothing around there butt industry

Thank sutto1974
Ann W, Front Office Manager at The Park Mackay, responded to this review

Thank you for your review & your positive comments about our cleanliness etc. I agree, we are adjacent to the industrial area but for travellers we are easily accessed from the Bruce Highway but set far enough back not to be troubled by the road noise. We're also a bit of a haven for bird life with our tropical trees...

Gosford, Australia
Reviewed 24 August 2015

I stayed here with my mother for 4 nights and it was a very nice place. It had a full kitchenette and a nice bathroom. The beds were comfortable and the air conditioner worked well. The only negative things I have to say is that it is located in the middle of nowhere. There is only industrial areas around. And...

Thank Erin M

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (12)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Dining (1)
Room/Suite (4)
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mackay hotels
14.9 km away
The Shores Holiday Apartments
3.2 km away
Ibis Mackay
Ibis Mackay
#3 of 34 in Mackay
167 reviews
4.0 km away
White Lace Motor Inn
White Lace Motor Inn
#14 of 34 in Mackay
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Riviera Mackay
Riviera Mackay
#2 of 34 in Mackay
87 reviews
3.5 km away
Mackay Rose Motel
Mackay Rose Motel
#8 of 34 in Mackay
115 reviews
9.9 km away
BIG4 Mackay Marine Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located off the highway on the south side of Mackay with a short drive to Mackay CBD, airport and beaches. The Park offers guests fully self contained stand alone cabin accommodation complete with en-suite and cooking facilities. We also have caravan and overnight camping sites available with a fully equipped camp kitchen, free gas barbeques and laundry facilities. The complex has a large salt water pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Park Mackay

Address: 284 Farrellys Road | Paget, Mackay, Queensland 4740, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Mackay
Price Range: RM259 - RM321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Park Mackay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your The Park Mackay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Mackay Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Park Mackay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check out their w/site and in Hi season pre book is the answer.”
 of 5 bubbles SaharaDV8, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“all cabins clean and functional”
 of 5 bubbles Wayne06915, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“There a few newer cabins near the front gate but the rest of the facilities very average (not a Top Tourist Park)”
 of 5 bubbles Ausfamilytravels, 6 Oct 2014 | Read review
“We slept in our comfortable provided camper van.”
 of 5 bubbles TeamTrekkker, 25 Nov 2013 | Read review
“Maybe try to get one not next to a speed bump or intersection, but it's a full place and the traffic seems well behaved.”
 of 5 bubbles DwayneC903, 4 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5