We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 85: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We booked a 3 room cabin for 6 people, Enough space for kids, nice swimming pool . Nice and cozy, neat and clean, peaceful yet close to all facilities. Japanese Garden and the University just few minutes walk. We loved our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sumit G
Greg S, Manager at BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments Sumit, they are greatly appreciated! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the kids had fun on the jumping pillow and enjoyed swimming in our sparkling pool. Our quiet, central location makes visiting local attractions like the Japanese Gardens very easy! Thanks again and we look forward to assisting with...

Tamworth, Australia
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We spent three nights at the Big4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park from 20 September. We were travelling with our Camper Trailer and booked the site online. A smooth process. We were almost immediately contacted by the staff to see if they could improve our experience on site selection. On arrival the staff were very friendly, and we were offered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calala7
Greg S, Manager at BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and pleased that the entire experience - from creating the reservation on-line to check in and the stay itself - was a very positive one. We feel the 'little personal touches' certainly assist us in our endeavours to provide exceptional customer service. Your wonderful comments in regards...

Morayfield, Australia
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Clean and quiet And little out of town but ok Was a little disappointed when i got there to pay and check in to find out then out us in a different site that was more then what we wanted to pay.. and this was without notice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrishBrown73
Greg S, Manager at BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us recently and taking the time to post a review. We are sorry to hear the confusion regarding your site. Unfortunately, due to circumstances beyond our control, sites do sometimes need to be moved and, as on this occasion, time was against us being able to contact you prior to arrival to advise of the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a 2. berth cabin with a queen bed..Cabin old but clean, bed comfortable.No screen door so had to keep main access door shut during day..not nice.24 hrs free wifi only even though we stayed 4 days.Shops walking distance nearby.Bus stop close by

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillian L
Greg S, Manager at BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us recently and we are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. The housekeepers indeed take great pride in their work. Your wonderful comments will certainly be shared with them! The internet access is free for the first 24 hours, however further internet access can be purchased directly through NET4, the network provider. Our quiet...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Surrounded by houses on all sides but you do not know they are there once inside the grounds, quiet location and a five minute stroll to restaurants and good shops for food and essentials. Not hard to find and staff very helpful with parking assistance and maintaining the gardens and amenities, site a bit older now but being kept well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Designer699
Greg S, Manager at BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park, responded to this review

Our quiet, residential location certainly is an asset - and convenient! A short walk to many take-away options and a convenience store. Makes organising a meal very simple. Your wonderful comments will certainly be passed onto all staff, particularly John (who takes great pride in maintaining the grounds and assisting guests onto their sites) and to our cleaners who strive...

Nerang, Australia
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We spent 2 nights in a 6 berth cabin. Very comfortable and spacious for a family. My boys had a blast playing on the jumping pillow and even braved the heated pool at 12 degrees. I would definitely recommend the park, and will be sure stay again when we next visit Toowoomba, which wont be too far away I hope,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne M
Greg S, Manager at BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your wonderful comments. The jumping pillow is certainly great fun for all ages! Even with the cool days, the sparkling pools have been enjoyed by many guests. Good on your boys for braving the cool and enjoying a swim. We look forward to welcoming you on your next...

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 14 August 2016

The cabins are old and dated. But, they had everything you needed, were comfortable and kept us warm. Small sofa, dining area, fridge, and ample blankets. We were right near the entrance gate. It was a little noisy with traffic coming in at all times. But, we had a late night and were gone first thing in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CNDAV6
Greg S, Manager at BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park, responded to this review

We do appreciate all comments, and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you were comfortable and the cabin had everything you required. We look forward to being able to assist with your future accommodation requirements. Please ask our friendly reception team about our new 4 berth open plan cottages on your next visit....

Caboolture, Australia
Reviewed 11 August 2016

My wife and I decided on Friday night August 5th to go and look at a house we were interested in buying at Killarney. It was to late to phone anywhere to book accommodation for Saturday night, we tried internet booking, but everything was coming up booked out, which as mentioned below we found out the reason why. So we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
Greg S, Manager at BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your wonderful comments. The team at the park are an exceptional bunch of people - from our housekeepers who put such care into ensuring cabins are wonderfully clean for guests to sit back and enjoy, to our grounds & maintenance staff who work hard to ensure...

Exmouth, Australia
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We have stopped at this C/Pk ten times in the past 8 years when visiting Family and until this time have always received great sites, however for our 4 day stay they allocated us Site 12 which meant our water source had hose at full stretch and we could not buy a long enough sullage to reach the outlet so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
Greg S, Manager at BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park, responded to this review

We do appreciate the custom of our 'regular guests' and thank you very much for choosing to stay with us over the last 8 years. We do appreciate all feedback received and will note that you may prefer a different site on your next visit. We do encourage guests to advise our friendly office staff if an issue does arise...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 27 July 2016

It was windy and cool when we arrived so we took a basic cabin instead of putting up the tent. The cabin was compact, but lovely and clean and with everything we needed. The location is handy to everywhere and you receive a complementary membership to the City Golf Club which is worth visiting for a meal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colleen13291
Greg S, Manager at BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park, responded to this review

With these cool winter evenings cabin accommodation, with reverse cycle air conditioning, is certainly more comfortable. Thank you for your wonderful comments - the housekeepers do an amazing job to ensure all is spotlessly clean for guests to enjoy! Our quiet location is ideal, being only a short drive to many dining options (including The City Golf Club with amazing...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
1.2 km away
Comfort Inn Glenfield
Comfort Inn Glenfield
#23 of 44 in Toowoomba
65 reviews
2.4 km away
Quality Hotel Platinum International
3.1 km away
Burke and Wills Hotel
Burke and Wills Hotel
#5 of 44 in Toowoomba
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Ruthven Street Motor Inn
Ruthven Street Motor Inn
#7 of 44 in Toowoomba
81 reviews
2.3 km away
Highlander Motor Inn
Highlander Motor Inn
#1 of 44 in Toowoomba
191 reviews
1.4 km away
City Golf Club Motel
City Golf Club Motel
#2 of 44 in Toowoomba
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park is your first choice for centrally located four star cabin, caravan and camping accommodation. Go on a tour of discovery to uncover country history and changing landscapes. Toowoomba offers glorious parklands including Queens Park and the Japanese Gardens. Do some city shopping or browse among handmade goodies at nearby markets. Relax and take a swim in the heated saltwater pool & spa, or sit back and watch while the kids enjoy sliding down the waterslide. We have all the information you need to plan a great holiday! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park

Address: 34A Eiser St | Harristown, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Price Range: RM355 - RM464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BIG4 Toowoomba Garden City Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check out their w/Site with nice photos of the Park.”
 of 5 bubbles SaharaDV8, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If looking for some extra space, book 3 room cabin.”
 of 5 bubbles sumit_ghosal, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This park is always quiet and peaceful day or night, so any Cabin or Caravan site should be totally OK.”
 of 5 bubbles johnpK7347HU, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request a site on fence inline with camp kitchen.”
 of 5 bubbles paulcO7922YW, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a non-ensuited cabin but the toilets and showers were right behind our cabin so we didn't miss the ensuite at all.”
 of 5 bubbles 223anitaw, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay