We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 251: English reviews
Start your review of Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well kept accommodation Well appointed location in town LOVELY HELPFULL STAFF!. Beds are heaven Rooms are clean Underground parking. Every stay I have had here has been stress free!. Which we all need when being away from home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kas O
Robert F, Guest Relations Manager at Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel & staff. Our team works very hard to ensure that the property is looking clean and that all guests receive a high level of customer service at all times. We hope to see you back again soon. Best Regards, Guest Relations Manager Central Apartment Group

Malmö, Sverige
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is just perfect. Exceptionally well equipped kitchen plus washing machine and dryer. The room/apartment was very large and had a large balcony. A continental breakfast was included as was in-door parking and wi-fi. We were also invited to a complementary "wine and cheese" ! Noting to complain about! Would definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BjornVienna
Robert F, Guest Relations Manager at Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm delighted to hear you enjoy your stay here at Toowoomba Central Plaza. We look forward to seeing you back next time you are in town. Best Regards, Guest Relations Manager Central Apartment Group

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a pleasant surprise to stay in these apartments. They are beautifully appointed rooms with a very comfortable bed and a quiet air conditioner. Even through they are apartments, my room was fully serviced daily. There is a coffee pod machine in the room, with a supply of coffee lods and biscuits alongsidw complementary water and mints. A continental help...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria L
Robert F, Guest Relations Manager at Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I appreciate your comments regarding how much you enjoyed your stay and the services we provide. I will be sure to share your comment with my manager. Next time you are in town, please keep us in mind - we would love to...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

This Hotel is fantastic. I stayed here for work for four nights in what I believe was a standard apartment style room. The room was almost as if it was brand new. Very clean, comfy bed and good air-conditioning. There were some basic kitchen appliances and supplies but I didn't use this. The location of this place is also very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ozbroady79
Robert F, Guest Relations Manager at Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed staying at our hotel. We look forward to you staying with us next time you are in Toowoomba. Best Regards, Guest Relations Manager Central Apartment Group

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

This was our 5 visit to Toowoomba staying at central plaza apartments we book the 2 bedroom suite, which has everything you need. 2 bathrooms, lounge, dining room, laundry, balcony, kitchen. The appartments are clean,comfortable and staff very helpful. The evening wine , cheese and breakfast is a nice touch. The appartments are in the Main Street of town, with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melinda D
Robert F, Guest Relations Manager at Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely feedback! I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you would return - that means a lot to us. Our team works very hard to ensure that the property is looking clean and that all guests receive a high level of customer service at all times. Thanks again...

Mundubbera, Australia
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We stayed at Central Apartments for three nights and the staff were very helpful in dealing with a small problem regarding the toilet in one of the bathrooms. They could not have done enough to accommodate our needs and we were very happy with how the problem was resolved. We are regular visitors to Toowoomba and will definitely be booking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wwall2016
Robert F, Guest Relations Manager at Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed staying at our hotel & that you will be returning next time you are in town. Our team works very hard to ensure that all guests receive a high level of customer service at all times. Thanks...

Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment and absolutely loved it! The apartment was spotlessly clean and was furnished with high end modern fitouts. There was a full size, fully equipped kitchen which contained everything you could possibly need for a self contained stay, as well as a washing machine, dryer and ironing board that were tucked away discreetly in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshane615
Robert F, Guest Relations Manager at Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely feedback! I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay - that means a lot to us. Our team works very hard to ensure that the property is looking clean and that all guests receive a high level of customer service at all times. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Stayed here over Christmas for 5 days in a two bedroom apartment. Rooms were very spacious and bright with nice views over the city to Queens Park. We had visitors over throughout Christmas day and there was plenty of room with a large balcony off the loungeroom room. Being in the city centre it was very convenient for dining out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snpmorris
Robert F, Guest Relations Manager at Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear to you enjoyed to convenience of our location & our free continental breakfast. We hope to see you again soon ! Best Regards, Guest Relations Manager Central Apartment Group

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

We arrived and after an hour of being there, we came back to our room to find that our room on level 5 window was open. We checked and found that the window lock latch was broken, there were no security screens and looking out our window it was joined to the room next door and had no security. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BellaCullem
Robert F, General Manager at Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bella, You make reference to this property being unsafe which is quite disputatious. I note you did not cancel your stay even though you make the claims that you have. You arrived at approx. 2.30pm but the first call received about a possible issue was at approx. 6.30pm. In relation to the security screens I cannot think of a...

Paris, France
Reviewed 11 December 2016

My room was spacious, well equiped and perfectly clean. The bed was comfortable. The hotel is perfectly located, close to many restaurants. Only the breakfast buffet is somewhat basic and the breakfast room looks more like a canteen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tontonbronsky

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
0.0 km away
Burke and Wills Hotel
Burke and Wills Hotel
#8 of 43 in Toowoomba
269 reviews
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn Grammar View
Comfort Inn Grammar View
#9 of 43 in Toowoomba
169 reviews
0.5 km away
Quest Toowoomba
Quest Toowoomba
#1 of 20 in Toowoomba
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Laguna Serviced Apartments Toowoomba
1.2 km away
Highlander Motor Inn
Highlander Motor Inn
#1 of 43 in Toowoomba
210 reviews
1.0 km away
Athena Motel Apartments
Athena Motel Apartments
#2 of 20 in Toowoomba
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel is the premier accommodation experience in the region. This elegant establishment offers a CBD resort style experience where guests can choose from modern studio, 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartment suites and penthouses. Guests can also enjoy the heated pool and spa, gym, BBQ area, conference facilities and day spa. Free continental breakfast is available daily in the corporate lounge except for public holidays. This 4.5 Star establishment is located in the heart of Toowoomba CBD and is directly across the street from the Town Hall. There is an array of eateries and shops at the doorstep and the historic Empire Theatre is very near. Each apartment suite is fully equipped and stylishly furnished. Dine in or dine out - the choice is yours! Toowoomba Central Plaza offers FREE Wi-Fi , FREE FOXTEL and FREE SECURE UNDERCOVER PARKING. Toowoomba Central Plaza is the perfect venue for a quality meeting, conference or event as the in house facilities are modern and contemporary. The 4.5 star facilities offer a choice of two function rooms for up to 350 delegates with fully integrated audio visual equipment, data projector, screen, broadband and DVD/HiFi Stereo. Toowoomba Central Plaza has proven to be the accommodation of choice for many captains of industry, politicians, leading show business personalities and very many bridal parties seeking a wonderful experience for that one special day. Enjoy your stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel

Address: 532-544 Ruthven St, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Price Range: RM577 - RM995 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the Burke & Wills side are quieter.”
Snpmorris, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere if you don't want to be charged over what you should”
Janbee2014, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on level 3 can be noisy due to the passing foot traffic to the breakfast / pool / gym”
OzTripcritic, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Clarify breakfast arrangements if important to you.”
GandV5052, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Mountain side had nice sunrises”
, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5