We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coachman Motel

Booking.comUS$64*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$64*
US$64*
US$64*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Coachman Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 64: English reviews
Start your review of Coachman Motel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A friendly and helpful couple run the place. Very clean and tidy. Does exactly what it says on the tin! A shot drive into Toowoomba itself. Ideal for the couple of nights we stayed, at a very good price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor C
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Apart from the noise of passing trucks that at times caused the windows to rattle from the vibrations,it was a pleasant and comfortable stay. Bed indusive to a good sleep. Faultless internet connection which was much appreciated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mayrichards
Nowra, Australia
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Cannot fault this place really. We booked last minute for this motel and managers were so accommodating. Making sure we were comfortable and that we needed anything. Would recommend to anyone. Super comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daniel b
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

We had an amazing stay this is the best motel in Toowoomba. Friendly staff and beautiful facilities. Would recommend to anyone who wants a comfortable, clean and affordable room. We will be coming back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cossdog
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Our room was not cleaned properly. Old and tired decor. Worn out beds and filthy bedspreads need replacing. The cable television wasn't programmed. There were roaches in the bathroom. Rude managers. Lots of other better choices in Toowoomba.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul William S
Kathy L, Owner at Coachman Motel, responded to this review

I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay in Toowoomba, however I think you might have reviewed the wrong motel, as I don't have any record of you staying here, and also most of my rooms have recently been refurbished and as I do most of the cleaning, I know the rooms are really clean. Hope you have better luck next...

Sale, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Stayed here overnight on our way to Bribane. The room was large and clean and the access from the back porch to the pool was fantastic. Located at the top of the range with easy access to the road to Brisbane. Comfortable and clean, we would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wma37607
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Comfortable and clean room for the couple of nights with helpful Motel hosts giving good advice and well prepared breakfasts each day Older establishment which had undergone gradual updates as was evident in my room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry P
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night for a wedding in Toowoomba. The staff were really friendly people. Room was clean and big enough for what we needed. I would recommend to anyone that wants a nice cheap place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank penelope S
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 September 2016

This location is subject to constant and loud heavy vehicle traffic. Management are lovely people however, if you're a light sleeper you may wish to avoid this location near a main road, uphill and the trucking traffic makes a lot of noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry S
gold coast
Reviewed 25 August 2016

older style rooms which means you can fit more than 2 people in. We stayed there in winter and the room was comfortable without the aircom being on. Neat and tidy though mattress was soft. Just off the main Hwy but you couldn't hear any noise from the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saintpeterGoldCoast

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toowoomba hotels
4.5 km away
Bridge Street Motor Inn
Bridge Street Motor Inn
#18 of 43 in Toowoomba
75 reviews
0.3 km away
Great Divide Motor Inn
Great Divide Motor Inn
#11 of 43 in Toowoomba
132 reviews
0.1 km away
Toowoomba Motel
Toowoomba Motel
#28 of 43 in Toowoomba
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Ruthven Street Motor Inn
Ruthven Street Motor Inn
#4 of 43 in Toowoomba
94 reviews
3.7 km away
City Motor Inn Toowoomba
City Motor Inn Toowoomba
#17 of 43 in Toowoomba
168 reviews
3.5 km away
Highlander Motor Inn
Highlander Motor Inn
#1 of 43 in Toowoomba
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Coachman Motel

Address: 4 Burnage St, Toowoomba, Queensland 4350, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Toowoomba
Price Range: RM295 - RM436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coachman Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Coachman Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Coachman Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one with easy access to the pool. Well worth it in summer!”
wma37607, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Had upstairs at rear of motel which was no problem for me So check what your needs are for your situation.”
219barryp, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this location if you want a peaceful night's sleep”
299harrys, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Quieter at the back”
56annen, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“End room 9 was perfect for us with a bigger car park.”
sharonc269, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$64* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$64
PricelineUS$64
Expedia.comUS$64
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates