We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 213: English reviews
Start your review of Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
 Click to rate
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Esenada suites is ideally situated about 200m from the pier in Glenelg. Clean and comfortable rooms. Easy walking distance to many restaurants, shops and holiday attractions. Free wifi and free parking in a secure compound.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank j0hnty47
GlenelgManager, General Manager at Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Hi j0hnty47, Thank you for your kind review. Our central location is definitely one of the deciding influences in visitors choosing to stay with us, not to mention our well maintained rooms. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Glenelg. Regards, Rob General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Needed a hotel close to the Airport for two nights. Very comfortable and clean. A short walk to Glenelg Marina and Restaurants on minutes away. I had the best Fish and Chips I have had for years and the prices were reasonable. Nice to see the Trams running down the main street ! The hotel is very quiet and good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stubbs1956
GlenelgManager, General Manager at Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Hello Stubbs1956, Thank you for your review. We always hear about our great location but we are delighted you also experienced the "best Fish and Chips" you've had for years. The Tram is another Glenelg icon that is loved by all who visit here. Regards, Rob General Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for three nights after driving from Melbourne. It is a wonderful location close to trams, restaurants, beach and shopping. The airport is close ( by car ) and we enjoyed the local area very much. The motel itself has off street parking and is a bit tired, although our room was clean and comfortable. The shower was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Possum6446
GlenelgManager, General Manager at Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites, responded to this review

He there Possum6446, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate all feedback as it assists us meet our clients expectations. All of our customers love our great location close to beach, tram and restaurants. Unfortunately, the property was built prior to lifts being mandatory so there are a few stairs to climb. I apologise if you found one of our...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

I thought it was a nice touch to be escorted to room and shown the amenities. The room was clean and, comfortable bed. Lovely sheets, hot shower with good pressure. Location excellent. Bar well stocked. Room service breakfast on offer although, I didn't partake.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 81jfm
GlenelgManager, General Manager at Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Hi there 81jfm, Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate all feedback as it assists us in meeting our clients expectations. We still like to provide the little extras of personal service like showing you to your room. Hot showers, comfy beds and good wi-fi are the three most important things to our guests. We look forward to seeing...

Dunbar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Stayed for three nights. Room was clean and well looked after. Very central to the facilities, tram and beach in Glenelg. Free car parking. No dining in the hotel but this was offset by the large selection of restaurants and cafes a couple of minutes walk away. All the staff were extremely courteous and helpful at all times.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgef28
GlenelgManager, General Manager at Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Hi there Georgef28, Thank you your kind review. WE appreciate all feedback as it helps us exceed our customers expectations. Thank you for highlighting our clean rooms, friendly staff and of course, great location. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Adelaide, Regards, Rob General Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Rooms good. Had to drag 2 cases to the 2nd floor.No lift.I wasn't well. No help. The resception staff not very friendly. Very handy to transport trame's and buse's,pleney of resturant's, bars and coffee shops

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KerenKaren
GlenelgManager, General Manager at Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thankyou KerenKaren for your review, We value all feedback as it assists us meet our customers expectations. It is unfortunate that you had to stairs up to your room. We do not have an elevator and are careful not to mislead anyone. That is why we state clearly on our websites homepage "Please note there is no elevator access to...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 March 2017

The main reason for staying here would be closeness to the hub of Glenelg Staff at desk were pleasant enough, but our main issue was access to the building, when making the booking my husband mentioned that I had trouble with my knees and were assured there were only about 10 steps to climb. Unfortunately stairs at both front and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mizpetal2015
GlenelgManager, General Manager at Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Hi there mix petal2015, Thank you for your feedback as it assists us in meeting our customers expectations. As you mentioned, our central location is great and our front desk staff are very helpful however our building is difficult for those with mobility problems. We are careful not to mislead anyone and we have noted prominently on our website homepage...

Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and i must say we could not have been happier. Perfect location only a short stroll to jetty rd. The rooms are very neat and super clean .free car parking and they cleaned our windscreen. All the staff sre very pleasant and helpful. This is the place we will stay at for our next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teamgelato
GlenelgManager, General Manager at Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Hi there teamgelato, Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate all feedback here at the Ensenada as it helps us meet our customers expectations. We are delighted you had such a great experience and look forward to seeing you next time. Regards, Rob General Manager

Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed for an overnight stay with one teenager. Was only a very short walk away from jetty road and the tram. The room was clean and quite well appointed and adequate for a short stay. The downside was The street noise was quite prominent with a bus stop right outside our living area window and I would not recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank merrilyns2014
GlenelgManager, General Manager at Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Hi merrilyns2014, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We appreciate all feedback as it assists us in meeting our clients expectations. The short walk to Jetty Road and the tram is something enjoyed by all our guests. Our rooms are well appointed and clean. You were in one of our self-contained suites so they are absolute...

Stawell, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Have stayed here several times - it is my number one Accommodation for Adelaide holidays. Short walk to Jetty Road with great variety of shops and places to eat. Glenelg pier and beach just across the road. Walk to tram about 100 meters. Staff extremely friendly, rooms very clean. Park your car on arrival and walk or catch the tram....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet H
GlenelgManager, General Manager at Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Hi Janet H, Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to hear that we are your No. 1 holiday destination in Adelaide. We are fortunate that we have many guests who return each year to enjoy everything our great location offers; beach, tram restaurants, free parking; not to mention our friendly staff and clean rooms. We look forward...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenelg hotels
0.2 km away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
0.3 km away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
0.3 km away
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Seawall Apartments
Seawall Apartments
#1 of 7 in Glenelg
688 reviews
0.3 km away
Oaks Liberty Towers
Oaks Liberty Towers
#2 of 12 in Glenelg
293 reviews
1.2 km away
Comfort Inn Anzac Highway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ensenada Motor Inn & Suites has a selection of accommodation including Executive & Deluxe Motel Rooms, Self-contained Suites and two bedroom Holiday Apartments. •FREE Wi-Fi available in all motel rooms, suites and holiday apartments. •FREE secure parking available onsite. •Holiday Apartments are located nearby at 16 & 29 Colley Terrace. We are ideally situated opposite picturesque Colley Reserve, only a one minute walk to the golden sands of Glenelg Beach and adjacent to Moseley Square, famous for its cafes, restaurants and tram service to the Adelaide City CBD. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites

Address: 13 Colley Tce, Glenelg, South Australia 5045, Australia (Formerly Best Western Adelaide)
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Glenelg
Price Range: RM388 - RM659 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Glenelg
Glenelg Best Western
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Glenelg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front rooms on upper level gave good views whilst still quiet”
j0hnty47, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Air con was very quiet, great tv. Bed was very comfortable.”
Stubbs1956, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you could get a ground floor room”
KerenKaren, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms appear to good .”
williamcO8757GR, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a back room, no view but not facing a busy road”
blc11, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5