We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 240: English reviews
Gold Coast Hinterland, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room quality was excellent. A great touch is the free continental breakfast and evening drinks and nibbles. Compared to the more traditional motels this offers space, views and the opportunity to do some self catering if you so desired as the kitchens was quite well equipped. The apartment also featured a compact laundry.

Helpful?
Thank BMJAK
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed here several times and found it quiet (which can be hard to find in Toowoomba with all the trucks that pass through). Beds are comfortable and rooms are clean and modern. Includes wifi, continental breakfast, undercover parking and even afternoon drinks week days the last couple of visits. I will stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank wannagoodbed
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed overnight on a business trip. Rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. There is a basic gym and they have charge back arrangements with 2 local eating establishments. Would I stay there again, definitely!

Helpful?
Thank Warren T
Central-Apt-Group, Guest Relations Manager at Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Warren, Thank you so much for the lovely feedback! I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you would return - that means a lot to us. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you soon! Best Regards, Guest Relations Manager Central Apartment Group More 

Hillcrest, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Had a great stay. The 1 bedroom apartment was fantastic, very comfortable and spacious. Very clean. Free Wifi was great - speed was good. Had a real relaxing weekend. The free continental breakfast was a great added bonus. Room was extremely quiet. Nice central location - great walking dfistance to the Markets. Went for a walk.

Helpful?
Thank nannygai
Central-Apt-Group, Guest Relations Manager at Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear nannygai, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed staying at our hotel. Next time you are in town, please keep us in mind - we would love to welcome you back to the property! Best Regards, Guest Relations Manager Central Apartment Group More 

Toogoolawah, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

One bedroom apartment was spacious and well-appointed. Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was adequate and very well cleaned. The free continental breakfast was an added bonus. The location was ideal being an easy walk to shops restaurants cafes and also movie theatres.

Helpful?
Thank hae20112016
Central-Apt-Group, Guest Relations Manager at Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hae20112016, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed staying at our hotel! Next time you are in town, please keep us in mind - we would love to welcome you back to the property. Best Regards, Guest Relations Manager Central Apartment Group More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016

This Hotel should not be rated anymore than a 2 star. Some of the rooms are absolutely disgusting. Carpets look like they the room has been flooded , The breakfast room is very poor, its best to walk down the road and have breakfast as its a lot nicer. They also charge your accounts over and above what they should.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janbee2014
Robert F, General Manager at Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Janbee2014, Sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay as many others have done so and returned many times. Your review is also not in line with many other great guests which have stayed here. Our staff assisted you many times while you were either in receptionon the phone or in your apartment. You were advised about... More 

Travellers are raving about these Toowoomba hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We stayed for two nights for a friend's wedding. The apartment was spacious, well appointed and comfortable (apart from the couch). It would be a suitable stay for a business trip also. Initial reception welcome was a bit drab but it would have been quite busy for them,

Helpful?
Thank travellingfar00
Robert F, General Manager at Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Travellingfar00, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I appreciate your comments regarding the rooms and will be sure to share them with the Manager. Next time you are in town, please keep us in mind - we would love to welcome you back to the property! Best Regards, More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Hosted a workshop for work here recently. It was great value. The room was huge and had plenty of natural light. There was also available a projector, white boards, and flip chart. The catering was plentiful. Excellent value and will defiantly host another workshop there again.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Robert F, General Manager at Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you so much for the lovely feedback! I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed our conference room and that you would return - that means a lot to us. Our team works very hard to ensure that the conference room suits everyone's needs. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you soon! Best... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

My husband, son and I recently stayed three nights at the Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel located in Ruthven Street, Toowoomba. Having lived in the Darling Downs region since September 1992 until we relocated in January 2001, I would say I have a good knowledge of this area. I chose this hotel due to its proximity and because I liked... More 

Helpful?
Thank dric3
Robert F, General Manager at Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dric3, Wow what a fantastic review! Thank you so much for the lovely feedback! I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you would return - that means a lot to us. Our team works very hard to ensure that the property is looking clean and that all guests receive a high level of... More 

Level Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartments for the first time last week. The apartments obviously have a kitchen or kitchenette depending on the apartment style. It is nice to have the option to cook something rather than having to eat out every night. A complementary continental breakfast is included. Also included is drinks and nibbles each evening Mon -... More 

Helpful?
Thank Niftys
Robert F, General Manager at Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Niftys, Thank you so much for the lovely feedback! I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you would return - that means a lot to us. Our team works very hard to ensure that the property is looking clean and that we are able to provide our guests with a great complimentary breakfast.... More 

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
2.2 km away
Quality Hotel Platinum International
0.0 km away
Burke and Wills Hotel
Burke and Wills Hotel
#5 of 44 in Toowoomba
242 reviews
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn Grammar View
Comfort Inn Grammar View
#8 of 44 in Toowoomba
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Quest Toowoomba
Quest Toowoomba
#1 of 20 in Toowoomba
205 reviews
1.1 km away
Highlander Motor Inn
Highlander Motor Inn
#1 of 44 in Toowoomba
190 reviews
1.0 km away
Athena Motel Apartments
Athena Motel Apartments
#2 of 20 in Toowoomba
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel is the premier accommodation experience in the region. This elegant establishment offers a CBD resort style experience where guests can choose from modern studio, 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartment suites and penthouses. Guests can also enjoy the heated pool and spa, gym, BBQ area, conference facilities and day spa. Free continental breakfast is available daily in the corporate lounge except for public holidays. This 4.5 Star establishment is located in the heart of Toowoomba CBD and is directly across the street from the Town Hall. There is an array of eateries and shops at the doorstep and the historic Empire Theatre is very near. Each apartment suite is fully equipped and stylishly furnished. Dine in or dine out - the choice is yours! Toowoomba Central Plaza offers FREE Wi-Fi , FREE FOXTEL and FREE SECURE UNDERCOVER PARKING. Toowoomba Central Plaza is the perfect venue for a quality meeting, conference or event as the in house facilities are modern and contemporary. The 4.5 star facilities offer a choice of two function rooms for up to 350 delegates with fully integrated audio visual equipment, data projector, screen, broadband and DVD/HiFi Stereo. Toowoomba Central Plaza has proven to be the accommodation of choice for many captains of industry, politicians, leading show business personalities and very many bridal parties seeking a wonderful experience for that one special day. Enjoy your stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel

Address: 532-544 Ruthven Street, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Price Range: RM496 - RM661 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay elsewhere if you don't want to be charged over what you should”
 of 5 bubbles Janbee2014, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on level 3 can be noisy due to the passing foot traffic to the breakfast / pool / gym”
 of 5 bubbles OzTripcritic, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Clarify breakfast arrangements if important to you.”
 of 5 bubbles GandV5052, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Mountain side had nice sunrises”
 of 5 bubbles , 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“A single bedroom apartment would be my first choice, unless you needed two bedrooms.”
 of 5 bubbles LindsayH741, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay