We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bridge Street Motor Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Bridge Street Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 74: English reviews
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed recently at Bridge Street Motor Inn whilst my partner was having surgery at St. Andrews Hospital. Grateful that I could check in early and found the room spacious and very clean. Evening meal was huge and well cooked. Management were friendly and very accommodating. I will certainly stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benley11
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed two nights here, facilities were clean and tidy. Very old motel and very old decor, bed was not the best either. Extremely tight car parking space, once in allotted space you were unable to open out car doors. However for the price per night and location it was value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Huddo17
Goondiwindi, Australia
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We love this motel & always stay when Hubby has appointments/surgury at St Andrews Hospital. Owners are fabulous & accommodate us in our favourite room whenever they can...almost always. Rooms beautifully clean, bed comfy & in house meals yummy. Recommend Highly.., Deane & Chris Beare

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcbeare
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed there while my husband was in the nearby St Andrew's Hospital for surgery. The room was clean and quiet and the owners and staff were extremely friendly They even offered to drive me to the hospital each morning but I didn't like to bother them so I caught cabs. An ideal place for a restful stay. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather D
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Older style yes, but very clean, with everything you needed and also very comfortable bed. Liked the soap etc dispensers, a nice touch. Didn't need to use, but having a washing machine available in our unit was excellent. Great to have under cover parking. Being able to have meals delivered to you was brilliant. Compliments to the chef as these...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IandVK
Sherry W, Owner at Bridge Street Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your very positive review. We appreciate you sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor. We look forward to serving you again when you next visit Toowoomba.

Tara, Australia
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

The couple that own this motel were fantastic the bed we slept in was hard as a rock plane woke me up three times apart from that it was ok next time i think well try a different room i loved the little basket with the cups stuff in it that was a sweet touch unusual the floor was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank libbygingerninja
Sherry W, Owner at Bridge Street Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, look forward to you coming back and giving us another chance.

Pittsworth, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 20 February 2016

My daughter and I have just stayed at Bridge Street Motor Inn for the last two weeks and I could not have been happier. We stayed in the older two bedroom apartments, and yes while they are older they are in not lacking any of the mod cons of an expensive hotel on the Gold Coast. Rooms are very clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tina B
Sherry W, Owner at Bridge Street Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. It is very rewarding for us to see guests enjoy their stay. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to seeing you next time

Ipswich, Australia
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Would not return as the room was not what I booked, it smelled of urine and the car parks were to small even for a small wagon, I was very disappointed and felt ripped off. In my view that room was a $75 flat rate room not a $115 which we were charged. You need to clean & maintain &...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dhanse_977350
Sherry W, Owner at Bridge Street Motor Inn, responded to this review

Wow I am not sure where you stayed!! However if you had any issues to sort you never come to me at all, I would have been more then happy to resolve any problems. I can't help what you booked on line wasn't what you required. I take great pride in my motel and being clean is one of them,...

Nowra, Australia
Reviewed 9 February 2016

so i was here over the new year with my family visiting family in toowomba and when we pulled in i was aww yeah this looks good but when i got to the room i was really amazed on the space that was in the room and for 6 people it fitted us quite well the only thing i did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William R
Sherry W, Owner at Bridge Street Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your very positive review. We appreciate you sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor. We look forward to serving you again when you next visit Toowoomba.

Katherine, Australia
Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

We travelled as a family and found it to be clean and comfortable. It is very old, but has everything you need. Used the tennis court and the pool. Typical motor inn style. 2 bed self contained apartment was a good size. Undercover car park right next to room. A washing machine was supplied but a dryer would have been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 570kerries
Sherry W, Owner at Bridge Street Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel, I'm glad you found the rooms clean and tidy. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
5.0 km away
Comfort Inn Glenfield
Comfort Inn Glenfield
#21 of 44 in Toowoomba
65 reviews
2.2 km away
Burke and Wills Hotel
Burke and Wills Hotel
#5 of 44 in Toowoomba
243 reviews
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Tuscany on Tor Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Highlander Motor Inn
Highlander Motor Inn
#1 of 44 in Toowoomba
191 reviews
4.0 km away
Ruthven Street Motor Inn
Ruthven Street Motor Inn
#7 of 44 in Toowoomba
81 reviews
2.9 km away
Downs Motel
Downs Motel
#15 of 44 in Toowoomba
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bridge Street Motor Inn Toowoomba...Welcoming, clean, comfortable, quiet and affordable. Bridge Street Motor Inn is a family owned and operated motel located just minutes away from the Toowoomba city centre. Our motel offers a variety of room types to suit your individual requirements. All our accommodation is on ground level. All guest rooms offer air conditioning and heating facilities. Our one bedroom motel units all have queen sized beds and most also have one or two single beds. They are equipped with a small fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle and tea and coffee making facilities. The Bridge Street Motor Inn's self-contained units comfortably accommodate from 2 people up to six people. These units feature one or two bedrooms, all with queen beds in the master bedroom, separate living areas and fully equipped kitchens. There are economical self-contained two bedroom family units accommodating up to six people for the more budget conscious guest. They all have queen beds in the master bedroom & 3 single beds in an additional room. This unit has separate living areas, fully equipped kitchens and laundry facilities. Open plan family unit sleeps up to 7 guests. It has a lounge area and a kitchen with 2 cooking elements, small oven and a microwave. Additionally our facilities include a covered barbecue area, a seasonal outdoor pool and a full-size tennis court. Free undercover parking for cars and additional space for trailers or large vehicles. Free Wi-fi is also available in all rooms. Guests can access our coin-operated laundry services 24/7. We are also only a 5 minute drive to St Andrew's hospital, Wilsonton & Grand Central shopping centres. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Toowoomba. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bridge Street Motor Inn

Address: 291 Bridge St | Newtown, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Price Range: RM333 - RM453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bridge Street Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Bridge Street Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Toowoomba
#6 Business Hotel in Toowoomba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bridge Street Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't get the standard rooms, pay the extra and see what they are like”
 of 5 bubbles mark2390, 19 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Selext a room at the rear as the motel is situated on a fairly busy street.”
 of 5 bubbles MarylynB, 23 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Stayed in a back unit and loved the space and quietness. Did hear 'some' aircraft noise, but not a major problem.”
 of 5 bubbles SuzanneN742, 1 Dec 2014 | Read review
“A number of the rooms have cooking facilities with a range of pots and utensils.”
 of 5 bubbles CarlZorro, 4 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Don't go past this one.”
 of 5 bubbles johnwJ4397GQ, 16 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay