We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Motor Inn Toowoomba

Save
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good28%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Laundry Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (193)
There are newer reviews for City Motor Inn Toowoomba
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
102
55
14
5
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
102
55
14
5
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastspotless conditionclean dining roommakeup removerstay there againdownstairs roomlounge chairshuge showerwriting deskextra pillowsa lovely staybusy roadsized fridgemodern decorclose to city centreminute drivea great place to stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2017

The room was immaculately clean, very comfortable and had a huge shower. The staff were very friendly. Very nice,filling continental breakfast included. Tried to stay at a later date but was booked out.

1  Thank ZinnyandFi
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Charged a $200 'key deposit' to check in at 8:30pm, which days later has still not been refunded into my account. When I spoke to staff about the refund they stated it takes a while for a bank to process a refund. Overpriced for an...More

4  Thank Psyc_1
Response from CityMotorInn, Manager at City Motor Inn ToowoombaResponded 13 February 2017

The key deposit charged was part of your booking.com conditions as you were arriving outside of reception hours. You were aware of this at the time of booking . Your room key and instructions were made available for after hours collection. A receipt was provided...More

Reviewed 10 January 2017

We had very good communication with the management during the booking process. Due to travelling, we weren't sure how late our arrival would be and they organised the after hours key box at rather short notice. Our room was pleasant, a good size and very...More

2  Thank Jody N
Response from CityMotorInn, Owner at City Motor Inn ToowoombaResponded 16 January 2017

Thank you Dale. We look forward to welcoming you again when you are next in Toowoomba. Great to see the after hours key collection was a convenient option for your late arrival. Safe travels to you both.

Reviewed 20 December 2016

There is little more to be said about this boutique style motel other than "If you get the opportunity to experience this motel then do so!" Our stay was near perfect from the moment we set foot inside until we departed two days later. The...More

1  Thank Robert B
Response from CityMotorInn, Owner at City Motor Inn ToowoombaResponded 21 December 2016

We are so happy that you both had such a great experience with City Motor Inn. Thank you for staying with us Robert, we look forward to seeing you next time you visit Toowoomba.

Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

My wife and I were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at this motel for an overnight stay.The rooms were clean,tidy and very modern decor.The owners not only work on the business but they also work in the business. This has been the best value accomidation...More

1  Thank ritaf795
Response from CityMotorInn, Owner at City Motor Inn ToowoombaResponded 21 December 2016

Thank you Brian and Rita. We are so glad you found the City Motor Inn to be such great value and hope to see you again next year. Safe travels.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Toowoomba
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Romantic Hotel in Toowoomba
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Romantic Hotel in Toowoomba
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sue R
16 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Rob T |
There is a Continental Buffer Breakfast served in the breakfast room. $7 per person, Kids 5 & under eat Free. (Some room rates include Breakfast) Available only M to F 6.30am to 8.30am S & S (& P H) 7am to 9am Serve... More
0
Votes
Joan M
16 July 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Rob T | Property representative |
Just an update of the WiFi at the City Motor Inn. We now have NBN (Fast Data Internet Access) with a stronger WiFi signal across the motel. With Unlimited access and still FREE.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Stayed in Room 13, had no issues with noise."
Read review
"We like the kitchenette rooms. Very good for self catering.They even provide cookies, nice touch."
Read review
"Rooms up the back are quieter, no parking directly outside any of the rooms, you could have to walk some..."
Read review
"We had Nb 5. Lots of different type rooms to choose from ."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing